RE:BONGS
by saptarshi bhattacharya on Mar 30, 2007 03:52 PM Permalink
pradeep, its guys like u who should be kicked out of India. What makes u an Indian? is it critisising people of states? then im sure ur a paki or something....
by S N on Mar 30, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
Hey Man... U know what happened by creating Bangladesh.. if u create one more country then there is good chance of india winning... Bangladesh and West bengal will fight.. Aur do logo ki zhagade me Teesaro (India) ko phayad hoga
by joy chakraborty on Mar 30, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
Mr. Pradeep I think you should restrict yourself from making such a remark.I do not know which part your r from..but people like you should be penalized for such a remark
RE:RE:BONGS
by siddharth on Mar 30, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Pradeep mf u gotta a wife ?? or may be a pencil/pen?? plz look into d mirror n precisely insert it wr u shuld.? or ask ur wife ,sister or ne other non-bengali indian to do it wat say? u lik d idea.? thts hw ur a superb human being. i admire u for waht u r a sack of sh....
whats big hoopla about. Every one has an offday man. Calm your nerves. They havent played well. Its a game and take it sportively. We should think about future rather blame an individual and keep lamenting on the dismal performance. India is a poor country which spends too much money on cricket.Its high time that we divert our resources on other games as well.Has west bengal been given independence?????? Guys first try to behave like an Indian.
When are these Bengalis going to be Indians ? They behave like an independent province that has been forcibly occupied by the Indian nation. All that matters is a Bengali should be given an undue status -- if not they start pelting stones at govt. properties. To be honest, Ganguly has not scored a single century after his arrival -- so what is this bro-ha-ha about -- as if he has broken Don Bradman's record ? I think Kolkattan's should have reprimanded him for not bringing the World Cup home -- but alas .... they have the mentality of tribals wherein all that matters is the man from their state to excel. The problem is, this mentality seems to be spreading all over India where everyone is expecting their state's person to be considered whether it is politics, cricket or even a business contract. These people seem to redefine India as a loose collection of unrelated identities totally hostile to each others progress or development --- Warm Regards, Addy
RE:Warm Reception ???
by saptarshi bhattacharya on Mar 30, 2007 03:56 PM Permalink
dude, get rid of this mentality.... u know what i mean. Ad Dave???? ur name sounds more americanised than any "BONG" name anyway. so, lets not talk bout whos Indian n whos not? n ya, d cricket world cup isnt the end of d world....
by siddharth on Mar 30, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
yeah wats bengali n wats indian....?? u got ne idea about hw a nation shuld be?? part of the mass tribe ur the guyz who shuld understand that cricket is a game n the spirit is important. it is u who shulld change ur obnoxious narrow views about independence and free will. u think kolkatans shuld reprimand him shows u liv in an barbarian age hole.....u talk about mentality though u think u don't have a mind of your own...u feed on that abstract nothingness of something called india which u haven't understood a sh** about...... independence doesn't mean detachment mind you....people are still inter related n all of "us" need a space in this nation to "live" as a great and brave tribe. infact u depress the spirit of this great nation u hole....ur crystal mountains i hope are goin to be grounded soon ....n u dont giv space to others i say ur takin up too much space....n probs cuz of holes like u....the players have to be scared about and feel pressure for ur nothingness and not concentrate on the game....... u talk about progress...get on to the ground and make sense first ... cheerz for ur 'holistic' views mister..hope there r more around to 'beautify' india.
by Raja Basu on Mar 30, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
I really feel pity that you have such a wrong idea about the Bengali community. It is really shocking that even in the 21st century our society is suffering from such an acute social illiteracy. Shame on our education system, which produces such %u201Ceducated illiterates%u201D like you.
RE:RE:Warm Reception ???
by joy chakraborty on Mar 30, 2007 03:58 PM Permalink
Hey Mr. Dave How much committed r u fro your nation..I think you quite weak in history,please go and bursh up your knowledge
RE:dada zindabad
by Sanjay Hemmady on Mar 30, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
Your Dada can captain Your merged BANGLA Land. Back in india he is fit to sweep the Eden Garden Stadium
RE:RE:dada zindabad
by Vijay Swaminathan on Mar 30, 2007 03:53 PM Permalink
What a nutcase... Ganguly has just about retired - I dont understand why he was picked in the team at all. What a shame.
by ravi.k on Mar 30, 2007 03:59 PM Permalink
Bongs have nothing to do with cricket actually !!! They are just concerned about ganguly ganguly and ganguly. Remember India vs S. Africa ??? "No saourav no Cricket" is what they said!! Which goes on to prove they care a damn about country or cricket.
by Anil on Mar 30, 2007 04:03 PM Permalink
how can you say that, we don't want any more to senior player as a captain they all are in one shoe so new face should come out who can handel captaincy for more than 3 year i dont think sourav neither he can play more nor he play well in WC we know he got some run but he was the player who give slow start and india come under pressure.
Does he deserve that after playing irresponsible shot against lankans, after all what he achieved during the world cup, scoring 60plus against bangladesh for which he took 129 balls and he even struggled to score against the ordinary bermuda attack, he is no more dada of past, his fielding and running between the wickets is pathetic and he is struggling to rotate the strike against seamers, time for him to retire. May be he should join politics and take Yuvi, Bajji and so called his supporters in the team along with him.
RE:Warm welcome for what?
by Faltoo Comments on Mar 30, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
guys, weren't india all out in that match!!! and who is the other guy to talk abt in that match!!!
A Indian hourable lady is responsible for this situation,if she did not taken the decission of sperating Balgadesh From india at her time then in this world cup team india selected for super eight.
