Total 4260 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
possible results
by Sukrit on May 29, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink 

I somewhat feel RR re gonna smack DD big time, because of their lot of dependence on top 3 and mcgrath. You get through them, you r ripped apart (its not gonna be Karthick everytime). and something tells me CSK'll get past Mohali in a tense finish (reason being , Dhoni's ability to withstand pressure). Final can b anybody's game, though i feel RR would get past CSK on the basis of their sheer consistency and captain's shrewdness.

Where are you boy?
by All Right on May 29, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink 

I didn't find any comment from a great chirper in this forum named 'Sachin the goat'.

Hei, are you there?

Mumbai is the BEST
by abcd abc on May 29, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please check the overall runrate of the teams... if it was on runrate to qualify, Mumbai would have easily been in the semis.... It has a high run rate... that means its a better team than some of the semi finalist

RE:Mumbai is the BEST
by Easwara MoorthyPS on May 29, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
Mr.ABCD,may be.. you can recommend this scenario to Lalit modi, for IPL09.
understand that, even if u loose by 1 run, you LOOSE!! if you tie, you LOOSE 1 point! so, no point in discussing the run rate when MI already hit the end of the road!
Moral of the story : If ya hunger is satisfied by 5 apples, you can't eat the 5th apple first to get ya hunger done!!! :) Win,Win,points..points... there you go to semis!

by abcd abc on May 29, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
There is no question here about winning or losing... its just that the run rate is high..that means the team is better... its unlucky that we do not get to watch a better team play.....

by narayan sahu on May 29, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
The shastri was the culprit for the loss of mumbai Indians he didn't ask for the Third angle.iT was a clear 4 by Fernando.sachin is having some unfortunes associated with Umpiring.

by Kannan S on May 29, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
Better luck next time.. But it was really bad when the mumbai audience booed Yuvraj and his boys on the other day.. Same was the case with Dhoni..

RE:RE:Mumbai is the BEST
by abcd abc on May 29, 2008 12:51 PM  Permalink
sometimes everything has to be expected in a game....Its lucky that Yuvraj is not a footballer playing for Chelsea against Manchester United on the Old Trafford Ground.... He would have retired from the game the next day...

Good Finds in IPL
by Easwara MoorthyPS on May 29, 2008 11:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was a blasting month of cricket to the Indians.... Though the expected went unexpected, we have some 'good find's for the so called Future Indian team!
Saha,Dawal,Dinda,A.Nair,Asnodkar,Goni to name a few! Along with Piyush,Praveen kumar have showed that they have a good place in the future lane up!

Did i missed anybody?

RE:Good Finds in IPL
by asupathi on May 29, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink
s. Badrinath, goswami,yomahesh

Who will win?
by thuglak on May 29, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thinking about the form of batsmen, bowling and fielding, I think Rajasthan will beat Delhi easily, Punjab will beat Chennai easily (me a chennai fan!). If Punjab can bat like they did yesterday, that's the only way to beat Rajasthan.

So Punjab seeming to be the winners!

RE:Who will win?
by Balaji Chandrasekaran on May 29, 2008 10:48 AM  Permalink
Remember CSK has beaten KXIP in both the league matches and Delhi has trounced RR in the RR very first match. So, I feel the Semis is evenly poised. Hope we have nail biting finishes in all the matches. Winning does not matter. But fighting till the end does.

by abcd abc on May 29, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink
yes..just like Mumbai

by Kannan S on May 29, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink
to whom are u replying yes? you are saying yes for ur own comment..bad

by Kannan S on May 29, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
that was when hayden and hussey were in the team.i Wish CSK should win .. But it seems that punjab will control CSK.. Any way lets hope for the best.

by Balaji Chandrasekaran on May 29, 2008 12:06 PM  Permalink
The second league between CSK and KXIP did not feature Hayden or Hussey. Same is the case with the match between CSK and DD in which CSK won.

by heroraja on May 29, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
all of u r wrong.T20 is meant for luckiest cricketer in the world great lucky hero dhoni.surely chennai is going to win.someone for chennai will produce in the semis and finals.handling pressure games is different from handling othergames.RR is similar to southafrica in the early90s.SA r known to be chuckers in big games.so can be said of RR.Shanewarne is playing his last IPL match against delhi and CSK will trounce yuvi.that leaves 1 and 2 in the above points table will be sent off in semis and dhoni will lift the cup surely

by Kannan S on May 29, 2008 12:10 PM  Permalink
wish that should happen. But did u forget the game between CSK and RR and yesterdays match between KXIP and RR. The other two are capable of going beyong 200.. But definitely not CSK. And that punjab has a guy called Marsh and RR has a guy called Yousuf pathan . Both of them strike like "kaattaans" and the worst thing is that right from top to bottom every one in RR are batting very well..

RE:RE:Who will win?
by abcd abc on May 29, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink
I think Chennai will lose badly tomorrow

delhi should win
by sparky plugg on May 28, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i think delhi should win.i am proud of delhi bec its winning only bec of indian players performance.this team can be called an indian team.And sehwag is a player who always plays for the team.he is a good captain too.come on delhi u can win

RE:delhi should win
by sathe samrat on May 29, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink
yes, u are right Delhi is lucky enough to enter in Semis, so should carry that luck and sprit to win this compition.

