Though I have not taken any Home Loan, but looking at the rate graph, I or anyone in my entire family can never think of taking a new house. I think it doesn't make sense to just keep writing or discussing on this issue, these selfish so called Finance Controllers are thick skinned, they have quite a lot of property with thier black money and hence they need not think of taking loans and therefore they dont understand the value of the efforts and time that the middle class people spend to earn a months salary working 6 days a week 9 - 10 hours a day. These politicians dont even attend their own offices regularly. What these spoon fed Biggies understand. But I think the common public must stand up in unity against these increase in rates and do something practical instead of just writing or discussing their dilemmas. I think all the home loan borrowers should meet up one day and bajao the UPA & RBI's band the Gandhi way and should form a UNION. If all Govt. bodies have a union which can patao thier wants thru uposhan etc. , then its high time that the real victims should stand up in unity and voice thier grievances in the open. WHAT SAY?????
RE:Home Loaners Union ............UPA better watch out.
by eric samanta on Apr 09, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
Hahahahaha....absolutely correct and to the point..this is what is required now...bcoz d buggers wont understand in any other way
RE:Bring Back NDA and throw out UPA
by Vidit Saxena on Apr 09, 2007 11:28 AM Permalink
I Think the 3 so called geniuses Mr.Manmohan Singh, Mr.Chidambaram & Mr.Ahluwalia might have cheated and passed the exam or might have bribed the school authorities to get good grades.But the reality is in front of us.Throw these buggers out of power and get NDA back.
by LAGIDU on Apr 09, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
The pruf of pudding is eeting. the kaliber of the 3 musketeers pruved beyand dout. Further pruved that the Rao vas the real reformer of 9tees; not manmohan.
by Sanjay Ranawat on Apr 09, 2007 10:58 AM Permalink
You're right, Mr.Pankaj. What the NDA has done has been nullified by this UPA having the so called economic icons Mr.Manmohan Singh, Mr.Chidambaram & Mr.Ahluwalia. These men are called Economic Geniuses but they dont' have any mercy for the common man. they completely failed to check the rising prices and now we're suffering.
RE:RE:Bring Back NDA and throw out UPA
by Ritesh Shrivastava on Apr 09, 2007 11:19 AM Permalink
Manmohan singh 's government is a big n0n-performing govt. where everyone seems to be busy in just doing lallo-chappo to "Soniaji". In his regime, - Home loan rates have almost doubled - Petrol prices have shot up so much - Inflation has broken the back of common man - Infrastrusture development has hit the roadblock since NDA bit the dust in 2004. - More reservations proposed in higher education , competitive exams and jobs ; hitting the general category students to almost despiar
So much from our economist PM's Kaangress gobernment . " Soniaji aage bado, hum tumhare saath hain " " Kaangress ka haath, Aam aadmi ke saath "
by Prabhat Kumar on Apr 09, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
100% agree with you all..These people think themselves the BAAP of Economics..but they should attend the classes of Mr.Jaswant Singh and Mr.Yashwant Sinha for managing the Economy in Indian environment not in London School of Economics or Harvard School..They should also learm from Laloo Yadav..who is not following the Harvard or IIM paln and policies instead created his policies relevant to the Indian society and the result you can see the people from Harvard and IIM following him..The so called genius economist should learn from them..otherwise may god help the people of India from this MESSY GOVT..
by Abhaya Kumar Naik on Apr 09, 2007 11:13 AM Permalink
Yes, You are right. It is the correct solution. This Govt is only trying to divide India on caste basis and doing vote bank politics. High interest rate & inflation are now mojor concern.
by rayker rayker on Apr 09, 2007 11:53 AM Permalink
casteist yeas, they are pseudo secular ...yes.
but there are larger issues , affecting us. captial becoming costlier for one. land prices spiralling for another. the current round is but a reaction not only to economic but a lot of external factors too.
by dddelhi on Apr 09, 2007 10:50 AM Permalink
saale UPA chor hain.....UPA ka haath common admin ke saath ke bajaye unke gale aur jaib par pad gaya hai....
very nicely put. But the point is totally lost as this seems effectively written by a banker to ensure that the lenders are not the loser. section 1 (25 -35 yrs) as mentioned by increasing tenure is repaying throughout their lifetime, while where are section two and three going to increase EMI or prepay (they took the loan in the first palce because they did not have the money).???? Let the salaried class bleed, because they respect laws, documents and try to honour commitments.
