Total 202 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >
Remain United !!
by vasan Thatai on Jul 06, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its pity that such a qualified PM have to adopt such cheap practices to stay in power...after having achieved so much of success in the personal front.
22 months left for the next General Elections and now this Sardar will try for reservations in foreign jobs, foreign university education, Olypmics, Cricket ...as well.
All people belonging to the non - reserved category should remain united and bump him off in the next general elections. Now we should -
1) VOTE compulsarily
2) Ensure that our vote is not divided amongst several other opposition parties.

RE:Remain United !!
by aditya narayan mishra on Jul 06, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
I totally agree with you.
Let us all start praying that the election should happen as early as possible and lets vote this time.

RE:RE:Remain United !!
by roopa balasubramanian on Jul 06, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
Reading the article on PMO's message ( Dr. Manmohan Singh's message) I remembered an E.Mail forward to me from a freind of mine:
INCREDIBLE INDIA !!!

OLD VERSION...

The ant works hard in the withering heat all summer long building his
house and laying up supplies for the winter.
The grasshopper thinks the ant's a fool and laughs & dances & plays the
summer away.
Come winter, the ant is warm and well fed.
The grasshopper has no food or shelter so he dies out in the cold.

MODERN VERSION (excellent)

The ant works hard in the withering heat all summer long, building his
The grasshopper thinks the ant's a fool and laughs & dances & plays
the summer away. Come winter, the shivering grasshopper calls a press
conference and demands to know why the ant should be allowed to be warm
and well fed while others are cold and starving.

NDTV, BBC, CNN show up to provide pictures of the shivering grasshopper
next to a video of the ant in his comfortable Home with a table filled
with food.

The World is stunned by the sharp contrast. How can this be that this
poor grasshopper is allowed to suffer so?

Arundhati Roy stages a demonstration in front of the ant's house.
Medha Patkar goes on a fast along with other grasshoppers demanding that
grasshoppers be relocated to warmer climates during winter. Amnesty
International and Koffi Annan criticize the Indian Government for not
upholding the fu

RE:RE:RE:Remain United !!
by roopa balasubramanian on Jul 06, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
INCREDIBLE INDIA !!!

OLD VERSION...

The ant works hard in the withering heat all summer long building his
The grasshopper thinks the ant's a fool and laughs & dances & plays the
summer away.
Come winter, the ant is warm and well fed.
The grasshopper has no food or shelter so he dies out in the cold.

MODERN VERSION (excellent)

The ant works hard in the withering heat all summer long, building his
The grasshopper thinks the ant's a fool and laughs & dances & plays
the summer away. Come winter, the shivering grasshopper calls a press
conference and demands to know why the ant should be allowed to be warm
and well fed while others are cold and starving.

NDTV, BBC, CNN show up to provide pictures of the shivering grasshopper
next to a video of the ant in his comfortable Home with a table filled
with food.

The World is stunned by the sharp contrast. How can this be that this
poor grasshopper is allowed to suffer so?

Arundhati Roy stages a demonstration in front of the ant's house.
Medha Patkar goes on a fast along with other grasshoppers demanding that
grasshoppers be relocated to warmer climates during winter. Amnesty
International and Koffi Annan criticize the Indian Government for not
upholding the fundamental rights of the grasshopper.
The Internet is flooded with online petitions seeking support to the
grasshopper (many promisin

by Ganesh Ramaiah on Jul 06, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
Awesome Roopa.Cant put the current situation any better:-)

by Mitul Mehta on Jul 06, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
Excellent!!!

Real life situation...
by Smart Fool on Jul 06, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

2 students A and B trying to secure a seat for Higher Studies

A - General Category and B - quota category

Qualifying exam marks:
A - 86% and B - 45%

B - gets a seat in a premier institution
A - gets a seat in a regular institution

Fee for 1 year:

B - 15000 per year (courtesy backward category although his parents have property worth 2 crores)
A - 1,00,000 per year (management seat and general category as (s)he did not get a merit seat unlike B.