All deserve the same
by sunder on May 28, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1 DUST BIN 1
1 1
1 S 1
1 A 1
1 C 1
1 H 1
1 I 1
1 N 1
1 Ganguly Dravid Laxman 1

RE:All deserve the same
by All Right on May 29, 2008 06:48 AM  Permalink
Hi Sunder:

I agree that these players are great.

But I seriously doubt that between them they hold so many "Number 1" tags..

Since they are 4 in all, at most they might be 8 "Number 1"s assuming each is number 1 in 2 things.

But you seem to have gone overboard in praising them and giving them a "higher than God" status.
To that I don't agree with you.. :-)

Tendle should learn to lead from front from Ganguly
by prince_sudhirjeevan on May 28, 2008 07:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We have seen how bengal tiger led from front his team. Tendle is not captaining his side well. He is not fit for captaincy...

RE:Tendle should learn to lead from front from Ganguly
by Cyber on May 28, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
ganguly ???

he lead the team for all the 14 matches n lost 7 of them

and sachin lead for 7 matches n lost only 3 matches and that to on the last ball of the match each occation

by Cyber on May 28, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
ganguly ???

he lead the team for all the 14 matches n lost 7 of them

and sachin lead for 7 matches n lost only 3 matches and that to on the last ball of the match each occation

by prince_sudhirjeevan on May 28, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink
i think u should attend a english language course. anyway i will tell u the meaning. leading from front means winning while performing himself

by S S on May 28, 2008 11:03 PM  Permalink
"Tendulkar" and "leading from front" cant be used in the same sentence. He was never a leader....great batsman but not even a good captain. Ganguly - a Great captain and a Great batsman.

by crickcrazy on May 28, 2008 11:37 PM  Permalink
tum sabke kehne se na to koi mahan ban jaayega.
Jo mahan hai wo mahan rahega.
Records dekh lo yahan bolne se kuch nahi hoga.
Kisi bhi cricketer se pooch lo jo thoda bhi cricket janta ho ki kaun accha hai Sachin,Ganguly ya ye Dhobi.
Abhi acche din hain to uchal raha hai kuch din baad aa jayega jamin per.

by All Right on May 29, 2008 06:51 AM  Permalink
Well said CrickCrazy:

:-)
"Leading from front", "Single handed wins", etc. are all pseudo-secular type jargon some so called cricket pundits have invented to try and prove ANYTHING that they want to prove..
I have an example of a captain of 200 matches, who won 2 of them, and happened to score a 30 each in both... So according to Prince whatever and SS, this character will be a prime example of leading from the front.. :-)

Brilliant.. it makes me laugh crickcrazy, as I am sure it makes you too.. :-)

by abcd abc on May 29, 2008 12:52 PM  Permalink
please check the stats of Ganguly against Sachin.....

by narayan sahu on May 29, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
MI Lost because of That Umpire Shastri who Didn't ask for Third angle for the 4 hit by Fernando.The ball boy clearly signalling 4 but shastri didn't gave it.What sachin can do if the International players like Fernando/Jayasurya/Ashish nehra misses the catches runouts.You haven't seen the catch taken by sachin of watson.He was seetting the examples but his team didn't respond.Prasisng ganguly he always blame others for his own mistakes and get some one runout of his own fault in nearly every game.very sad ...

Hi, Sachin
by jintu deka on May 28, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hay Sachin,
What has happened to you and your team?

RE:Hi, Sachin
by abhijit mitra on May 29, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
Sachin, due to immense pressure of captaincy..I thought u were playing test cricket....

by TanPanLan on May 29, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink
Sachin is a good captain , great team player, gentelman, soft spoken non-political but for him to be associated with street thugs like Bhaaji as a friend ( Saw them painting Sydney red shopping) is disappointing. I thought he had the class of Kumble- Dravid, Gaguly.... but no from what I saw in Sydney.

by Kannan S on May 29, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink
sachin can be considered as a icon for inspiring the team members thats all. but for captaincy i suppose pollock did a wonderful job.

by prince_sudhirjeevan on May 28, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink
he is not leading from front. he is not a good captain...

by All Right on May 29, 2008 06:55 AM  Permalink
He is captain of a side which is placed 5th. He is captain of a side which has a net run rate second to only RR. He is captain of a side which has provided the only real thrillers so far (and possibly the only ones we'd have in this IPL 2008). He is captain of a team which was relatively inexperienced yet performed really well.
I don't care where he led them from. But he led them well.
And he is a very good captain according to me.
You may disagree, but then that's your prerogative. You obviously have to put your mind (if you have one) to SOME use... :-)

IPL
by jintu deka on May 28, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think Dhoni'S TEAM will be the CHAMPION. But
I like YUVARAJ & PRITY.

RE:IPL
by TanPanLan on May 29, 2008 11:31 AM  Permalink
You must be joking - Dhoni with a few inexperienced 5 under 22 kids.....with no star bowler..No way. They will be thrashed by Yuvraj & co.

Total 4260 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>