Total 137 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
bangalore = dombivili
by BIJU KRISHNAN on Dec 17, 2007 08:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well if bangalore is MG road, Richmond road, Lalbaug, then I love it. If bangalore is marathalli, BTM, JP Nagar, then would love to stay away from it.

I cannot compare it to new bombay which has developed at the same time. All I can compare it to is Dombivilli or kalyan. What say mumbaikars in Bangalore.

And the weather here is outstanding. Government here could have converted this to the best place in India, but now the damage seems to have been done.

RE:bangalore = dombivili
by credit on Dec 19, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
bangalore was noticed by people 2002 onwards. before that it was cheaper with less than rs2000/sqft except mgroad and other prime areas. It is wrong to compare delhi, mumbai with Blore. Lot of money is spent on infrastructure for mumbai and delhi right from 60s and 70s. If you put a graph with time on one axis and growth influencing factors and money spent on other axis, Blore and Hydbad are lot better relatively. Delhi and(or atleast) Mumbai should have had much better infrasturcture by now. BTW never compare any part of Blore/Hydbad to Dombivily/Kalyan. You find stylish good English speaking people from any suburbs of Blore/Hydbad.

by vikas k on Dec 22, 2007 07:51 PM  Permalink
Absolutely true ..i like bangalore(minus hosur road,electronic city) and hyderabad(love Jubilee hills,madhavpur,banjara hills)

Bangalore --controlled by Gowdas
Hyderabad --Reddy's from coastal AP

by credit on Dec 19, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
bangalore was noticed by people 2002 onwards. before that it was cheaper(

Whom to blame ?
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

yes kanadigas are grt ...but very emotional ppl .
they accept what their politicians are telling them
Politicians are not accpting their mistakes in planning of city so easy target are ppl from outside , i am really vesy disturbed to see that learend ppl also think the same way .
Guys wake up now otherwise it will be too late

RE:Whom to blame ?
by vox populi on Dec 17, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
if you are finding it difficult or dont like it--pack your bags and return to the paradise you came from--dont act condescending and judgemental

RE:RE:Whom to blame ?
by Abdul Salam on Dec 17, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
Sachin & Santosh. Please note the toll free number 1800 450 450 123 for information on outbound trains from Bangalore.

RE:RE:RE:Whom to blame ?
by Arun Mehra on Dec 19, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
I can understand ur a.. is burning because only 30-40% of the people in Bangalore are Kannada speaking. And dont feel so proud about bangalore , as most of the high net worth individuals are non kannadigas, and the localites are mostly working in govt jobs.
I have worked in Bangalore, Chennai, Calcutta, Mumbai and Delhi, and have found the localites one of the laziest probabably slightly better than the Calcuttans. Atleast the calcuttans i found have some brain but always use them only for negative things.
The localites only walk into office by 10:30 to 11 and most of the city wakes up by that time.
Just that the city has been lucky because of the weather and greenery or else there is far superior man power available in many other cities.
I will get abused for this but i dont care....guys pls go ahead....i have just spoken the truth....and i wont reply to any of ur abuse....unless u want to argue with me logically.

by Arun Mehra on Dec 19, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
This fellow Vox populi is pathetic, he is speaking as if no Kannadiga ever goes out and works in any other city. And according to him if that kannadiga questions the infrastructure and facilities of the state even he should be asked to pack his bag and go back to Karnataka.
U r telling that others have their brains in their knees, but u have it a couple of feet above it, u know what i mean.

RE:RE:RE:Whom to blame ?
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 12:04 PM  Permalink
here comes another gunda from kannda party ....to hell with u ...who are u to ask me to any where

by vox populi on Dec 17, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
look at your patheic self in the mirror before whining

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 12:18 PM  Permalink
better u check where u mind is

by vox populi on Dec 17, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
like i said before--u are the guy who is insane so pack your a-- off from here asap--go back to your hovel and RIP

by vox populi on Dec 17, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink
you check where your mind is -i think your brains are in your knees--

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 12:28 PM  Permalink
looks like u got it ....boy sane ppl call it a** ...

