Total 2404 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155   Older >   >>
How????
by VRSISTERS on Aug 04, 2006 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi
I finished my XIIth. I want to join for Medicine. Will I be able to join???

RE:How????
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 04, 2006 09:35 PM  Permalink
You can't get directly into medical school in the US after completing your XIIth. You have to join a college, complete your undergraduate degree, take the MCATs and then apply to Medical School. It's quite difficult to get into medical school and funding is also a big issue but I do have friends who are now in medical school. Maybe this link will help you as well.http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/h2g2/A296174

by Sachin Mohan on Aug 05, 2006 06:47 AM  Permalink
It would be better to do MBBS in India and then come to usa as
1) us medical schools need BSc before medical school
2) it is very expensive

by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 12:48 AM  Permalink
I assume you can get in medicine.For that I think you have to get good MCAT and TOEFL scores.

by wajiha on Aug 04, 2006 10:02 PM  Permalink
Hi ,
To become a doctor here in the Us you will first hav ot complete your pre med which usually is a four year undergraduate degree in biology or biochemistry. After this you will hav to appear for MCAT .Then there will be interviews and other steps before being granted an admission into an md prog .Also bear in mind tht studying medicine in the US is crazy expensive

reg: spring admission
by priya on Aug 04, 2006 06:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i am a b.pharma graduate from JNTU hyderabad

i have applied to 6 universities for the spring 2007 semester with chemistry and health management as majors

will this be a problem at the us consulate considering the fact that i have chosen two different majors at the universities i've applied?

kindly gimme a few mail ids of students at NJIT, WIU

THANX

RE:reg: spring admission
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 12:46 AM  Permalink
I think they will not ask about the major while interview. They may ask the number of application you send and how many got accepted. In order to find someone from NJITor WIU, go to there home page and email the international student admissions department. They will help you.

Information about further studies
by RAJAT NEHRA on Aug 04, 2006 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi i am rajat nehra. I have completed my 12th class with 60% of grades & my subjects were Accounts, Business studies,English,Economics, Informatic practice & physical edutaion. Now i am persuing my gradution 1ST year ,,so after completing my gradution i want to come to U.S for masters..So can you help me by telling various type of formalities that i have to fullfil at that time. Can you tell me which type of test i have to give to get admission in the college & various other formalities like how much money i have to show in bank etc.I want to tell you something more about me, that i have my relatives in U.S who are GREEN HOLDERS..so if they can help me in any way.Kindly help me in solving my qeries.

THANKYOU!!

RE:Information about further studies
by saumen on Aug 05, 2006 04:40 AM  Permalink
hey

1st of all, u should remember most of the usa univs don't accept 3 yrs indian bachalore degree. in that case, u might need to do ur master degree in india and come to usa to do ur phd or 2nd master degree. again there are some small univs which accept 3yrs indian bachalore degree. if u want to do ur master degree in finance or business management, u will have to write gmat. how much money u need to show in ur bank a/c, it depends on the univ where u will study. ur relatives can help u to pay ur tution fees. but at the same time u should remember that if u tell that u have relatives in usa, u might face problem to get visa.

RE:Information about further studies
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 12:43 AM  Permalink
If you want to do master from USA you need 4yrs of bachelor degree and if your are doing B.com then you have to do M.Com then you can apply for any good school for MS. You need GMAT (for MBA) and GRE (for MS) as well as TOEFL is required to be taken. Regarding money and all those things you should bother later bcoz these all formality all play a mjor part as money. Your relatives can only help you in getting loans here.

Getting 2nd MBA from US B school
by Venkat on Aug 04, 2006 04:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Would like to know if there are instances wherein students who have got their MBA in India apply & get their second MBA degree from Ivy league business schools? If so , what is the post MBA experience required before going ahead with applying? What are the career opportunities that open up after doing the 2nd MBA?