By Ashish Hathi I was compelled to take floating mortgage loan in May 2005 at 8.75% with EMI being 15500/-, which steadily started rising and last standa at 13% with EMI at 19500/-. This is before March 30, 2007 rise in CRR by RBI post which bank's have increased the rate by 50 points atleast. My loan period has also increased from 15 years to 18 years. I am awating a killer blow by the bank in the form of a communication. For a common man, this is a fraud by the government itself on common man. They can not control banks from not rising the interest rates, they can not control inflation either. Government is hoping against the hope by relying solely on money control to curb inflation. Goverment ignores other avenues like black money generation, malpractice by distributors to hoard goods, raiding income tax defaulters etc. Wish to convey that our back has now broken and any further unwarranted rise in interest rates will compell us to beyond our means and may make us defaulter. May good sense prevail on everyone. Regards, Ashish Hathi
RE:Rising EMI - Fraud by Government on Home Loan Taker
by LAGIDU on Apr 09, 2007 10:24 PM Permalink
It is alvays the honest hoo pay for the dishonest. In India, bekaus honest is les than the dishonest, their load is tuu huge.
by rayker rayker on Apr 09, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
good that you have address the issue. i assumed that guys like PC, manmohan will ignore, black money and corruption. he says that you cant tackle corruption when we are gorwing. either he is party to it, or he doesnt want to take steps which will curb other politicians. the big fishes always get away as usual . we the small ffries have to d=fend for ourselves.
by dddelhi on Apr 09, 2007 10:47 AM Permalink
ashish bhai ... yeh apka hee nahin sabka dard hai... yeh saale kab sudhereingein..? koi ilaaj hain inka....
by prabhat kumar on Apr 09, 2007 11:40 AM Permalink
Ilaaj hai...Laat markar nikalo inko...BJP ko vapis lao
This is a Nightmare for an middle classes families who purchased flat/house past 3-4 years back when there was an NDA goverment at centre ruling and the bank interest rates were quite favourable for middle classed to own there dream houses. most of the borrowers opted for floating rates of interest during that period which has became a Nightmare suddenly due to the sharp increase in home lending rates. now the politicians will enjoy the robbed money by earning good interest rates are there Fixed deposits. atlast poor & middle class has been robbed in day light in this democratic country. UPA Goverment luring public...2 more years to burden this government..indian public waiting for 2 more years to sack this govt. and to come out of this trap ...those who are paying EMI's from past 4 years to bankers, as per the current increased rate of interest they haven't paid up a single extra amount on there prinicipal loan amount. if this rates increase drama continues then most of the public will sellout there properties to get out from this trap. in a few month's will see how the real estate market will get fall & also banks turnover on home loans for sure....UPA..Manmohan...chidambaram...luring common MAN
RE:A Nightmare for middle Class Loaner
by Tejinder Singh on Apr 09, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
The worst part is that even if the interest rates are reduced by any future regime, these banks are not going to pass it on to the customers.
by Abhaya Kumar Naik on Apr 09, 2007 11:20 AM Permalink
You are true. It is going to happen. Pl kick this UPA govt out of country and along with their allies. It is a major worry amoung salary & middle class people like us. These politicians are enjoying like any thing.
by raghava hn on Apr 09, 2007 11:29 AM Permalink
As some news report said, the only class to benefit from this are NRIs, but hopefully atleast inflation comes down.
I think this may be start of recession cuming up shortly which effect we have seen earlier also with the property prices increasing and interest rising and a big recession cuming up later..this is a cyclical phase..so i would be really careful if i looking in terms of property investment. If the property buy is need based only than the above looks viable.
There would be other investment opportunities other than property investment considering the rising rates/property rates currently. i find MF more viable in the long run..
RE:New Carrer Opportunity on Internet - Make Your Future: Visit for Details: www.itworld4all.com
by Yadagiri Madhav on Apr 09, 2007 10:38 AM Permalink
Shall i get cancellend your google adsense account? i will click on ur google ads 10 times your account will get closed in just 2 days.
RE:New Carrer Opportunity on Internet - Make Your Future: Visit for Details: www.itworld4all.com
by Pankaj Mehta on Apr 09, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
karna jaldi goodle adsense account kya hota hai...lallu tikse likna...