Total 68 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
SMOKING & DRINKING
by savita nair on Aug 10, 2008 08:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi ,
please people who love their wife & family never smoke or drink.You are spoiling your health plus your loved ones feelings you are hurting. How happy that wife may feel when she knows that smoking and drinking slowly takes full family and life to wife's death or always quarrels. I bet and can write in stamp paper that those people who are smoking and who smoked and drinked a lot never reached a great place. I mean never happy in keeping wife and children happy. Their brain wants only that satisfaction from drink and wine do hell with wife and children. Please if you are unmarried and have such habit never marry and if you are married never bring a child on earth because that wife have to bear her drinking and smoking husband and also to bring that child up with all necessities of life is not possible. For brinking a child into earth and to take care of that child with all necessities of life one should be mentally preapared and i dont think a drunkard or smokers wife will be able to if she is sensitive. So people please quit this habit if you have and give atleast Rs 5 daily to a poor person to eat some thing, as there are lakhs of some children begging for food and medicines. Dont waste money on smoking and drinking daily give a hunger person and see how happy you feel yourself. savita suresh nair.

RE:SMOKING & DRINKING
by Kuttappan on Aug 10, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
Oye....mein to udhaas ho gaya yaar...aankh mein aasoon aagaya...

by RAMANA PRASAD on Aug 10, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
Agreed that a wife will not bear her drinking and smoking husband. What if the woman smokes by herself? Will she not be doing the same for the husband?

by Amit Roy on Aug 10, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
Strange presumption.

Winston Churchill the PM of Great Britain during WWII loved scotch and used to drink daily. Surely he was a great leader and you will agree there.

Adolf Hitler the biggest villain of 20th century never drank, never smoked, never took drugs.

What say there?

by bun maska on Aug 10, 2008 12:47 PM  Permalink
Bhai Amit itna door kyu jaate ho. Talk about our own Mahatma Gandhi and u will have your question answered.

by Kuttappan on Aug 10, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
ok...pav bhaji uncle

by Cutlet Gravy on Aug 10, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink

... tere bun me bahoot zyada maska bhara hooaaah lagta hai.

my version :)
by MITHUN SREDAR on Aug 10, 2008 12:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Everyone who still smokes, have the urge to quit. As someone else mentioned, you need the will power to quit. Find alternate ways to distract your mind when u feel like lighting a cigaratte.
I have quit smoking on various occasions, normally the break would be 3-4 months. But resumed to smoke on some wild moment. It then takes 2-3 weeks for me to again quit.
700% of the people are social smokers. There is nothing about addiction. Its all about the people around him. So change the surrounding, and thereby save yourself and others around you..... Let me go out for a smoke now--- my mate is waiting at the smoking zone :)

RE:my version :)
by Jack on Aug 10, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
what do u mean 700%?

by Ravi on Aug 10, 2008 02:58 AM  Permalink
absolutely right...have to distract urself....or drinking a bottle of cold water whenever the urge is there helped me....the tongue is numb after that and the cigarette never registered....i had been smoking close to a 20 pack a day for the past four years and it just took me a week of cold water to stop the craving....finally reached the stage where couldnt stand in a room where someone was smoking.....its all in the mind really

by vicky on Aug 10, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
is it 20 packs or 20 cigs?

by Ravi on Aug 10, 2008 08:01 PM  Permalink
20 cigs

Cold Turkey
by halwa singh on Aug 09, 2008 11:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I quit smoking after 17 years , abruptly going cold turkey and believe me, it was very simple. In fact I still regret that I did not do it earlier. The withdrawal symptoms are only in the mind. At the most you feel more hungry, thats it.

RE:Cold Turkey
by Accha on Aug 10, 2008 12:10 AM  Permalink
r u Halwa Singh or Happy Singh?

RE:Cold Turkey
by bun maska on Aug 10, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
halwa ho ya happy, singh is king.

It's your Life
by Tejinder on Aug 08, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi All,

No one can push any one or stop any one to do or quit smoking unless the concerned person feels to do so.Please folow your instinct and do your actions of life.However my only suggestion is to look ahead for about next 10 year and see where you would be with smoking or without smoking.Excess of evrything is bad and every indivisual have right to choose their likings.

RE:It's your Life
by A. Swaminathan on Aug 09, 2008 10:23 PM  Permalink
Everyone has the right to choose,their own way of death. But, for sure, the one thing we should remember is how much problem, we give to our kith and kins before that.

'' Non-Sense'' Research
by Gautam Malpe on Aug 08, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi
Don't agree with this article. My friend, who was smoking for close to 1 year, QUIT smoking in a day's time without any side effect.

Just like, how one started, the same way one has to quit. There is no question of addiction.

It's all in our MIND. Researchers, why not you start smoking for a year and Qui smoking in a day's time.

Even our Shah Rukh Khan, because of his kids will QUIT smoking, otherwise he doesn't have COMMON-SENSE on his OWN.

RE:'' Non-Sense'' Research
by ranjit r kadam on Aug 08, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
Bravo, Yes it is absolutely right.

dont smoke
by mahesh kumar on Aug 08, 2008 01:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I had smoked for 10 years and now quit from past 8 years.My advice is please dont smoke there is nothing in that and u spoil ur health nothing else.I know smokers get angry with this but advise is specially for youngsters who havenot done yet.It is addiction and need lot of will power to quit.

RE:dont smoke
by prashant nautiyal on Aug 09, 2008 05:41 AM  Permalink
phukedi.....

by prashant nautiyal on Aug 09, 2008 05:41 AM  Permalink
phukedi.....

by sabkelagade on Aug 10, 2008 02:05 AM  Permalink
What is phukedi???

by kamlesh pant on Aug 09, 2008 11:40 PM  Permalink
why should one quit smoking
it is not bad
i feel it is ok and smoke
its depend on individual perception

by Samir Rao on Aug 10, 2008 07:34 AM  Permalink
Ok. If you think smoking is not bad then why dont you let your children smoke?? Why dont you allow your wife to smoke?? Why dont you tell your parents to smoke??If you think its not bad then lets see what your parents will tell you when you tell them to smoke.

RE:RE:dont smoke
by kamlesh pant on Aug 10, 2008 07:46 PM  Permalink
toone toh pure khandaan ko lapate liya

by Sameer on Aug 10, 2008 08:53 AM  Permalink
good one!

by Nits on Aug 10, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
I agree with you.Its all individual perception. None of here express their wholesome view before they could get into habit. All are have experienced it and proclaiming here we are smart enough to quite the habit. When they got into this habit they didn’t equipped to snoop their elder words and now acting as smart as sermon to others. Its not fair, we should act and show to the society rather than experiencing and later talks.

Total 68 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3