RE:Resons for bad result of indian team in World cup2007
by Aone on Mar 30, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
ha ha ha ...! good joke..! actually ADAM & EVE is responsible for that...!
by nadiya ali on Mar 30, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
Dont talk ROT....If you dont know The FACTS there is a OLD ENGLISH PROVERB "Its better to keep your mounth shut and let people thin that you are a fool rather than OPEN It and clear all there doubts" What Indiraji did was what was the need of the hour.
by Sanjay Hemmady on Mar 30, 2007 04:03 PM Permalink
Yeah Bengalis, whether from east or west are real good and natural JOKERS
Rahul Dravid should understand that Captaincy is not his cup of tea. In his just concluded WC mission his performance in the field as captain is very poor. He may be good with Bat but he does not posses the credentials of a Leader. On the other hand with Ganguly%u2019s captaincy the teams body language dramatically improves. So right after the Team India's return Sourav Ganguly should be selected Captain of the team and groom Yuvraj Singh as future Captain. This step will certainly guide the team to a bright future. With this move, a young and enthusiast Yuvraj will learn the tricks of good captaincy and can lead the team in next World Cup (2011) as Captain after Ganguly's retirement. The team will also be benefited from Sourav Ganguly's aggressive captaincy until his retirement (probably one or two years more).
RE:Selectors should give captaincy back to Sourav
by kishor kumar on Mar 30, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
dear pritam dada abhi captainship ke laik nahi hai, he just played politics instead of cricket, he should sacked not only from team india also from indian cricket history because he is very selfish man, he plays for onle himself not for country.
by JOHN M on Mar 30, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
it may be true, but ganguly got a performing dravid and sachin and sewag during his tenure. but for dravid none performed.this is a boring team. should infuse some youth or blend it with seniors
by pramod nim on Mar 30, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
all sr should be kicked off from the team and Yuvraj should be made the captain of team India, b,coz he is the only consistent and aggressive in the team now , ganguly time has gone now.
by SaiNithin Exports on Mar 30, 2007 03:42 PM Permalink
Mr. Pritam, I hope you know what is cricket. Your views of making Yuvraj is fine but returning captaincy to Saurav ??? Itz absurd. At the age of 34 if our seniors r not going to retire then when will the youngsters get a chance ?
Wait Sourav You will be declared as Indian Captain. You will take 11 player as your wish but mind it Kick out UtappaRahul, Sachin, Sewag, Agrkar, Munaf Patel and Dhoni. The New Team Sourav Gangoly(C) Youvaraj Singh(VC) Mohd. Kaif Suresh Raina Dinesh Kartik (WK) Goutam Gambhir Rudra Pratap Singh Sreshant Zahir Khan Irfan Pathan Piyus Chawala
RE:Sourav Gangooly ZINDABAD
by kishor kumar on Mar 30, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
tapan i think ur from kolkata thats why u have soft corner for dada, but my fried dada na captainship ke liak hai na hi indian tean me rahne ke liak hai, so dada should be sackeeeeed
by Sweta Nanda on Mar 30, 2007 04:01 PM Permalink
Shut up Kishore Tapan is right remember the Captaincy of DADA upside four and towering squre leg six
RE:Sourav Gangooly ZINDABAD
by prashanth kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:08 PM Permalink | Hide message
Tapan and Rakesh should be send to Bangla with Ganguly.They can eat chicken kababs and support Bangla desh
When are these Bengalis going to be Indians ? They behave like an independent province that has been forcibly occupied by the Indian nation. All that matters is a Bengali should be given an undue status -- if not they start pelting stones at govt. properties. To be honest, Ganguly has not scored a single century after his arrival -- so what is this bro-ha-ha about -- as if he has broken Don Bradman's record ? Or did he play a catalyst in reviving the fortunes of the team -- yeah, yeah he came back from wilderness and all that stuff is right but I think Kolkattan's should have reprimanded him for not bringing the World Cup home -- but alas .... they have the mentality of tribals wherein all that matters is the man from their state to excel. The problem is, this mentality seems to be spreading all over India where everyone is expecting their state's person to be considered whether it is politics, cricket or even a business contract. These people seem to redefine India as a loose collection of unrelated identities totally hostile to each others progress or development --- Warm Regards, Addy
RE:Jubiliation at Dada's arrival ??
by Sayani Bose on Mar 30, 2007 03:41 PM Permalink
And do the mumbaikars and bangalorians and barodians behave any differently???
RE:RE:Jubiliation at Dada's arrival ??
by kishor kumar on Mar 30, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
ye edi tereko cricket ke bare mein kuch samjh ta hai ki nahi, u r really loser bengalis
RE:Jubiliation at Dada's arrival ??
by krishnendu mukherjee on Mar 30, 2007 04:54 PM Permalink
well kishore kumar tere ko bhi nahi aata hai cricket nahi tu abhi cricketer hoto, tamatar nahi
by Satish Krishnamurthy on Mar 30, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
imagine if only bengal had produced more good players!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by krishnendu mukherjee on Mar 30, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
man when there is lot of unemplyment in the country then there is this kind of protest against loosing a world cup. it is sad but thats it go back to your work. About dada, well he has not scored a century in one day till his return but has showed consistancy, which non other have shown. Bengal has always showed the way to india, historians have say that and bengal has again showed us how to react when there is a defeat. Burning efficacies and and destroying properties can only resemble to hooligans act. well done bengal
by chirag trivedi on Mar 30, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
Be aware, Bengal is a part of India & India has lost in the World cup. Its not that Ganguly has won & India lose. Bengalis, first its India & not Bengal. Looking at your reaction it seems you all are happy that India has lost under captaincy of Dravid so that your so called DADA would now be made the captain. But your all dreams would be shattered in coming day. If India has lost, Ganguly is equally responsible as others & so is the case when India wons. Please do not divide the nation for the sack of your own benefit.