Total 131 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
Stock Tips
by ajay berry on Apr 17, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Friends, once again I want to share my personal experience with you all, this is the second time I have recomended any such stock to others, First was Royal Airways which is now Spice Jet, same confidence I was having when it was at Rs.2/- and you can see the result, it touched Rs. 110/-.

I have full confidence in Pentium infotech as it was once recomended by Sharekhan and was bought by sharekhan company - SSKI Invester Services Pvt Ltd - 1389721 shares and was recomended by many stock Magzines also.

I am observing this stock for last 3 years, it is growing and growing, see the turn over, see the equity & above all see the price.

Seeing the performance and trading -Pentium was trading with highest volume on BSE from 1st Jan.07 till 12th Jan.07.

Due to volatile.... condition..... of market they have not shown the results........ and not made any announcement..............

They are going to come out with EXCELLENT half yearly results within this month as they have to issue one crore Equity Shares (face value Rs 1.00/- per share) on preferential basis at price of Rs 3.10 per shares as per SEBI Rules & Regulations.

For this, share price should be between Rs.3/- to Rs.4/-.

Volcano is ready to burst any time.........

I want every body to understand the share and then invest as company is in a very aggression mode to grow, I want every one should take the advantage of my research.

SEBI HAS TIGHTEN THE CRITERIA FOR ALL IPO`S OF CONSTRUCTION COMPANIES.

We are lucky to get share of a construction company at this rate.

For example,Five-six year back Unitech was at Rs.10/- and touched Rs.14798/-.

Study carefully before investing.

Rest Money is your & choice is yours

RE:Stock Tips
by bomi shroff on Apr 17, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
sir,
you are talking about a company called Pentium infotech and than you are saying that it is a construction company.kindly clarify.

Nothing to talk about
by Gan Van on Apr 14, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink 

There is nothing to talk about here, its just news.

Nilekani Kicked Out (Politely)
by Amit Solanki on Apr 14, 2007 09:45 AM  Permalink 

Nilekani has been removed in 1 year due to some serious issues.

Myth 1 of Infy PR. "This is team rotation among co-founders". Truth: Well do u think they will have space for 5 co-chairmen in 2 years with each of other co-founders taking over? Nilekani is booted out

Myth 2 of Infy PR. "Kris will be CEO and Nilekani will do important contribution". Note the powers of Nilekani are significantly trimmed and completely removed from company functioning. Also they are very fuzzy..all within 1 year of CEO!!

This seems to be something similar to what happended to Phaneesh...hope the reason is not similar!

From the new role change in very short time it is clear that Nilekani is kicked out as politely as possible without affecting other founders stock options.

Hyped Chicken ! Pls don't preach, just do Business
by Vishy on Apr 14, 2007 08:44 AM  Permalink 

There was a good article written by Harish Bijoor comparing TCS, Wipro and infosys. Hyped Chicken. Let me tell you, there is no much difference between TCS, Wipro and Infosys in the business model, service lines or quality of work. The difference is in the hype created and usage of Media. Infact TCS does all those things much better. For a very long time, Infy was also like any other company. Nothing special. Till Phaneesh Murthy walked in with his cowboys. Sales folks like Basab Pradhan, Shobha Meera and Srinjay Sengupta. These are the people who created the band Infosys. Insiders says, for a long time Phaneesh Murthy was the defacto Number 3 in the heirarchy. His "adventures" were brought to the notice of the world, by "Jealous" colleagues. Let me tell you, it is a good company with a lot of plus points and some negatives. But what we really sucks is the way they "PREACH" and act like Gandhi, without really practicing it. You don't see a Reliance Ambani preaching.. they just do DANDA...:-) We want Murthy to do just that. Just do "Business" and make as much as you want. Pls just don't PREACH.

Money man Money!!! Let the next one make it
by Mangaatha on Apr 14, 2007 02:06 AM  Permalink 

Nilikeeni was dumping his stakes for quite some time. He is one of the top 50 richest guys in India with stocks worth millions of US$. Let the next one also make some money.
Spreading out the wealth.

