Total 517 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >
Good Effort Made!! Elections or No elections...
by abraham on Mar 01, 2008 07:29 AM  Permalink 

The FM has done his bit and it is a good budget.
he couldn't have dished out more than this. There will be a few aberrations here and there but then it has been fare.
Let us enjoy it for now.
Cheers!!!

Benefit on Tax
by vijayan p on Mar 01, 2008 07:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I could not understand when on an income upto 5 lakhs, the old tax is 60000 and new tax is 40000 the benefit amounts to 44000? Could you please explain?

RE:Benefit on Tax
by sujith kumar on Mar 01, 2008 07:24 AM  Permalink
We do not pay income for entire 5 lakhs but it is paid in slabs of 1.5 lakhs, 1.5 to 2.5 lakhs 2.5 to 3 lakhs and 3 to 5 lakhs. For these slabs there is a reduction of 4000, 10000 , 10000 and 20000 thus making an overall saving of 44000

RE:Benefit on Tax
by Karthikeyan Ranganathan on Mar 01, 2008 07:21 AM  Permalink
add up the benifit column for the 3,00,000 slab and 5,00,000 slab

mr CHIDAMBARAM ITS SO EASY !!!!!!!!!
by dipesh bothra on Mar 01, 2008 06:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Respected Finance Minister
Till date i thought presenting a budget was a real head ace so people like me who are ordinary shouldnt try it even in their dreams but this budget made me change my thoughts.. I feel we are special than those who present budget and make us feel miserable.... waving off 60000 crore loans !!!!! feels so easy... and who feels the impact... Mr. Kapil sibbal says we will arrange this money from other source !!! how crazy... which other sources does a government of any country has other than the taxes collected to run a a government and from whom is this tax collected/.... even i am a loan owner from bank tomorrow if my business goes to worst stage will ur govt wave my loan off too !!! vote politics .... dirty..... tooo dirty... i have taken a loan and if i am unabale to pay it govt should help me to make me more stable by giving a contract base job atleast to me or anyone educated in my family and cut the EMI from my/the emploed salary.. dont give a permanent job but give a contractual job and an opportunity to fill up the loan duess... lets make our countrymen more respectful and not so much ..... LACHAR.... !!!!!! Elections..... they will ruin INDIA .... god bless MR finance minister the UPA and its president with SADBUDDHI

RE:mr CHIDAMBARAM ITS SO EASY !!!!!!!!!
by VASUDEVAN VM on Mar 01, 2008 07:14 AM  Permalink
Mr. Bothra don't compare the business and agriculture in one eye. Both are entirely different thing. Due to mis-management or your own foolishness or proper invest will lead the failure of business. Natural disaster like flood, drought or pesticides or even animals etc. will cause the failure of agriculture. If you lost in business it is only you and your family affected, but in agriculture if a drought it is for the entire area, which may be thousands of acres or if flood the same is applicable. You keep 50 computers and lack shares on your table, you need food in the morning, afternoon and in the night, if it is not their you can not survive. You have food on your table and you do not have anything but you can survive. So Agriculture/farmers/nature are our god not business. don't compare even in your dream. Last I don't have anything against business, everything is required. Waiver of loan nothing wrong in it.

Re: RE:mr CHIDAMBARAM ITS SO EASY !!!!!!!!!
by Guest on Jan 22, 2009 10:40 PM  Permalink
the main cause is the Department of food n public distribution n FCI FOOD CORPORATION OD INDIA for this stage of the farmers.you people ll never Debate on the main factors but ll beat the tables unnecessrarily on the foolish issues. u ll not find the causes of the non payment of loans u ll just say its agricultr n desaters floods etc etc.even if there is nothing like that happens u ll also shout like this so the thing is if u r suffring from headache 1st try to find the doctor of tht stream besdies running 2 a doctor nearest to u who is cardiology splst okay all of u

by dipesh bothra on Mar 01, 2008 07:33 AM  Permalink
And yes on the whole it was a good budget and for this credit should be given to Mr. Chidambaram.. i am not taking anything away from him but what is wrong is wrong

