It was a timely set back to Indian Cricket. Board is busy with commercialisationand fighting a losing battl with ICL and also rest of the cricket Board.This is like politics in Indai.totally corrupt ,no transparency and very little empowerment.When the adminisrators are focused - miracles happen - see the ICL matches .They are feacely competitive. Every one with money is in band wagon - not with lov of the sport ,but make mulla out of the business.Cricketers are busy spending and counting the money .Slectors are un happy their favorites are not performing .Shewwag will not score next dozen matches - he had a triple hundred.Jaffer is Safe.Although Irfan did very well with bat - he is going to be the scape goat. When will Srisanth perform - it is difficult for God also to say.Selectors feel they need to paid more .Three /four months in england and other countries -is nothing .An Engineer IIT and MBA from IIM Can not afford three /four months in UK five star hotel.Every one is after money .Cricket is DEAd Long live cricket.
An Indian cricketer who didnt wish to be named in latest interview. Hint:- this cricketer has a B-positive blood group.
Mediaperson: You must be pretty disappointed with performance in the second test against SA. Cricketer: Yes of course. Mediaperson: There are always some positives out of every match but sadly this match didnt produce any for you. Cricketer: Not exactly. We got 2 rest days out of it. Mediaperson: Thats too illogical even the SA team got 2 rest days -laughs sarcastically- Cricketer: -grins at the ignorance around- SA players are our very good friends, we play the game in right spirit, I know them they will be tensed up about how to force at least a draw in the third test and win the series.We are not worried, we have given up. Mediaperson: -getting his act together- You must be very annoyed with the pitch curator. Cricketer: No I dont want to comment anything about the pitch, I mean, it was the same for both teams. Mediaperson: Ok now lets talk about cricket, I mean the 3 days of cricket. Where do you think the strategy went wrong on field? Cricketer: On field it was just 3 bad days at the office, the strategy went wrong before the series. Mediaperson: -interrupts- You mean you didnt get enough time to plan for this series after the Aus series. Cricketer: -wondering who recruited the interviewer at the media job- I mean... the BCCI they just couldnt sign the SA players before time for IPL. See Aus players were signed for IPL in between the Test
RE:Crickets a joke !!!
by Rohit on Apr 06, 2008 08:29 AM Permalink
Remaning part: Cricketer: -wondering who recruited the interviewer at the media job- I mean... the BCCI they just couldnt sign the SA players before time for IPL. See Aus players were signed for IPL in between the Test Series and we saw the results in the oneday series down under, isnt it? Mediaperson: -trying to cover up his ignorance- Oh this was just a friendly chat between us, in fact i was here to collect the transcripts of your column on IPL to be printed tomorrow. Cricketer: -goes for the kill- Just remember to give the bold catch line above my column from the script itself, plz dont make your own unrelated catch-line. Mediaperson: -starts packing and leaving- Cricketer: Just one more thing, to paste my photo in the column for my views over the outcome of 2nd test, from your database kindly select a proper serious photo, a smiling photo would be like playing with the sentiments of millions of people. Thanks.
RE:Make Sharad Powar the captain...
by ben hur on Apr 06, 2008 10:14 AM Permalink
pawar is the worst administrator. he is mainly responsible for escalating prices of foodgrains to double the rate n also for suicide of thousands of farmers in his own state now found new way of minting money from ckt. first remove him from agricultural ministry then from ckt. (bcoz thats affecting lives of ind ppl more).
RE:Kosovo=Thamil Eelam Independence
by Golden on Apr 06, 2008 08:28 AM Permalink
thanks brother. kashmir is also very much on the same path of liberation. very soon kashmir too will be a free country like kosovo and namibia..
I am glad to see people really forgot the contributions of Dravid and Sehwag in the previous match and now you all are are giving a sound bashing since they failed in this match.
This how the corporate world works ...the stars have to adjust to this change in stance of their fans...they are asking for more accountability since being paid for our entertainment from our taxes. With 1 billion population...you need to be a absolute buffon to say that there can be only one tendulkar...that would just say that they have seen very less of india....former stars always support these kind of view as they know if they dont, there wont be any stars. and those newly former stars (who were thrown out of the team) will become commentators....., taking away their positon.In a way this gives them the job security.
As viewers, I dont see any reason to tolearte this kind of mediocrity.
RE:No Reason to tolerate mediocrity
by pravin sarode on Apr 06, 2008 06:59 AM Permalink
jafar failed again so gambhir is best? there has to be some 20 % fine for poor show?
RE:No Reason to tolerate mediocrity
by faltu on Apr 06, 2008 07:22 AM Permalink
guys, when a baboon-faced imbecile like SRK can become a popular star and a two-bit actress like Zinta (who claim to fame are a set of weird dimples on her cheek) can own and parade established cricketers like servants,
what do you expect to be happening??
I am not being pessimistic, but this is truly Kaliyug at its peak.
sit back and relax, since you have to live through this tamasha for a while now
RE:RE:No Reason to tolerate mediocrity
by manoj ak on Apr 06, 2008 09:19 AM Permalink
VERY WELL SAID.... WHAT CAN WE EXPECT WHEN STRIPPERS HAVE BECOME THE ROLE MODELS FOR THE YOUNGSTERS !!