Management sucks at Infosys...All politics and favoritism
by Cleanser on Apr 14, 2007 12:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I salute the founders for taking this company from 250$ to a Multi-Billion $ Company.

But its time to understand that this great company is in a path of self-destruction.

Its the people of a company that either make it or break it. Infy always boasts that its managers are tomorrow's leaders..

Managers suck and all they got is

1. "Yes Boss" Attitude
2. No body questions anything.. Some do just for the heck of it and showing off their presence...Many dont understand why they follow a certain process
3. Dont have any technical expertise at all. Just do excel and ppt work.. I can train a 6th grade student to do much better excel and PPT work than these so called managers.
4. Hook up with a person who always agrees to his decision
5. Instead of appreciating the right talent they always appraise people with favoritism and needles to say the politics involved

RE:Management sucks at Infosys...All politics and favoritism
by shiva on Apr 14, 2007 07:06 AM  Permalink
If you feel that strongly, why don't start a company with your ideals. Then only we can know the problems and potential.

I find people tend to criticise but without real action, there are limits to any improvement.

by on Apr 14, 2007 01:21 AM  Permalink
Who said these are the problems faced by Indian Companies. Also who said these problems were not faced by other country people who work in software or any related field.
These problems are called internal politics, some call as racial too.

by Cleanser on Apr 14, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Other countries face these problems but they try to address it .. But these companies in question are ignoring these problems. Point is these will pile up and its impact one day might shock the world.

by hi on Apr 14, 2007 02:27 AM  Permalink
So, others also have problems, not only Indians. we are just new in this field, let us face more problems like other countries enough to solve them.

by on Apr 14, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink
This is not particular to any company. Where ever people working, we have problem, that's why there is a department call Human Resources.

by Cleanser on Apr 14, 2007 01:13 AM  Permalink
I will say its a problem with all the indian IT companies. HR cant do much help in this bcoz you cant forcefully change people's attitude.

I think a poll from software engineers about the management of each of these indian companies will reveal the truth to the world.

Glad i did not work for Infy else i would have been the butt of jokes
by R K on Apr 14, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Imagine you an educated indian going abroad to Uganda or China or the USA for a job. Imagine the local employees singing their national anthem. How would you feel being an EDUCATED indian?Nothing right ? In fact you would appreciate their culture. But our Mr.Murthy feels that an Educated foreignr would feel embarassed when they hear the national anthem of the host country they live in. Mr. Murthy you have erred in your judgement. You have lost the moral right to preach. So dose your wife. I now assume that Mr.Murthy would have felt sick in his stomach when he listened to people singing the national anthem of their countires while he was touring so he did the instrumental version at his home country to eduate the ignorant firangi's.

RE:Glad i did not work for Infy else i would have been the butt of jokes
by on Apr 14, 2007 12:57 AM  Permalink
Hi, how are you. What is the song you guys
sing that other day, I didn't understand.

Narayana Murthy replied:
Oh, sorry, you didn't understand, that is the National Anenthem. I am sorry, but for you we cannot transform into any other languages, it will lost its meaning.

by Sharath Madavaram on Apr 14, 2007 02:21 AM  Permalink
good one and continuation to it:

ADAM: I will write a code to change your Nationl Anthem in to English.

NM: Thats great, I will customise it and make sure all Indians learn it.

by on Apr 14, 2007 12:40 AM  Permalink
This guy commented like Narayana Murthy steped down. Narayana Murthy tell apology to foreigners in their country style, in their country, for hiccup, cough, they tell sorry. Don't take this matter seriously. It is boring

by R K on Apr 14, 2007 12:43 AM  Permalink
You can go and apologise to your foreign friends when you cough, hiccup , vomit or feel like shi%^ing but you dont have to apologize when you sing your national anthem. By the way are you abroad????

murty
by Suru on Apr 14, 2007 12:22 AM  Permalink 

murthy ko nikalo....desh ka ijjat mitti mein mila diya...

Total 131 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >