Total 111 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
It's Simple
by Balakrishnan Natarajan on Jun 06, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink 

Work life balance is simple. Need to have well defined timelines for both everyday, once the boundary line is reached swap the mode and forget the other. Keep enjoying the work as well as the life. If you start giving more importance for one over other, then you will get into problems. Importance level can be increased during emergency situatioins but it should not repeat on daily basis.

Leave Early
by Nitin Gupta on Jun 06, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Work is never ending. Better to leave early and do the rest of it the next day. Keep following it daily.... U'll get a good refreshing time with ur family. And enjoy the weekends to the fullest. Better to go out of city once in 1-2 months for a nice weekend.

RE:RE:Leave Early
by manoj karekar on Jun 06, 2008 04:21 PM  Permalink
Work will continue to come and human body can actively work only 8 hrs only and balance extra hours body presence but no mental attention .

Need to do more TIME MANAGEMENT .

Manoj :)

RE:Leave Early
by Rupesh Bawa on Jun 11, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink
Hello Fenz,

Why always you think that you have to live the life from WEKKEND to WEEKEND ... why not every day ... its all about 1 thing which you are missing or not awarea of ... only 0.1% of ppl on the planet earth know it .... i came to know and my life has transformed completely ....

Cheers,
Rupesh
Prosperity Consultant
rupeshbawa@rediffmail.com

Wish List
by Rahul Sharma on Jun 06, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink 

Work Life balance is toughest.
Its kids who suffer most, frankly we are caught in vicious circle of double income cool lifestyle syndrome. To give all that to kids which we couldnt have.
1.If your place of work is closer to ur home, than things are better.
2.If you live with ur parents and ur kids are taken care by them with the help of maid, than its better
3.If you have good maid whoz compatible with ur wife and mother believe me life is much much better
4.If yours and ur spouse office is five day working again its better.
5. If your Boss has also got decent family life and resides really far from office than its perfect. He/She will leave on time and you will also

There is nos such thing called "Quality Time" You need Quantity also.
You have to have time to spend with ur family and atleast half an hour for urself watching mindless TV and some reading.

good one
by appireddy mandapati on Jun 06, 2008 03:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good artical

RE:good one
by Suresh on Jun 06, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink
spelling - Article and not Artical. Join a English Speaking / Writing course.

RE:good one
by Rahul Sharma on Jun 06, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
Sir
Ap hi sponsor karva doy .
Hadh hai u r tou ji behaving like typical good 10th class student.
Jab apney English Speaking likha tou plz confirm kiziyey English ka "e" capital hona chaiye tha ya small ?

TRUE!!
by Jignesh on Jun 06, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink 

The only thing I would say is that no play and only work make a jack a dull boy...!!
Here the play means that relaxation and recreation not related to your professional life.

Carrer v/s Relationship.
by Sudheer Bhalchandra Rukadikar on Jun 06, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink 

It's all because of rat race to earn that extra money to live luxurious life. One has to decide how much he/she really needs so that entire family can enjoy that money. One may earn a lot of money and has no time to admire achievemnets of his/her children, is a pitiable situation. You should not compare your income with others to get sad. Then and then only you can achieve perfect balance between career and relations.

Take your vacation.
by Bhavana Rao on Jun 06, 2008 03:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

when you dont have time and day goes off like this, then i think we should make sure we need to organise our vacations and go out together. Most important thing is couples need to know their spouse stress at work and help each other.

RE:Take your vacation.
by sachin rastogi on Jun 06, 2008 03:45 PM  Permalink
It seems that the article has been taken from my life. If u have 6 working days a week, u can't think of moving out on vacation and that too in summers............professional life has surely upper hand on personal life and u can't do anything.

by san sha on Jun 06, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
I am surprised that how you are getting time to read this useless article. If you will waste time reading such article then how can you spend time with your family.

by Bhavana Rao on Jun 06, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
Professional life indeed is important but not as imp as personal, anyways why are you working for? just for your company to grow or to lead a happy life? need to maintain a balance. i might not have 6 working days but i surely have to work 50 hours per week or more. There is also something called yearly vacation.
Regsrds.

