Rediff is falling short of quality and new articles it seems...this same article was posted last year in which "Mr. Zerotaxwala" was given a different name. It seems Mr. Lakhotia's books arent quite selling and this is compelling him to publish the same article each year using different character names!!
RE:Same article was posted last year
by Indian Pune on Jul 10, 2008 11:23 AM Permalink
This is for new reading who might have missed it. Ans as this a Income Tax return filing time. Some people start thinking above tax saving this time. May be not required for those who already knows this.
For a slaried person like me, it was a wastage of precious time in the morning. This type of articles ahould have a heading whether it is meant for Individual or HUF
RE:Pseudo Tax plan
by DS on Jul 10, 2008 11:24 AM Permalink
u r right, this is a ridicoulus article. Pls state how we can save tax for a salaried employee.....Beware most of you reader are salaried class.
Rediff is falling short of quality and new articles it seems...this same article was posted last year in which "Mr. Zerotaxwala" was given a different name. It seems Mr. Lakhotia's books arent quite selling and this is compelling him to publish the same article each year using different character names!!
i dont understand why we're unwilling to pay tax ? I mean whats the need to save tax even when you're earning 13 lacs ? Cant we pay even 30-40k per year if we're earning 13 lacs ?
RE:Teaching Tax Evasion ?
by econ on Jul 10, 2008 11:24 AM Permalink
I dont think it will be only 30/40k for for a person earning 13 Lacs/yr.. It shud be much more than that ... experts please correct me ..
RE:Teaching Tax Evasion ?
by DS on Jul 10, 2008 11:28 AM Permalink
Tax payment is a must, but we need to understand where pur money goes...no infrastructure, water problem, electricity proble, basic utility problem etc etc... are we getting something in retutrn ??????? Besides if we are salaried there isnt much option....and unfortunately our great taxation department hasn't come out with any solution for tax evasion by business.
Re: Stop writing.
by AMAR SINGH on Aug 11, 2009 05:00 PM Permalink
wan't to be my friendddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddd
This is only a hypothetical case scenario. Looks like we have to plan amily members, their age, their gender just to suit the present tax system. What if the tax structure is changed tomorrow? May be we have to reduce amily members? Change gender? Everybody know that income of 2.5 Lakhs can be made tax free (1.5L tax free income 1L excemption under 80C) All this article has dome is add HUF as a member. You could have added few more kids to the amily to increase the tax free income some more.