by dipesh bothra on Mar 01, 2008 07:59 AM  Permalink
who are our god!!! farmers !!! once they were.. this upa govt started it off.. remember onion and sugar exports few year back !!!!!! everything was exported... wasnt that a business. what did u see... rs 2 per kg onion rising to Rs 25 and Rs 14 per kg sugar crossing Rs 22 per kg !!! so what was it ? business or these gods blessing us on our table... and yes i have once seen if not 50 computers.. atleat 28 computers on my site.. today i have just 4.... not my foolishness... its this congress...
what have u seen mr vasudevan? and yes my dad used to drive auto rickshaw and i am proud to say he made me an engineer by his hard work and i m not only paying back him his fruits but i am always trying to provide employment to as many as possible so that just to earn bread and butter one does not need to leave his family... thats called attitude man... mr vasudevan i am eager to hear from u... i am finding u interesting little chap there

Re: RE:mr CHIDAMBARAM ITS SO EASY !!!!!!!!!
by avrishi on Jan 22, 2009 10:42 PM  Permalink
the main cause is the Department of food n public distribution n FCI FOOD CORPORATION OD INDIA for this stage of the farmers.you people ll never Debate on the main factors but ll beat the tables unnecessrarily on the foolish issues. u ll not find the causes of the non payment of loans u ll just say its agricultr n desaters floods etc etc.even if there is nothing like that happens u ll also shout like this so the thing is if u r suffring from headache 1st try to find the doctor of tht stream besdies running 2 a doctor nearest to u who is cardiology splst okay all of u

by dipesh bothra on Mar 01, 2008 07:26 AM  Permalink
MR vasudevan thanks for the reply.. well i am not comparing agriculture nad business sector.. well its not ones own foolishness that is responsible for losses do u know there are government disasters too which i have faced ... What do u call this.... government publishes a tender.. u qualify for it... u get it as lowest bidder... u get orders to start work within a month... u setup IT infrastructure worth lakhs and then the project is scrapped !!!!! what do u call this???? mr vasudevan its just not me i have 8 more collegues who faced a similar problem and for last 3 years we are all fighting for our rights.. this is not our foolishness... we have taken loans that we are still filling up with no returns from a project that would had made our investment a worth for 5 long years !!! N see we are repaying loans by selling many personal assets from last 3 years... we are not complaining to the bank.. we are acting responsible towards bank... and at the same time fighting for the rights with the administration... just broaden ur thoghts... and it seems u have never done any business u might just be a corporate worker or just a little govt employee from Mr finance minister's dynasty who cant take criticism in positive manner.. sorry sir

by uday lanje on Mar 01, 2008 08:57 AM  Permalink
congrates to the govt. The budget is looks pretty good as anticipated. I am surprised to know that the mobiles will be costlier in the new budget. More focus is required towards the poorers of the society.

by sivasunder munukutla on Mar 01, 2008 07:41 AM  Permalink
dear mr vasudevan, how naive can you get. the issue has to be seen in broader sense. agroculture is surely the backbone of our country annd it has to be nurtured to meet the needs of the nation. but nutring it by waiving oans of Rs 60K crores is not THE way. You mention about natural calamities. What you need to think is why cant these farmers be provided with better technology. Do you know that IN Taiwan an acre of land produces about 75 bags of of rice (100kgs) whereas we in India get about 35 to 40 max with great difficulty. what was the necessity for sending high profile ministers going abroad to study various agricultural practices abroad. the govt could have sent technocrats. help farmers with technology, better seeds andn help them on long run. NOT WAIVING LOANS WHICH IS SHORT TERM AND WILL ONLY MAKE THEM TAKE MORE LOANS. ANDN WE END UP PAYING THOSE WRITTEN OFF LOANS AS TAXES IN SOME OTHER WAY.

by karuna karan on Mar 01, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink
Waiver of a loan in an election year is a pure gimmick. The government is not sympathetic towards farmers as it is being discussed. If the Govt. feels that this loan waiver could avoid farmers committing suicide, then they should take responsibility of murdering the farmers who have already committed suicide. Aftr having elected more than 4 years back, they never thought about the farmers and in the election year the PM an FM are shedding crocodile tears. We have seen these ministers coming out to the press immediately when the share market sheds a few hundred points. And they never bothered to take any step when a lot of farmers committed suicide.