RE:Getting 2nd MBA from US B school
by Venkat on Aug 10, 2006 11:56 AM  Permalink
Thanks Sameer. Between what would be the ideal GMAT score expected to get into top B-School in US considering that I already have 2 yrs pre MBA IT experience and about 4 yrs post MBA IT experience. Also what are the B-Schools that have good placements for IT related jobs?

addmision ''MS COURSE'' IN INFORMATION SECURITY
by rakesh on Aug 04, 2006 04:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

list of good university in us for admission in m.s. course in information and computor network security.

job oppertunity in USand india

regards

RE:addmision ''MS COURSE'' IN INFORMATION SECURITY
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 12:52 AM  Permalink
hi venkat,

Though it wouldnt seem very common, there are few people who do a second MBA from the US (after getting one from india). I know a few IIM grads who have gone on to pursue an MBA from US. This can help in various ways -

Because u have already done MBA from india and (added) if you have good work experience from India aswell, you would have a good idea about the business environment in India. By doing a US Mba, u can get an idea of global business.

A few people also approach this as means of settling in US.

Irrespective of what ever your reason, a US MBA will definitely help u in your career, provided u do it from a good university. MBA courses over here are heavily based on leveraging ur experiences and less stressed on study or course work. As such, u ve more of projects, team based assignments, case studies as opposed to just reading books. Another plus is that you can also network with ppl from various backgrounds (from corporates in diff industies to Not-for-profit organizations or even military)

Eligibility - the ivy league schools look at a variety of measures of ur background, but generally, it is expected to have atleast 3+ years exp

Sameer(Ohio StateMBA

uk to usa
by atul on Aug 04, 2006 03:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have been in uk for two years and working on a permanent job as web designer and now have been offered a job to usa.will it be a good decision to move there..?

thanks

RE:uk to usa
by Sachin Mohan on Aug 05, 2006 06:52 AM  Permalink
Thats a tough one ! All my friends who came from UK some how felt US was better than UK. However it depends on lots of factors :
1) your pay package
2) city where you have to move
3) will the company sponsor your green card .. so on
I would advice you to talk to some senior people in your firm.

how much money do i need to study MBA in usa
by sreekanth on Aug 04, 2006 03:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

how much money do i need to study mba

in usa what is the process pls assit me

RE:how much money do i need to study MBA in usa
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 04, 2006 09:18 PM  Permalink
Sreekanth

An MBA is an expensive degree to do in the US. You need to write the GMAT, get decent scores and then apply. Unlike an Engg. or Sciences degree, a business schools does not offer substantial financial aid escecially like tuition fee waivers. So it could turn out to be anywhere from 25K in a state Unive to >100K in a top private school. You can go to several sites like mba.org, princetonreview etc for guidance.

Vinay S, M.S Mech.,University Maryland, College Park, (US 4 yrs)

RE:how much money do i need to study MBA in usa
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 01:00 AM  Permalink
hi

Every university typically post the estimated expense. Typically it ranges from 70,000 to 110,000$.

Depending on the university concerned. The living expense also vary from 500$ to 1000$ depending on the state. Buying car is an expensive option but some times it's a requirement.

hope this helps

money problem for studying in the USA
by dinakar on Aug 04, 2006 03:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dear sir,

my problem is how to get money

(loans,grants, etc) from india for studying in the USA.i can spend 1 lakh per month.

please help me.

YOURS TRULY

DINAKAR

RE:money problem for studying in the USA
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 02:10 AM  Permalink
check out http://usnews.com

they have the rankings

by saumen on Aug 05, 2006 04:29 AM  Permalink
hi

u can get student loan in all most all indian banks. i think 1 lakhs per month should be enough for most of the univs in usa. more over if u have plan to do gratuate study in usa, u might get assistantship. but to get assistantship, u have to have good gre or gmat score. more over u will get so many univs where tution fee is low. try to apply such type of univs.

by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 05, 2006 12:29 AM  Permalink
Be more precise in posing your question. What you be doing here in order to spend your money?

Total 2404 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155   Older >   >>