This is the reality happening with the reservation happening in the education system across India. They not only get eligibility marks lesser than general category, they also get a HUGE discount in the fee too.

What will happen if reservation is given in pvt sector?

This is what will happen...

A - works on an average 12 hours a day and gets paid 50,000 per month with MAX tax deductions of 30% which means 35,000 in hand.

B - works on an average 6 hours a day and gets paid 1,00,000 per month with rebates on all possible income tax categories.
Gets paid BONUS every quarter for good performance.
Gets minimum 10% salary hike every year and a confirmed promotion every 3 years.
Minimum 3 overseas trips compulsary for atleast 2-3 months duration.
Company leased house to live in and company car.

RE:Real life situation...
by ranganathan raman on Jul 06, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink
the so called B with two crores plus property will block all the seats of the primier institutions for management to trade on latter.
IT is suggested to start colleges by the BCs for the BCs and with the help of BCs

by ASHOK on Jul 06, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink
Ranganathan >>IT is suggested to start colleges by the BCs for the BCs and with the help of BCs
Regarding your suggestion. If it can happen than what will Govt. do.
How they will get SC/ST/ST votes.
Actually they want them to remain where they are. But they want their votes.
Otherwise Govt would have educated them.

by Ganesh Ramaiah on Jul 06, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
And so why would people who have the chance to get out of India not get out ? Sad for the country. And the worst part is that over a few decades this will lead to negation of merit as a means of identifying talent. I guess the very word "talent" would get removed from all Indian languages. So pack your bags before it gets too late.

Shameless government
by Rupesh on Jul 06, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink 

The government is putting its responsibility on the private sector.
Governemnt should stop all its selfish motives respect merit and the nation.

If we are paying these taxes then even the upper caste people should get a fair share of it.
Why should only the dalits get all form of facilites at the cost of upper caste people.
If these politicians are making election promises to the dalits then they should fulfil the
promises from their pockets. Why should non dalits pay for it.
This is nothing but a government sponsored, white collared terrorism. Before fighting
external terrorism we have to deal with these internal governement sponsored injustice,
inequality and biasing.

Hmm...
by Kaushik Das on Jul 06, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

May I ask the govt for a report on what they have done to improve the education and employment situation in the country?

RE:RE:Hmm...
by ASHOK on Jul 06, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
Dont we recognise govt has allocated Thousands of crore of Rs for education and we pay education cess almost in all activities.

This money is being collected for plundering by Indian govt. Babus ( IAS) and their political masters. ( MM/PC & Party ).
But for SC /ST / OBC , they want Private sector to be responsible.

Do we recognise that Private organised sector has just 3% of jobs. 97 % of jobs are in Organised sector with Govt/ Public Sector.

So Bottom line >> This Govt has a hold over 97% of jobs and is collecting Education cess from us and wants nacent private sector to give explanation on AFFIRMATIVE action.

RE:Hmm...
by Kasyap on Jul 06, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
absolutely valid and great question which that stupid PM should try to answer

RE:Hmm...
by nishant mishra on Jul 06, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
why dont you contact PMO Office???
if you dont have mail ID or Contact No then Use this http://pmindia.nic.in/

RE:RE:RE:Hmm...
by nishant mishra on Jul 06, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
you can also tell him Dir http://pmindia.nic.in/

HATTO URGENT
by kala on Jul 06, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The best solution who are talking about reservation we have to remove out of power in 2009 at any cost. PLEASE KEEP IN MIND ALL MY NEAR AND DEARS.

RE:HATTO URGENT
by sanu iitm on Jul 06, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
well said!!!!

by nishant mishra on Jul 06, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink
boss, Present UP CM was Elected when there was 44% of Votting.

We should have to edu our people for Votting only. All F** and B** people will

by susikto chaudhuri on Jul 06, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink
yes....we have to do that....