Waiver of loans cannot solve the problem. There are solutions by way of water management, technology upgradation, marketing of produces, insurance etc. The ways are cleanly said in the Thirukkural and the Finance Minister should not read this while quitting his post. He should have taken initiative to read this immediately after taking his post as FM.

The congress has already lost in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh. The congress will lose all the coming elections. Thanks to FM an PM

by dipesh bothra on Mar 01, 2008 07:46 AM  Permalink
thank u sir,
thanks for being positive.. why cant we build on india... why cant we people think of getting our self respect back... let the govt strive hard to bring back the dignity of farmers by providing them something that can make them responsible and i dont think whole of India faced drought or floods in any year for last 31 years which I remember clearly... thanks sivasunderji... u have a good knowledge of agriculture sector which i may b lacking... people like vasudevan are not proactive ones... they would never know the sweet taste of fighting against the odds and tasting success... thanks again sir

RE:RE:mr CHIDAMBARAM ITS SO EASY !!!!!!!!!
by babu rengaraj on Mar 01, 2008 09:17 AM  Permalink
sivasundar you idiot
just see how much tax exemption IT companies are getting for the last five years
so many other tax exemptions are there for the exporters and other business people
check about these idiotic SEZ ,lakhs and lakhs of crores they are getting as exemptions
you must be a son of some high profit making business man who is ruining the society

by Rajkumar Singh on Mar 01, 2008 08:30 AM  Permalink
hi - the loan waiver should have been in phases of 3 years minimum or done by the govt at least three years before - now doing it in one go before elections is setting a bad precedent - the other benefits given are peanuts compared to this - so its a vote bank budget - jand its not chidambarams budget either - he takes dictats from ms sonia like mannu bhai - good thing - thats making him disciplined at least - thats a big achievement for congress - disciplining these guys - god save the queen or is it country ? gandhiji rightly said QUIT INDIA - leave this country or suffer - regards

by Shafeeque on Mar 01, 2008 09:05 AM  Permalink
Thanks for atleast it is considered now. Farmers will get sigh of relief

NOT UPTO MY EXPECTATION
by nadeem ahmed on Mar 01, 2008 03:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

come on Mr. chidanbram.Iwas looking forward to an excemption upto 2.5 lac and in hosing interest upto 2.5 too. Pls help the salrary person who are true tax payer 2 the society.

RE:NOT UPTO MY EXPECTATION
by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:24 AM  Permalink
the more we get the more and more we demand. Why don't you ask the FM to remove the tax completely from the salaried people.

WELDONE FM
by Shimbo on Mar 01, 2008 01:54 AM  Permalink 

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE GOVERNMENT.VERY WELL PRESENTED BUDGET.

get more details on informationcell.com
by information cell on Mar 01, 2008 01:50 AM  Permalink 

get more details on informationcell.com

Education cess component not considered
by Rajendra Lande on Mar 01, 2008 01:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In this calculation education cess component of 3% on the total tax payable is not considered.

So a man having an income of up to Rs 5 lakh will actually get a benefit of Rs 44,000 1320 = 45320 :)

RE:Education cess component not considered
by ABK on Mar 01, 2008 01:39 AM  Permalink
don't calculate the same and waste the time ha

Tax cut on liquor imports?
by Ravi on Mar 01, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Did anyone read anything about tax reduction on imported liquor? I had been eyeing that Red Label at my nearest mall for quite a while now, and I wonder if that would become more affordable now! ;-)

RE:Tax cut on liquor imports?
by maranare nambi on Mar 01, 2008 08:17 AM  Permalink
Hi ravi, Mr.Ramadoss Sr. and his son central health minister are started shouting against you like people so beware, the whole of india may go dry!!! soon. and you may have to end up drinking some dirty illicit drink

Senior Citizen
by khayum pasha on Mar 01, 2008 12:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We are all indians and are required to be treated equally. But the senior citizens are not treated equally by by our Govt. Railway dept treats a person of 60 years senior citizen for concessions where as Income Tax dept treats as senior citizen only on attaining 65 Yrs Why this anomoly.Two different depts of the same govt have different yard stick. Will somebody who is in well know of the facts clarify.

RE:Senior Citizen
by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink
railway should act and make the age at 65 for senior citizens.

Total 517 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >