Total 370 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
and i thought manmohan singh is an economist
by swati on Jul 31, 2006 03:01 PM  Permalink 

400 billion rupees the government has? So where is the infrastructure...

inequalities in pay scale
by dr tapas kumar biswas on Jul 25, 2006 10:39 AM  Permalink 

Sir,there has always been the anomalis in the Pay Scale and promotion among the employees of various central gov. Institute of India and among the workers of same institute despite having equal qualification,experience.Some are(inferior) being favoured,some are being neglected through mysterious By Laws.May i know why?
i'm a technical officer(TO)in NII,highly reputed quality institute.Though autonomaus (under DBT),its activity is autocrtaic and much buraucratic.
i'm a technical officer in the scale 5500-9000,my bright academic,BVSc&AH, MVSc with awards like CSIR JRF(net),ICAR JRF(net),topped ICAR pg entrance.In NII some 10th,diploma,graduates are holding the same post/higher.Surprisingly in administrative post with very ordinary qualification are given much better scale.Institutes,invoved in similar kind of work (including very ordinary ICAR),CSIR,ICMR,DST,IISc etc are giving scale 8000-13500 to this post(TO) and qualification.The minimum qualification for the post NII prescribed is MVSc.With this we are eligble for scientist post in a large number institute,as per FPC we are eligle to minimum scale 8000-13500.Sir we failed to make the authority to realise the discrepency

6th pay commission
by RAVINDRA MOHARE on Jul 24, 2006 02:20 PM  Permalink 

when implementing 6th pay commission consideration should made with huge differences between MNC, software companies with government employees should be 5 to 8% otherwise govt employee will be degraded and the work atmosphere will create lot of problems wich no govt employee can bear it therefore kindly take the consideration from all the angle before implementing the 6 th pay commission make sufficient comparession with MNC to have good working enviorment of govt employee

Why such a hue n cry ???
by Kapil Mahawar on Jul 22, 2006 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I m unable to understand why there is such a lot of hue n cry on government's decision to hike the pay packets . The highly qualified community which gets passed out from premier institutes like IITs,NITs,IIMs etc.every year are now actually afraid of joining a govt. job due to difference in pay packages offered by govt and private domain . Although the govt. would have already spent a heavy amount on education of these people and inspite of that due to huge salary differences, these people tend to join the private sector. Same is the case with technocrats who are working in state of the art technologies in govt. departments gets lured to pay packages which are on offer from MNCs as the compensation to the same person by private companies are HUGE.

So, the bottom line is that if the govt departments really want the competitive talent to work for them than in return they will also have to make themselves competitive in terms of compensation which are on offer.

RE:Why such a hue n cry ???
by S K Paul on Oct 11, 2006 03:40 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Subrata Debnath,
Are you aware of the duties and responsibilities the Class-III/IV employees take? Practically tends to ZERO. You go to any office, be it state or central. You will find Grp-II and of course Grp-I officers at least on their chairs. The Grp-III/IV are no where to be seen. The officer gives a bell but no attendant comes. The files doesn't move from table to table as they are busy otherwise. Playing games, gossiping, reading newspaper etc. is the order of their day. Who is supposed to look after the cleaniness of Railway Stations/Airports/Bus Terminus/Offices(toilets in particular)etc. They are abosrbed in the government based on the educational qualification they possessed. The govt. can't pay them more on certain basis. You cannot aspect the govt. to hike the salary of a grp-III/IV to Rs. 20000/-. When Grp-I officers are taking all responsibilities why should they be denied? And don't question about their quality? Its very tough to get a govt. job in Grp-A category. Have u checked urself? The Pay Commission has been formed. They are the best person to judge.

RE:RE:Why such a hue n cry ???
by Sowmen Roy on Mar 06, 2007 03:12 PM  Permalink
I am not fully agree with your view toward group III/IV employee. The offices is running not only by the
Group I & II Officer, the group III/IV employ also extend their upport and co-operation to the group I/II Officers. You will not weight all the group III/IV employee in the same weight machine. I am agree that you have the expreience with such type of group III/IV employee. But most of the office in Central Govt. is fully depend upon the group III employee and they are doing their best for their office in this competition market. Please change your view toward the laborious and devoted employees of Central Govt.
S.Roy

comments to VIth CPC
by Subrata Debnath on Jul 22, 2006 10:54 AM  Permalink 

This is a good news for the Central Government Employees. I think attention may be given more to the lower paid employee. It is also expected to VIth Pay commission to find out the weakness of Vth CPC report and recover it.

6th pay commission is without productivity increase
by ravi prasad on Jul 22, 2006 10:08 AM  Permalink 

Dear Sir,
I feel that 6th pay commission is useless for a normal citizen. IT is a waste of time. It will give some stunning recomendations apart from salary revision, which none of the parties have the guts to implement. Lets take the 5th Pay commision. IT recomended a 30% reduction in work force and contributory pensio scheme. But the implementation of both have not been done. There is nothing wrong in paying, but the expectations should be set properly. If 6th pay commision recomends a 100% hike then lets give. But lets expect the same output. Projects taking 10 years to implement should be compeleted in 2 years. If central Govt employees want salary on par with Pvt sector then their productivity should match them. Increase in pay shoiuld be accompanied by increase in productivity. IF the objective is to increase the salary then lets increase it without a paycommision.

Regards
ravi prasad

6th Pay Commission
by raghavnk on Jul 22, 2006 05:22 AM  Permalink 

I am a retired Central Govt. employee. So what I say may sound heretical. No, repeat no, Govt. employee, serving or retired, nowadays needs one paisa extra by way of pay or allowances. From the lowest to highest everyone is comfortably placed. One has only to see the number of two-wheelers in the parking lot of every Govt. office. Even comparatively middle level officers have cars. I can only hope that the benefits recommended by the 6th PC are only marginal and do not destabilise the Govt. fnances like the last one did.

Total 370 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>