Say 'No' to Caste Based Reservation
by mohit gupta on Jul 06, 2007 10:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lets figth against caste based reservation. join youth for equality.
www.youthforequality.in

RE:Say 'No' to Caste Based Reservation
by Rudrakshi Gupta on Jul 06, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink
Dr Ambedkar Cried. Yesterday night in my dream i meet with dr ambedkar in heaven. He was very upset and when i asked for reason he cried. He told that i told people to use reservation for 10 years to uplift the backward people. But next generation polititians like mandal, arjun, ramya(ramdas athawale) and chagya(bhujbal) have taken unnesessary advantages of mine good work. I am observing what all is happening down to earth , i am shouting but nobody listens to me. I told him that US and UK have noted down indian general category as first human civilisation on the way to become extinct. He was speechless. He told me that he may take birth again to general category and give justice to you people. I replied to him that if you take birth as of now then till time you passout from 10th std there will be 80% to 90% reservation to backwards, will you get admission to std 12th. How on basis of passing 10std you will get facility to rewrite your own constitution? He was stunned. But i continued... I reminded him that ghandhi had warned him when you were asking for reservation for backwards when india will get independance. Only for positive reply you were going to support indian freedom fight. For you backward ie individuals were prior than nation. Ghandhi also predicted that as baristor jinnha is dividing india on basis of hindu and musalman. You because of unnessesary request will divide india on basis of casts just after 100 years of independance. It is true its gonna happen and i r

RE:RE:Say 'No' to Caste Based Reservation
by nishant mishra on Jul 06, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
EHAT GOOD WORK HE DID?? DO YOU KNOW ANY THING ABOUT HIM???

AND WHY YOU PEOPLE ARE GIVENING YOU SUGGT HERE, PLS USE THIS LINK FOR YOUR SUGG

REGDS

http://pmindia.nic.in/

RE:RE:Say 'No' to Caste Based Reservation
by Hemendra Khatwa on Jul 06, 2007 10:27 AM  Permalink
Yaa sure he cried not B'coz You have those imaginary words but B'coz he saw how you people hogged all the resources meant for the sons of india. Upper castes earn and prosper not a problem but don't let BCs earn and prosper, this is waht you people want and try. What could be the problem if your seats remain intact/unchanged and only few increases for BCs. The problem is control, you loose control and there for your sense of supremacy. BCs its your turn, Get these upper caste bunch out of business.

Hemendra

RE:Say 'No' to Caste Based Reservation
by Sunny on Jul 06, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
In one good old movie, one famous hero told,"As hamare paas bagla hai, car hai, daulat hai, tumhare paas kya hai?" His brother told,"Hamare paas ma hai."
Now the dialogue changes:
"Hamare paas degree hai,post graduate degree hai,MBA hai, tumhare paas kya ha?"
Answer: "Hamare paas reservation hai."

PM's post should show affirmative action
by secret secret on Jul 06, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In every 5-year term, a political party elected to power should appoint an SC as PM for 15% of the time, an ST as PM for 7.5% of the term, an OBC as PM for 29.5% of the time, and a Muslim as PM for 5% of the time. The remaining 45.5% should be through popular choice - i. e. all categories can compete.

Manmohan Singh should therefore resign immediately if he wants to walk his talk.

Need of Hour-Representation of SC/ST People in Private Sector
by Prash on Jul 06, 2007 09:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hon'ble Prime Minister has taken very good initiative in empowering downtrodden people with the issue of Representation of SC/ST people in Private Sector.It is proven fact that Indian industry never took social responsibility developing downtrodden people and thus help in building this nation stronger. Also the mode of recruitment in private sector is never a transperent and it is most of the time through the recommondation of their employee. Due to these facts SC/ST people could not get equality of oppertunity in private sector. The goverment should make sure that the Representation of SC/ST people should be based on relaxed criteria otherwise there would not be any meaning of this policy. This is considering socioeconomic background of these people. For example there is reservation without relaxation in criteria for faculty post but there are only 2-3 faculty at IIT Delhi and IIT Madras each. This shows that without relaxation in criteria reservation is useless and thus the representation of SC/ST people is no representation at all. We hope that goverment is sincere in its efforts to push private sector to adopt reservation policy volunteerily or with legislature to empower SC/ST people. Best Wishes to Goverment in this efforts.

