RE:bad decision
by jyothish koodalil on Sep 18, 2007 03:52 PM Permalink
Give Dhoni a fair chance, he has been appointed just as a temporary captain , for the Aussie series. Let his performance as captain tell us about the calibre. I think the selectors have made the correct decision by giving a youngster the chance to lead indian team. Dhoni has the right temparement for a captain, he is aggressive on the field, and if he is successfull in managing the team for good, and in utilizing the resources ie players very well , I think he is a good choice. Let future alone tell us whether this was a good decision. By the way one cannot say all the selectors are dumb, as they know more about the game and the players than we do. As i understand, a strong personality can only lead Indian team.. some one like Azar , or Ganguly..and Dhoni is a strong person, so I think he would be a better captain..than any one else in the team except perhaps Ganguly and Sachin..
RE:RE:Dhoni hyped by media , Average batsman
by munish sharma on Sep 18, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
ishu ji kaun si ratings ki baat kar rahe ho zara jaag jao yuvi si the only india amongst the top ten he's placed at 8
RE:Dhoni hyped by media , Average batsman
by george vincent on Sep 18, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
Hello pune
I can agree wid u up 2 dhoni. But the comparison wid Sania, im not convinced. Sania did extreemly well in the recent past n itz top class in the world.
by george vincent on Sep 18, 2007 03:50 PM Permalink
Hello pune
I can agree wid u up 2 dhoni. But the comparison wid Sania, im not convinced. Sania did extreemly well in the recent past n itz top class in the world.
by jyothish koodalil on Sep 18, 2007 03:59 PM Permalink
I totally disagree.. As for captaincy.. it is not a must that one has to be the best player in the team, instead the right frame of mind and a strong personality coupled with ability to manage the team well is the essential qualities a captain should posess. I think a fair good player with these qualities is a sure fit to be the captain. Hayden , is argubaly the best player in the Aussie team, instead Ponting is the captain.. and if u look at any of the sucessfull teams, the quality which makes their captains stand apart are the fighting temparement, ability to handle pressure, tactics, etc thatn just sheer cricketing ability. A natural leader must be made captain..and I think dhoni is a natural leader.
by azim baqar on Sep 18, 2007 03:50 PM Permalink
U r 100% right, He is good batsman only in india.He has nt much experience.Selector shud think about Yuvraj Singh. he is senior than Dhoni
RE:Title Should be -Model becomes Indian Captain
by kasak on Sep 18, 2007 03:45 PM Permalink
agreed these days he is the most publicized batsmen and took every ad contract
Dhoni is not a capable player for the Captiancy. It is going to definitely affect his batting & keeping performance. That's what happening now in the Twenty 20 World cup. We need a hard hitting wicket keeper batsman from Dhoni and not a batsman.
The main problem lies with the BCCI officials. None of the captains of the past, who have been illustrious in their cricketing virtues, were happy with the officials. Be it Sachin, Dravid or even Dada. Apart from meeting the expectations of the millions and a hounding press if they do not get support from their bosses, they are bound to get dejected with the job. Probably this is the reason the captains do not fulfill the expectations. There have been numerous instances which have shown how the BCCI bigwigs have toyed with captain. Every official is a spokesperson with their comments on cricket and the players. Come to the point of a cricketer and the captain, there will be long list of no-no which they have to follow. The big three of the current Indian team have had a lot of experience in this aspect. Let them spread their helping hands to Mahi to take on this menace to take forward Indian cricket.
RE:Dhoni named captain for ODIs
by samir on Sep 18, 2007 03:45 PM Permalink
yes true agarkar missed this time. dont worry agarkar u keep on trying to give 15-20 runs pr over u will b captain soon....
RE:Dhoni named captain for ODIs
by Sanjeev Kaul on Sep 18, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
Anhoni!! bana captain Dhoni Banani padegi ab usko poni Nahi to padegi usko kaptani khoni dikhegi us ki soorat roni wah re Dhoni. Kya anhoni?
dhoni s scores for next 7 matches 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 binary scores , then he will also skip from captain, the best captain will be dhanaraj pillai for indian cricket team
Is his place secured in the Indian Team. His batting is technically zero. Once told by some one, that the selectors are pack of jokers. This still seems to be correct. What is making Agarkar securing his place in the team is again a matter of concern.
RE:Dhoni's place in Team
by Sanjeev Kaul on Sep 18, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
Seems Aarkar has a big pavva in the team. Is the regional angle working here too in his selection.