by Rahul Sharma on Jun 06, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
Nothing against women empowerment. At time I really feel I was lucky my mom was not working (Obviously my feeling were compltely reverse when i was studyng,wished she was working, I has all the freedom and yes better lifestyle).
At times my wife says she doesnt want work, feel damn guilty for not giving right attention to kids. I too feel bad that due to loans I have taken I need my wife support for this gud lifestyle and I am depriving my parents freedom to go to visit their relatives (as they baby sit them)
Par kya kaarey ,

TIME MANAGEMENT
by deepak singh on Jun 06, 2008 03:27 PM  Permalink 

I have gone through the statements made by so many persons
but frankly speaking ,if one really wants to enjoy life ,from my view one can really enjoy both personal and professional life provided

He is giving respect to his family
his work
His need
today ,leave is not a problem anywhere if you are sincere at your work
we have mobiles ,internet ,by which we can work from anywhere,so both our work nither our family life suffers.
My personal advice
First calculate ur monthly requirement ( money)
then look for a job where u can earn atleast 30% above that,and job security
Dont Leave the job ,just for money
when u will become a little older in that firm ,u will enjoy ur workplace and If you are enjoying ur work,automatically ur family life will also be enjoyable

Regards

DK

balance work-life
by smitha shenoy on Jun 06, 2008 03:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Both of us are working and are used to it now. But i call up my husband atleast 2 twice a day, from office. when we meet at 9 in the night, almost exhausted, atleast a few days, we see a movie together for 10 minutes, share our experiences and have dinner together. Most of the time, it is direct to bed after dinner and in no time, both sleep. It will be difficult in the first few days of marriage, later everyone will get used to it. Middle class couples, also don't have money for an expensive outing. So be contended with your imbalanced life, where work place and family, compete for your time.

RE:balance work-life
by sachin mishra on Jun 06, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink
Thats Great,,

But is it not difficult for you to
manage your social life???

How would you enjoy your sex with partner?
or you do only on weekends??
What about life after having kids??
Kids wont grow in few days??
(If parents are not with you who will take
care and tell them MORALS?)

by siddhartha on Jun 06, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
typical sexually derpived indian male, are you? @ murali ?

RE:RE:balance work-life
by siddhartha on Jun 06, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink
another cheap low class comment from a low class person...

by Rupesh Bawa on Jun 11, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink
Hello Mrs. Shenoy,

Do you want to "LIVE" the life to the fullest or you want just to exist on planet earth ... wats your priority ? ....
In one of earlier replies, I mentioned it, I repeat it for you ...

97% of people on this planet do not have choice but to go for work to get the food on table .... right .... its really pathetic situation ....

I would like to ask only ONE question to all , is "WHAT IS YOUR PRIORITY, "FAMILY" OR "WORK" ? "

most of the ppl are not aware of there is something also available on this planet earth, but it is hidden" only 0.1% ppl know it" ... i found it so that i can spend the quality time with my family ...

It seeems to be a MASTER PLAN .... that I can change your life ....

Cheers,
Rupesh
Prosperity Consultant
rupeshbawa@rediffmail.com

by YASAR IMRAN on Jun 09, 2008 12:05 PM  Permalink
Dear Mrs. Smitha,
Good to read your working schedule and your husband, as you both earn for future and your coming generation. The question remains, after marraige, can it be possible to have kids or regularly delaying, thinking of next year and next and time passes, as it happened in UK. A UK women rose from Secretary to Managing Director, but no children now (both Husband and Wife is 55 years old). This news of published by UK based newspaper. My request only to you, do not spoil your married life, if you do not have kids till now, you should plan and bring them in this world and it would be good for your future.

by varun on Jun 06, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
ayethu madam!

Work-Life Balance
by sharma anil on Jun 06, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink 

Hi Forum,

I think this topic will interest everyone who is living 9 to.... working life style.
I have been sdtruglling very hard to find hat that balance because my work is dependent on third party i.e my advertising agency ( Which takes its own sweet time to revert on any work) and i leave this discussion to forum to decide what is that you should do to once your work is dependent on third party......

Total 111 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>