I am holding credit card issued by ABN Amro & HSBC and I have been cheated as follows:
1. I have made the payment, but courier company lost the cheque. The bank charged for late payment & financial charges. I have been fighting for roaeversal. However, bank authority says, if I have dropped the cheque in drop box then it is my responsibility and not bank's responsibility for ensuring cheque receipt.
2. I have approached by one of the bank officer stating if I make the payment of rs. 1,000/-, then he will reverse all above charges. I have made the payment but nothing happened. I have forwered the letter also to that person and met him in the branch. The bank authority says, if the bank official has not given such things in writing then I should not have made the payment.
I have a question to all of you : Do you think, bank has some responsibility in above two instances?
I have HDFC Bank Credit Card No. 5176 5210 0365 6446 (earlier Card No. 5176521002431254).
On 19.12.06, Smart Pay Facility was activated on this card for my and my wife%u2019s ICICI Insurance Policies (01405598 and 01206352). The same was confirmed by HDFC Bank Card Division through their letter dated 19.12.06.
On 03/03/07, The HDFC Bank paid premium to some other policy (No. 0140698) of ICICI and sent the bill to me. I requested HDFC Bank Card Division to stop all smart pay facility on my card. This time again they stopped smart pay facility on my card but some one else%u2019s policy (ICICI policy No.01406598).
On 29/04/07, I sent a letter to the HDFC Credit Card Division to reverse the faulty billing and and other attached charges. Even after repeatedly giving them the reference to the letter by which Smart Pay Facility was activated, the call center team behaves politely. But every time I call their call center, I am told to wait. I have received two letters from their credit cards division of HDFC Bank but does not talk about the smart pay facility activation. But their crdit management dept is misinforming on billing details and threating to pay the amount immediately.
It is a clear case of HDFC Bank Card team's mistake and they are harassing me.
On Aug 26: Today I have been told that the bank has resoved two days ago that I need to pay the full amount.
Inspite of repeated follow-up with HDFC call center and their Head office in Chennai, the incorrectly billed amount on my credit Card has not been reversed even after nearly 5 months. I have sent the complaint to RBI ombudsman on August 22, 2007.
I am writing in media and (hope it will go to RBI as well) because despite of repeated commitment by the Customer Care team of HDFC Credit Card that no body will call me till the time %u201Cdispute%u201D is resolved, I have been getting calls in which literally they threaten to pay up immediately. On one occasion they sent one person to my place and gave me wrong information about billing on phone to convince me that the amount they are asking me to pay is other than the disputed amount. On August 24th , the lady Ms. Muskan (Identification Code: AP 508) from HDFC Bank Credit Card told me on that the disputed amount has been reversed and the amount which she is asking me to pay is not the disputed amount. When I checked with Customer Care regarding reversal of entry, they were surprise and wanted to know who told me this.
Today (August 26, 2007) again Ms. Muskan called me and told that she is sending some one to my home to collect the payment. On contacting Call center I was suggested to make a payment of the minimum due amount. Later I came to know that two days ago a decision has been made that I need to pay the amount. Had I kept on payi
Respected sir, my name is Gurram Sandeep,i work in cipla ltd.i have a problem.ihave an ABN AMRO credit card (card no.5415382324033596).this is to take the issue to the higher officials of ABN AMRO bank that i have been imposed of Rs.5009/-as of my 14th august statement for 'WORLD IS YOURS'program which i did not confirmed over the telephone,how can these people without confirmation impose such type of charges. when contacted the cusomer care they have give me the request (no.07061802985)and after that i have recieved a call from ABN AMRO from delhi and he said that only partial amount of 990/- would be reversed and rest of the amount i should pay at any cost and also he claims that he have recorded my voice that i have confirmed the programme offer which is not true and they talk so rude which is annoying. i think these people impose such type of charges on genuine customers to compensate the amount of the defaulters.so i want the ABN AMRO Bank to reverse the full amount of 5009/- I request the officials of to kindly solve my problem,i will be very greatful to you sir.
This is to inform you that I have a credit card of HDFC Bank Card no. 5176 3510 0290 1019, I have not received statements time to time & whenever I have received the statements I have observed few fake shopping through my card although I have given him minimum due amount & I have informed all these things to the HDFC Bank/Customer Care, too many times in which I have also requested him to close my card as soon as possible but neither they send me the total details of the purchasing through this card nor closed my card.
I also have a saving bank account of the same bank (HDFC Bank, account no- 0431050058496) through the mini statement dated 08/08/07 I came to know that my Rs.42102.71 is missing/ not showing in my account in mini statement. Therefore I have told this matter to HDFC Bank%u2019s customer care, they informed me that, they had debited Rs.42102.71 from my saving bank account against my credit card due.
Sir, How a reputed bank like HDFC Bank can debit Rs. 42102.71 from my saving bank account without informing me & not showing any detail on my statement, this is an absolute case of cheating.
Now please you advise me what is the legal aspect of this matter, how to handle this case & what help you can provide me to resolve this case as soon as possible.
Thanks & regards
Amit Gupta
Ph.no. 9971093151, 0120-6453858
Address B-28, 2nd floor, EWS -2, B %u2013block, Ramprastha, Gaziabad-201011
Despite repeated mails & telecon discussions upto the VP level, the banks outstanding are not cleared / clarified. But instead u go on getting the calls.
I had spent an amount of Rs, 18104/- in the month of sep'06 on which i got a call to pay the same in 3 instalments of rs. 6034.67 362 as one time payment. I paid the said amount in 3 instalments but still as per records of HSBC credit cards the last instalment lies unpaid and they are leving interest on to that for the last 5 months. I tried to clarify the matter to everyone but no response, but instead getting repeated telecon callys and being harassed for the same.the card has been destryoed sent back to u.
Pls inform what has to be done now. I am sick of their followups.
My name is Ajay and I had an ICICI Bank Credit Card. In 2003, I thought to surrender the card and talked to the concerned. My outstanding was around Rs. 20,000 that I negotiated to Rs. 15000/- and paid them in cash. I have a receipt of Rs. 15000/- with full and final payment received written on it and countersigned by the receipient. He told me that I'll receive a letter of clearance from the Bank that I didn't receive. Now after four years, ICICI people suddenely reappeared and told that Rs. 29000/- is due against my credit card. I said that I had cleared the amount in 2003. Luckily I found a copy of the receipt of final payment.The executive went back.
2-3 days back ICICI Bank froze my account. Balance at that time in my account was Rs. 8000/- When I went to withdraw money from ATM, I came to know that Rs. 8000/- were deducted and balance shown was Rs. -21000/- First of all I couldn't understand what had happened. I called customer care and came to know the reason.
Can a bank do like what they did with me? I had not given them any authorization or auto debit authorization for that. What does the law says? Pls help.
I got a credit card by standard chartered bank (Dubai) and used for it's full limit about 30,000 dirhams . I could not repay the amount because of some reasons. I left dubai after that. now after 2 years these Bank (recovery ) people are visiting my house in India and asking me to pay back the amount with interest about 50,000 dirhams (6 lakhs) and they are warning that they will take some legal action etc etc .. in this case what should i do to resolve this issu , please advise.