RE:NO ONE DARE TO THINK ABOUT THIS.....
by supriyo das on Jan 11, 2008 05:47 PM Permalink
at least he has made you dream of buying a car w/o adding much to your preexisting burden of loans. What else can u expect? A free car to every indian from TATA? Thats juvenile!!!
The 'people's car was not built in a day.It took 4 years of research & 1500 Crores in research to realise a dream Ratan Tata sincerely felt could be possible,when others scoffed at the idea of a 1 lakh car.Why, even the veteran Suzuki,Chairman of Suzuki Motors pooh-phooed the idea,but on Thursday the 10th of January,when Ratan Tata unveiled the much awaited mystery car for the 'common man',at the Delhi Auto Expo,& drove it stylishly ,& came out of the driver's seat comfortably ,proving it is not a mini car( as many had thought ),it simply shut the mouth of all critics !On road it will be a lakh cheaper than M-800!.What more do you ask,my dear? ( Satisfying Bharat-3,& Euro -4 emission standards,what do these self styled environ experts -Pachauri & Sunita Narain want?They talk of cars being flooded on roads,more pollution,jamming already crammed cities,car parking problems et al!My dear friends,when there is a technological revolution-it has many spin offs- Two wheelers might gradually vanish,so too Auto rickshaws.Now you better go to the City Mayors & Municipal Commissioners & ask them to do their home work properly.Simply making a flyover here & another one there,is not the be all & the end all of city planning!There is much more to it than that.They better hand it over to real Architects & Town planners ,who can think of not just today,but tomorrow as well!! Once again, kudos to Ratan Tata,a business leader,par excellence. There is no doubt,one day India will lead the w
RE:Ratan Tata ,a ratan among business leaders.
by santosh satpathy on Jan 11, 2008 05:13 PM Permalink
Why so much celebration? And wats the demand of Bharat ratna all about??
Did Mr Tata find any cure for cancer or what??
He just launched a car whose USP is its cheapness.U think thats why we gonna give him Bharat Ratna.Wats new about it,we indians copy & make cheaper version of everything ,be it medicine,movies,software or car.
by M a n i s h on Jan 11, 2008 05:23 PM Permalink
its not his job to find the cure for cancer, there are so many other peoples also.
and did Kalpathiraman Narayanan said any thing abt the bharat ratna, just read once then use your keyboard.
by Dara sooden on Jan 11, 2008 05:02 PM Permalink
I think this car should replace Autos and cycle ricksha
Let's build a movement. And the govenment take notice and should award him Bharat Ratna. Mr. Tata should be recognised by highest civilian award for living a dream and bring it to fruition for millions of aspiring Indians.
Dream Mr. Tata - Dream for India. We need more of such Dreams.
only 2 to 3% of indian poulation lives in big cities which suffer from traffic jam. rest 95% of indians live in small towns and villages where there is no traffic jam problem and this car will be able to full fill dreams of many indians. i think tata's hav not made this car only keeping in mind of big cities people they hav looked on overeall indians who want to ride a car. i don't know why poeple are crying for no space on roads ,if every car user start using public transport 70% of traffic problem will be solved. but upper class will not compromise with luxury so why midlle class will suffer only .tata's have given a gift to rising midlle class of india.
RE:RE:kudos to tata
by Dara sooden on Jan 11, 2008 04:59 PM Permalink
My dear rahul the kind of roads u r talking in towns and villages are not fit to run a tractors and u want to run this tiny car .. are you an agent of Tata motors ??? Fine sell them only in Villages and town and restrict them from big cities ... dont forget only cities will have the maximum sales not town and villages rahul kumar
RE:kudos to tata
by Sampath Kumar on Jan 11, 2008 05:04 PM Permalink
Whether City or Village or Africa or Brazil... this car will talk business. If it does not sell its a loss for him so why are we anxious about selling in Villages
Let's build a movement. And the govenment take notice and should award him Bharat Ratna. Mr. Tata should be recognised by highest civilian award for living a dream and bring it to fruition for millions of aspiring Indians.
Dream Mr. Tata - Dream for India. We need more of such Dreams.
This team alongwith all engineers of Tata Motors deserve all the praise we can give them for their out of the box thinking, creative visualization and hard nosed engineering to bring out such a fanstatic car! I feel sorry for Honda, Toyota, Ford, GM & Suzuki for running down their effort by all kinds of press statements, funding politicians and NGOs to create anarchy where this car will be produced. This car is more than just a dream fulfilled for our countrymen, it gives us a sense of achievement and immense pride that Indians have achieved the impossible. Ratan Tata is a dreamer and visionary. We are so proud of him and his team.
RE:Ratan Tata, Ravi Kant & Wagh - Our heroes!
by Dara sooden on Jan 11, 2008 04:46 PM Permalink
You are diverting, Mr Tata is great visionary OK.. but the car is not suiatble for Indain Infrastructure "NO ROADS" to run them. Make the Roads first then sell them India .. or Export them to third world !!!
RE:Ratan Tata, Ravi Kant & Wagh - Our heroes!
by Niten Gupta on Jan 11, 2008 05:00 PM Permalink
If you don't feel the roads suitable for Tata NANO then u must be a bookworm type and unaware of the infrastructure development and progress of the country. I surely admit that the car may not be suitable for village roads but surely it is suitable for big cities to sove traffic congestions and will create comparitivly less pollution
Its very simple. I have done what i said i would do. For all of you who are crying.. well cry on.
Lastly, I have made the 1 Lakh Car and made it possible for dreams come true. May be companies like Bajaj and Hero Honda, should think about making a "Dus Hajar" motorcycle.. instead of crying over my achievements. Nuff Said