RE:RE:RE:RE:Whom to blame ?
by anand hr on Dec 18, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
you came here for food and shelter. you got the same. you should be loyal to this land. I think you have some mental imbalance or u r jelous about our growth

Anand

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Whom to blame ?
by anand hr on Dec 18, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
hey sachin chaudhary

get well soon

Anand

by siva tv on Dec 18, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
You seem to got struck wit ur idea Mr.Sachin,from being the best city in India has now turned to be one of the gud cities!!DID U talk to ure state/city politician and change ur environment?No...so u can't give advice for them..yes,i do agree they r gifted with gud weather n mix of culture.We al need to sponser and lead from front to MAKE IT EVERGREEN AGAIN

Bull shit town bangalore
by Santosh Malipatil on Dec 17, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bull shit town bangalore

RE:Bull shit town bangalore
by on Dec 17, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
your words describe the person you are, so i don't think we need to worry abt what u say, we do have a good place here for people like you called NIMHANS, get urself admitted there,

by sridhar no on Dec 17, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
GOOBE

by anand hr on Dec 18, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
hey vcbvcb cvbcvbcvb

hey name less idiot, I think you are sadist or psycho

anand

by Abdul Salam on Dec 18, 2007 08:55 AM  Permalink
Lost track of your house 11 - 12 times.
...ker were you drunk !

by Mohan Babu on Dec 17, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
please tell me which is the good town in India

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink
i am missing rajanrajn here ...
run santosh he will send hit men at ur home ...run for ur life ..

by Ratan on Dec 17, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink
Are you from New York? London? ... please tell me from which place u r from? ...

One of the best city...
by sk anarkat on Dec 17, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As an outsider setteled in Bangalore, I would say this is one of the best city & most adjustive natured people. The Kannadigas are very soft natured. I am in Bangalore since last 15 years & married to a Kanndiga girl, I never had a heated exchange of words with anyone! I love these people & their culture.

Kudos to Kannadigas. Thank you for making me to say Bangalore as mu 'Matrubhoomi' though I am not born in Karnataka.

RE:One of the best city...
by Ratan on Dec 17, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
Your love of Kannadigas made you to marry a Kannada girl :-) Take it easy baby ....

by manoj krishnamachar on Dec 18, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
yeah even i hail from andhra but feel at home in bangalore!!!!
they don't trouble u unless u trouble them!!!

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
sar but what is the benifit ? the city is loosing it's sheen and local ppl are happy cursing outsiders ...

RE:RE:One of the best city...
by Abdul Salam on Dec 17, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
You feel you are an outsider because you do not want to respect local people & their customs. Why don't you pickup a few kannada words & make a few local friends instead isolating youself with your state / region people. I have lived in many parts of India & also abroad. The first thing I do is to make a few local friends & explore the society. See what is happening in Malaysia where some Indians are not willing to respect local customs.

by b on Dec 17, 2007 05:25 PM  Permalink
I am really surprised your sympathy for aliens malays, just because you both follow principles of 72 virgins.

All metros in India should have their own state govt ...
by Ratan on Dec 17, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I was in Delhi last week and Delhi has come up very well ... the reason .... because it has its own state govt. But other metros (inspite odf people living here paying huge taxes) has pathetic infrastructure ... the reason ... the rural development has to happen in their states otherwise they lose the elections for trying to develop the metro. So if all the metros has their own state govt then people living in metros will get the value for the tax money. The central govt can concentrate on the development of the rural India. Hope I have a point here ...

RE:All metros in India should have their own state govt ...
by amit rajnikant shah on Dec 17, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
AAMCHI MUMBAI ZINDABAAD....no city can bit Mumbai.....

by Ratan on Dec 17, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
Many Many slums in Mumbai ... Keep it up :-)

by Ratan on Dec 17, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink
They why Delhi is a seperate state and improving like anything (from our tax money)? why don't they think of rural developoment and be part of UP???? You are a 3rd class idiot ...

by mpc on Dec 17, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink
The reason is one and only one...the place is infested with bureaucrats and politicians...

by nagaraj hanumanthappa on Dec 17, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink
In south,if any wanna visualise good living status of cities,I suggest in rankings as , BANGALORE,MYSORE,KOCHI,TRIVENDRUM,KOIMOTTUR,HYDERABAD,CHENNAI...overall best city to live is MYSORE

Banglore is not booming any more
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This city is choking ....traffic jams every where ...if nothing is done now ....