RE:Need of Hour-Representation of SC/ST People in Private Sector
by R Tyagi on Jul 06, 2007 10:09 AM  Permalink
A government that robs Peter to pay Paul can always rely on the support of Paul.
- George B. Shaw
So true words...
isn't it?

by ajish koshy on Jul 06, 2007 10:54 AM  Permalink
Wonder why people think that industry is interested in upliftment of the country....that is the government's responsibility....the objective for industry is profit....and that is precisely as it should be....because otherwise we handicap industry with poorer resources to compensate for the government's inefficiency....On a global playing field, our industries cannot afford to compromise on their competitiveness....

by Rinki Sharma on Jul 06, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
Mr Prash,
Think before u write something. If u analyse then u'll know mode of recruitment in goverment is never a transparent...it is mostly through the recommendation of ministers or SC/ST/OBC quota.Due to these facts general category people could not get equality and opportunity in government sector. and do you think that all SC/ST/OBC people are economical backgroung and all general class people are economically well off?

by Rudrakshi Gupta on Jul 06, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
Rightly said dear rinki, People like Prash knows bad effects of reservation, but want reservation for themselfves actually under name of stscobc. Just tell me if scstobc is getting admissin in iitiim then where from he will get 4/5 lacks rs fees per annum. If he can then how come he is poor. what about young dr ambedkar (if he exists now) how will he survive??? Has dr ambedkar taken reservation? People like Prash wants rreservation to make merry and fun and get 35% and still get admissions in iitiim. Dear Prash, powertypoornessbackwardness is not castreligionstatenationskinwise

by Hemendra Khatwa on Jul 06, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
Ha Ha same upper caste crap again, Upper caste A will say some shit and upper caste B wil say What great words of wisdom. Nothing new..?

RE:RE:Need of Hour-Representation of SC/ST People in Private Sector
by Hemendra Khatwa on Jul 06, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
So why don't you just defeat it by giving more representation in private industry, do you have courage to share the caste based representation in private industry. Just doing blubbery here and trying to justify the acts of your forefathers of hogging resources and continuing this shamelessely.

Hemendra Khatwa

by Hemendra Khatwa on Jul 06, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink
What have you made of india you super brains, this is not hidden, where are we today having competition with sub-sahara african countries for global poverty. congrats you super brains for bringing india with your meritorious qualities for such great hieghts.

Hemendra Khatwa

by Hemendra Khatwa on Jul 06, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
Wow, you saw it dumdum..... report abuse has been disabled by moderator. B'coz there is nothing wrong in this statement.

RE:RE:Need of Hour-Representation of SC/ST People in Private Sector
by Rinki Sharma on Jul 06, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink
sorry..its economically backward

by Sunny Lakhotia on Jul 06, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
How long this so called reservations would continoue? Of course till the date this system of election continues.Reservation should be on economic criterion. No compromise on quality. Stop resevation on caste/religion basis.Only economic criterion should be the basis of reservation.

by Hemendra Khatwa on Jul 06, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink
In districts like East champaran, 96% pepole are BPL, Those having 4 wheelers, 2-3 houses are also BPL. One Brahmin MLA is also BPL. Similarly in Vaishali and Sasaram this percentage is 85 and 90% respectively, change the reservation and every brahmin/Baniya will become poor and downtrodden, possibility is that even Rahul bajaj/All Mittals/Ambanis provide the certificates for Low income and demand reservation for SEZ allocation.

same Brahmnical Crap of thousand years will continue.

Total 202 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >