i am harini i did m.sc (biotech) in tamilnadu, now days i didnot get any interview call i want change my carrer but i want to go for mba biotech whether its right way or change to other carrer plz guide me
i've juz given my 12th expecting 75-82% strongly interested in biotech but not in cet so engineer option is closed! im plannin to do msc wid phd in sies. are there related jobs in india on botech research???? shall i go for it???
I have done M.Sc Biotechnology from Rajasthan University .I m confused to do Phd from which university.so,plz guide me .tell me about those universities which r providing stipend along with phd
Re: phd in Biotechnology
by devendra sharma on Nov 21, 2008 04:49 PM Permalink
where r u syaying rght now i m also a biotech graduate nd rght now doing mba from pune university nd i belong to rajasthan..
I am intereted to do Medicine. But my parents, friends and relatives suggesting no to do since we can not stop till we do MD and specialisation which need may be about 10years of continuous study. Please suggest. - Sangeetha
the kind of jobs in biotech companies are few considering recession,but the business opportunities are tremendous. the issue is classical, everyone passing wants to take up save heavens...nooooo is my response. be a self starter. you are a professional in your field. identify various biotech products, internationally and here. study the missing gaps. try for projects that are more labour oriented than technological oriented. remember there is a silver lining in every black cloud. give your small enterprise a minimum run of 1000days.... keep on mastering the field by meeting, discussing with more technocrats, they will give you sooo many newer ideas. have conviction on a few identified areas. Let me give you an examples-- we all know Mehendi has a good market. Do you know that instant colouring mehendi(without chemicals) can give you billion dollars overnight!!! how about developing an instant Jatropa like plant that will release crude oil in larger quantum and immediately.. trust me, there are many many unique ideas like this to be explored. please dont follow the sheep mentality. Indians are known to be different, more technical and more workoholics. push in your efforts in the right direction... remember to realise every sweet dream, one has to give it sincere time and efforts, and me truely believe that there is no short cut for success. Forget the instant Maggi noodles, lifes not all about every thing instant..life is all about hard sincere efforts
Re: become a self starter
by Parag Bhangale on Oct 22, 2008 01:47 PM Permalink
i sincerely feel i can motivate atleast one of the reader,,, hence the effort to jot down few things. everything seems impossible to start. but the show will go on....when the things get tough, the tough get tougher!!!
Re: become a self starter
by Guest on May 01, 2009 09:33 AM Permalink
hii.. well the options given by u are really amazing n boosts the youngjob seekers. its the time to "CREATE JOBS N NOT HUNT JOBS" has to be the mantra.. i cmpletely agree with u.. well im BT grad n now in a dilemme to get into M.Tech or MBA while i ve chance of enering into both.. which course do u think will help me become an entreprenuer?
hiiiiiiiiii i m yamini doing bsc bio tech from I.T.S paramedical college, aff. by ch.charan singh university, i m confused that what fields are there 4 bsc.bio tech students, plz help nd guide.
Re: is doing bsc bio tech from ch. charan singh university is good or bad
by apurba kumar on Oct 23, 2008 03:16 PM Permalink
hi there r lots of options for biotech candidates. u can call me at 09330133332 or mail me at apurbak@gmail.com for any enquiry
I have done BSC in Chemistry first class and had a 10 yrs experience in industry field . I am presently working in Biotech and so I want to do post graduation in biotech and research. Can any one know institutes in pune which can provide parttime and research in this field
Re: hi this is v.ranipriya i have done m.sc biotechnology
by anthony pereira on Sep 25, 2008 10:40 PM Permalink
you can opt for a diploma course in clinical trial and then it will really be a boom to get through the job in clinical trial
I've completed MSc applied microbiology from PSG, coimbatore. I've scored 80%. But still i didn't get any job as i'm a fresher. What am i supposed to do? Someone please guide me.