RE:Banglore is not booming any more
by Ratan on Dec 17, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
I was in Delhi last week and Delhi has come up very well ... the reason .... because it has its own state govt. But other metros (inspite odf people living here paying huge taxes) has pathetic infrastructure ... the reason ... the rural development has to happen in their states otherwise they lose the elections for trying to develop the metro. So if all the metros has their own state govt then people living in metros will get the value for the tax money. The central govt can concentrate on the development of the rural India. Hope I have a point here ...

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
good point ...
also we got politicians like devgowda ...who are good for nothing ...

by nagaraj hanumanthappa on Dec 17, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
Sachin,
Not only Devegouda,all politicians are worst in karnataka except few like Krishna,Siddramayya etc

RE:RE:Banglore is not booming any more
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
rajan ...but what is the point in killing urban by reciting only the name of rural areas ?

by chetan shetty on Dec 17, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink
Sachin try Kolkatta may not be that rush.....

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
i will go there ...this city is dying soon ..

RE:RE:RE:Banglore is not booming any more
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
thanks sir ... but are u devgowda son or son in law ? who are u to ask me to go out from the city ?
this is my coutry i can live anywhere i want to ...
do u know what ur problem is ? u want to reap the benifits of growth but dont want to accept that moral responsibility of doing any thing for it

by nisha sumesh on Jan 18, 2008 12:25 AM  Permalink
Sachin & guys with similar thoughts:-

No city has been discussed so much on rediff as much as Bangalore has....it seems to be the city most talked about. It signals the importance that Bangalore has on the global scheme of things. Bangalore has pathetic infrastructure & was more known for science, management, R&D & defence establishments...until the service sector boomed & we had a huge influx of people. The local govt could not envisage the strain on the infrastructure & could not develop it to suit. That's the reason we are all struggling to cope with our daily commute. Now, for a comparison, letz talk about Delhi, from Delhi Airport to Saket is about 10 km, it took me a hour & half to reach, why bcos of traffic & to think that Delhi has such wide roads...similar situation in Mumbai where it took me about 2 hours to travel a distance of 10 km & that too at 11:00 PM....but hey, you guys presumably enjoy the traffic of Mumbai & Delhi, but leave no stone unturned to resort to slinging mud at the very mention of Bangalore. Come on guys, grow up, if you guys are here on work, enjoy the local culture & blend in. Stop cribbing for problems, every city has it's share of problems so letz all grow out of a regional mindset & develop a national mindset.

Always a Boomtime in Bangalore.....
by P Babu on Dec 15, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"BANGALORE LEADS,OTHERS FOLLOW "
It's as simple as that

For new challenges, to experience the next best thing, NEWER IDEAS, to make tons of money....ALWAYS COME TO Namma Bangaluru...

RE:Always a Boomtime in Bangalore.....
by sk anarkat on Dec 17, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink
Well said.

See this is the difference. We say 'ALWAYS COME TO Namma Bangaluru' whereas others say 'Outsiders are not welcome'

Keep it up Bangaloreans.

by vcbvcb cvbcvbcvb on Dec 17, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink
Bangalore Welcomes!!! This is the biggest lie on earth!!!! They just want to make their state progress but they die when any outsider comes. They are the most selfish and rude people in the world. They cheat outsiders to any extent they can!!!!!!!!

by nandish kumar on Dec 18, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
Mr "vcbvcb cvbcvbcvb"........looks ur d only foolish person hahahahaha!! i cnt stop laughing by looking at ur foolishness, in ur earlier msg...u said, u lost d way to ur home 11-12times hahahahaha!
i hope u r born in India...

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
no more sir ....the city is dying ...

