Total 744 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
4.75/- a ltr in 1982!!
by Manu Kale on Jun 04, 2008 07:30 PM  Permalink 

At that time I was in class 6th. My father used to fill Petrol worth Rs. 10/- every time (usually once a week!!) in his Rajdoot Scooter.

Damn!!
by manish on Jun 04, 2008 07:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I pay nothing when ever i fill 40 ltr petrol to my car since i am goverment officer entitled for free petrol. so I dont remember of paid for petrol since my dad and gradappa all oare govt. officer , even we use petrol to clean our bathroom sometimes. we have strong community of more than 2 crores goverment servents...! dont waste our time asking price of petrol....damn it!!!

RE:Damn!!
by neeraj bhushan macker on Jun 04, 2008 07:37 PM  Permalink
saale tum logo ki wajah se hi baki sab logo ko bhugatna padta hai...kabhi apni jeb se bhi kutch kharch kar k dekh tab pata chalega....rishwat aur sarkari paise se aish karta hai saale

by hari prasad on Jun 04, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink
Because of you dirty people only petrol consumption is incresing... it's not infinite amount.. be aware of that and use it..

by kavita laxman bahilani on Jun 04, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink
focatiya

Petrol 18 Rs/Ltr
by Gajanan Bagewadikar on Jun 04, 2008 07:29 PM  Permalink 

The lowest price for Petrol, I paid was 18 Rs/ Ltr.
During the same time Diesel was 9.8 Rs/Ltr.

Lowest fuel price paid
by Rajeev Saksena on Jun 04, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink 

In 1971 the price paid by me was 95 Pasia per liter for 87 octain petrol as led free petrol was un available then

I paid 25 Rs
by Krishna Prasad on Jun 04, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink 

I paid 25 rs somewhere during 1993-1996.

petrol price
by RK Sah on Jun 04, 2008 07:25 PM  Permalink 

i have paid Rs.1.50ps.per lit. in 1972

Petrol price
by Nageswara THOTA on Jun 04, 2008 07:24 PM  Permalink 

In 1989 June I paid Rs 10/- for 1.10 litres. I do not remember exactly but my father used to tell me that in my school days, i.e., in 1960s (I am 58 years old now), petrol was Rs 1.25 a litre (rather approximately Rs 5 per gallon). But every thing increased in price.. When I was married in 1977, Gold was Rs 300 per soverign (8 gms).Today, it is about Rs 9000 per the same 8 gms.. Of course, my monthly salary then was Rs 800 (about 2.67 soverigns). Today, it is Rs 35,000. The price of every good increases due to inflation and in market economy, we can not avoid inflation. But my problem is this. When BJP was in power, Congress cried from roof tops about the increases in fuel prices. They are doing the same thing now

My lowest was
by Vijay Agarwal on Jun 04, 2008 07:23 PM  Permalink 

well the lowesr price that i used to pay was about 15 rupees a lite back in 1995 added with oil ir used to cost me 16 or 16.50 rupees for a liter of petrol for my bajaj M80 moped back then.......

lowest Fuel price
by Chandan Bellaney on Jun 04, 2008 07:22 PM  Permalink 

I remember in my school days in 1989 1990 i use to get my scooter filled at Rs 8.75/- per lt

Solution = FREE Public Transportation
by usa on Jun 04, 2008 07:22 PM  Permalink 

Government must provide FREE Public Transportation across India to all its Citizens.

This will save precious India's foreign exchange on Oil and Gas imports

Oil consumption = 2.438 million bbl/day (2005 est.)
Oil imports = 2.098 million bbl/day (2004 est.)
Gas consumption = 34.47 billion cu m (2005 est.)
Gas imports = 5.793 billion cu m (2005)

Total 744 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>