Total 1358 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
Dhoni was not the 1st choice.......
by DEV ASHISH on Sep 18, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink 

Many peope are writting so many things against Dhoni when he is not himself responsible for being the captain.....yaar seniors are not taking the responsibility or are fighting with each other...what bechara Dhoni can do. Even selectors or bcci did not have anyoption...u can argue b/w dhoni and yuvraj but dont argue b/w dhoni and dravid, ganguli, tendua, etc.

No need of Captain for INDIA
by imgreat on Sep 18, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink 

I think no body can lead team like INDIA in cricket. the best option is to appoint group of caption like SACHIN, SAURAV & RAHUL and ask them to lead together. This will be the very best option. To lead for team INDIA is not a one man show.

And first of all SELECT the selection committee first...they dont deserve it.

yuvi...tthe right choice...
by janmejoy gupta on Sep 18, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

yuvraj singh who was being groomed for captaincy should have been made the captain...hope captaincy doesn't burden Dhoni and affect his batting and more importantly his wicket-keeping....

RE:yuvi...tthe right choice...
by DEV ASHISH on Sep 18, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink
he was never groomed, he was never made a vice captain ever....dont make stupid statments....u may argue that he is a better prospect (i doubt though)....but at least he was never given the hope...now he is in consideration...he is vice captain now.

indian team
by srilaxmi on Sep 18, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink 

the selection of dhoni as captain is helpless selection on the part of bcci.why tendulkar,yuvraj & ganguly were selected in the team ? if u select the new players in the team ,they will hav experience in playing outside india.what will happen ? we will be defeated.but the young players will be experienced if u select for the indian team.ithink its not good on the part of bcci to select the old players always.

indian team
by srilaxmi on Sep 18, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink 

the selection of dhoni as captain is helpless selection on the part of bcci.why tendulkar,yuvraj & ganguly were selected in the team ? if u select the new players in the team ,they will hav experience in playing outside india.what will happen ? we will be defeated.but the young players will be experienced if u select for the indian team.ithink its not good on the part of bcci to select the old players always.

Indian team
by Nurani Moorthy on Sep 18, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dropping Sehwag for home one dayers is a blunder.
3 out of 10 matches were won by him when he was in the team.
There are no run a ball players except Uthappa (inconsistent ) and Yuvraj.
In a matter of 6 overs Sehwag will take the game away from opponents, as even very recently seen in 20/20 vs NZ.

Without run a ball players India cant win one dayers.

RE:Indian team
by kumar on Sep 18, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
Vengsarkar has always been anti-Sehwag.

This team is just highlighting his aversion to Sehwag, who is badly missed in one-dayers.

India will continue to regret not picking him

Leftists will withdraw support
by bharat on Sep 18, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink 

We are heading for a political crisis again. The leftists will withdraw support to the government unless Ganguly is made the captain!

NOT A GOOD DECISION
by govinda samy on Sep 18, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Another bad decision made by BCCI.

they should choosed senior or even yuvraj.

they spoiled dhoni.

another great debacle in slection.

congrautulations for aussies for a easy win.

RE:NOT A GOOD DECISION
by mohit seth on Sep 18, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
how can u assume that australia has already won??
fools like u should be thrown out of this country. when u can't support the team , u have no right to demoralise them.

RE:NOT A GOOD DECISION
by NoManLand on Sep 18, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
Truth is always bite dear.

TEAM SELECTION
by dhruba hajra on Sep 18, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The captain of team India should be selected by majority of polls and views of the citizens of India.

RE:TEAM SELECTION
by dhruba hajra on Sep 18, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Yes, you are right............The captain should have a minimum of 5-7 yrs experience in International Cricket..........

by Arvind Singh on Sep 18, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
Kapil Paji would bebest captain man, he has years of experience

RE:RE:TEAM SELECTION
by dhruba hajra on Sep 18, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
Yes, you are right............The captain should have a minimum of 5-7 yrs experience in International Cricket..........

by abhi on Sep 18, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
hahaa .. every thing u need to have polle ..u have polls for selection of politician ..how best selection of politicion are we doing ? ...think before u write

by NoManLand on Sep 18, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
he.. he.. he.. Then Lalu will be Captain of India.

RE:RE:TEAM SELECTION
by Arvind Singh on Sep 18, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
No he will replace Sharad Pawar, he is king maker man

What are the senior players for ?
by sri kiran on Sep 18, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink 

Need some guys to protest against the BCCI. We know the BCCI is full of politics right from the beginning but now the Political virus is spreading. Dravid took a very brave decision as he is self dependent person, he dosent like somebody influencing him...Dravid's comments is definitely not true that "he wasent enjoying the Job". Dravid is very Intelligent person and indeed having good tactics but cannot able to impliment due to BCCI's influence.

Ok now leave about Dravid....there is nothing to think about the past ( As we alwasys do ). Now what are the senior players doing right up there instead of taking the responsibility.they are just trying to improve their individual records.....Nobody is ready for captaincy( No offence please, its true ).Cant really blame the seniors as they do know the Political influence......Everybody are afraid of the next two series with Australia and pakisthan...as we can expect the result

BCCI dosent want an upcoming person, why the hell they gave the huge responsibility to Dhoni. Sharad powar Ji aap ko lakh lakh salaaam pls get out of that chair ( Do take as much money as you want form the BCCI revenue and get the hell out of that place ), really frustrated with the Politics.....

Guys please dont think about the players, pls do think about the Politis in the team..... We have a very strong ability to come to No 1 position but being an India Cricket Team player he is effected by 1. Sharad Powar 2. politics 3. Media 4. Unknown Dirty b

Total 1358 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>