Boom in bangalore???????
by ashish kapooria on Dec 15, 2007 12:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well i mean the only boom that I cd hear in bangalore was from the posteriors of heavy dark damsels in jeans or slacks which made them look as if shakila(the kerala version) was poured in clothes made for carol gracias(the skinny model), I mean I am yet to hear a boom different from that which results due to a combustible mixture of vada pav with coke in the bellies of these damsels and the gaseous results of which they then dispense with such abandon in almost all the shopping malls and through the entire length of brigade road.

RE:Boom in bangalore???????
by deepak joseph on Dec 15, 2007 03:05 AM  Permalink
Good wordplay ashish, but not justified.

As for explosions, that was probably the BTS bus crashing into another pot hole on Richmond Road.In my experience, the women are pretty and adventurous.
In my opinion, the reason why Bangalore is both fab and flop is simply the casual "swalpa adjust maadi" nature of the people.
Deepak

Namma Bengaluru
by Bengalorean on Dec 14, 2007 11:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our Bengaluru is the best city in India... No other Indian city has ever got the name in world map this much... India is shining only bcos of Bangalore... Keep rocking...

RE:Namma Bengaluru
by vcbvcb cvbcvbcvb on Dec 17, 2007 10:42 PM  Permalink
If it had been in your hands you could have created your own country and separated out of India, you people are aliens!!!!

by Sun on Dec 15, 2007 07:31 AM  Permalink
Is is slowly turning to was!!!! Solpa Youchana madi.

by heider on Dec 17, 2007 10:48 AM  Permalink
Bangalore is nice ,best wishes

by vishal naik on Dec 17, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
namma bengaluru rocks.... its a gr9 city....

note: gr9>gr8

by sachin chaudhary on Dec 17, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
namma bengaluru sucks ...

by nagaraj hanumanthappa on Dec 17, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
BANGALORE MOST BEAUTIFUL CITY IN INDIA

Message awaiting moderator review. |  Show message
by on Dec 17, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink
haven't u heard of a term Bangalored???? if not get ur english right, n moreover we never asked anyone to come here n stay, if u don't like being here get out, no one is least bothered,

chennai is best all people
by vivek anandan on Dec 14, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

chennai and hyderabd is good for all people.

India have majority pople of low-income people.

Bangalore is only for wealthy and upper-middle classe peoplet.

chennai is very suitable place for all
people.For same in hyderabad.

Bangalore is for enjoyment.chennai & hhyderabd is for living. Standard life is low.

RE:chennai is best all people
by nagaraj hanumanthappa on Dec 17, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
In chennai problem is Language But in Bangalore you can communicate in any language,max percentage people unerstand english very well,plus in Hindi after Hyderabad more hindi speaking ppl in Bangalore

by john prasanna on Dec 17, 2007 07:53 PM  Permalink
Yes Sir... I agree with you. In bangalore people speaking in all language...That sound's good...But, please agree any body can live anywhere in india...We should not forget "UNITY IN DIVERSITY".

by heider on Dec 17, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink
My vote for Bangalore and Pune

by vivek anandan on Dec 14, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
Recetly chennai corporation got best city corporation of india.

recently chennai got "World Leadership Award%u2019 for Chennai Corporation.

by Immoralist on Dec 15, 2007 12:15 AM  Permalink
LOL... must've been awarded my world thamizha sangham!!

by on Dec 17, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
I think you haven't travelling in auto in chennai or tried to ask ppl for help in any other language than tamil, if u had then u would have realised how best chennai is for all, n weather in chennai is just unbearable

by Raja on Dec 19, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
Hai friend
Pls understand that Blore is also in india.We r all indians whether u r from south or north.In chennai also we have hell lot of IT companies.(OMR road is full of IT companies)I am working in Banglore. I like this city very much except the trafic problem.I was thinking tamil politicians r bad.Its not so.Here also same thing is happeing.Its our curse.But the people are so good.
And We are not her to beg . We are here to work.Pls support other state persons also.Pls.

by sreekesh on Feb 02, 2008 11:05 AM  Permalink
Hats off sir!!!I didnt find a single person saying something positive.Salutes ur stand.Me not in India but let me tell u frm my heart, India is the best place in the world, i 've been to Blore - i love it - i have been in mumbai for 6 yrs , and I iam in no doubt, India rockz

Total 137 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >