RE:Why Sehwag ?
by rajshekhar angadi on Feb 14, 2007 09:01 PM Permalink
hello.... Mr Gupta how can u say that Sehwag has done nothing. i think he is a world class player. n he must be as opener in worlcap 4r a gd scor n he is the best
RE:RE:RE:Why Sehwag ?
by jossy pinto on Feb 14, 2007 10:01 PM Permalink
exactly mr halekote veeru "WAS" a class player, then why he "IS" now in team without performing?
RE:RE:RE:RE:Why Sehwag ?
by Halekote dayananda on Feb 14, 2007 11:10 PM Permalink
mr pinto, Sehwag is not interested in playing cricket.mr Darvid wants some company in west indis thats why he is in team. let us request to sehwag to stay back,for the sake of india.
RE:RE:Why Sehwag ?
by jossy pinto on Feb 14, 2007 10:00 PM Permalink
hello rajshekar... u see the present day how he batting. we got big big players in records then why india today in sixth place in ranking? if veeru good wat abt balaji nehra kaif mongia laxman?
RE:RE:RE:Why Sehwag ?
by srinivas alwala on Feb 15, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
I personally think Sehwag's whole career was a fluke.Many of you may get angry,but thats how I feel.
RE:RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by Raman Bajaj on Feb 14, 2007 11:30 PM Permalink
Throw all bengalis who shouted against India at Eden Gardens in Bay of bengal then talk about Ranadeb bose.
RE:RE:RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by navin kumar on Feb 15, 2007 10:41 AM Permalink
ok! bengal ppl r hell bent on sending all the bengal players to the world cup! we would request ICC to permit us to send 2 teams! one representing India n other representing bengal!!he he he
RE:RE:RE:RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by suman das on Feb 15, 2007 05:04 PM Permalink
If you can't speak logically then just shut your mouth, because I know you had seen the link (given below) as I had referred above and you had seen that Ranadeb Basu has performed even better than Zaheer Khan in final. So, you had nothing to speak and speaking rubbish.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by navin kumar on Feb 15, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
hey sending bengal team to world cup is rubbish??! how could u backstab ur state??!!
RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
Yes we need only DADAgiri. We need DADA to be the captain of India
RE:RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 08:11 PM Permalink
yeah sure !! n rest of the bengal team? u don want to see them in indian cricket team??!!
RE:RE:RE:Congratulations to INDIAN VICTORY
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 08:17 PM Permalink
Yes ,we want only the performers (not by the past record, but by the present one) in Indian team. Like, Ranadeb Basu the highest wicket taker (who has not bowled a single no-ball in his career) of the just finished Ranji Trophy. Understand ??
by raghav gupta on Feb 14, 2007 11:11 PM Permalink
I agree ONLY PRESENT PERFORMANCE should be the criteria
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
then how abt takin all the mumbai players who were in the winning team by defeating bengal ?? they tacked ur no-no ball bowler n won the cup!1 form is indeed a deciding factot but as for as i know Dravid is in good form only!
by S Nagarajan on Feb 14, 2007 09:36 PM Permalink
Dear Mr. Suma Das,
We all know that you from Bangal thats why u support very much for Ganguly and speaking against Dravid.
First of all you should understand one thing, we (indian citizens from other parts of india) give great respect to the talent of Ganguly. Then i dont understand why you Bangali's are so narrow minded and not giving respect to other talented palyers such as sachin and dravid. Also you must understand that during gangly's captaincy, dravid played as a great batsmen in many matches and to win matches so as did sachin.
So i request all bengali friends to keep quiet for the time being. Because dravid has now cptained india only for 61 ODI so far in which, india has won 31 matches and lost 26 matches and no-result 4 matches. This shows Dravid's winning % as 50.82%. In case of Sourav, he captained india for 147 matches, india won 76 matches, lost 66 and no-result in 5 matches. Sourav's winning % as captain is 51.7%. This clearly shows there is not much diifference between them. Hence i request all bengali friends to wait, still Dravid complete captaining 147 matches (as the same number ganguly did) then we can make real comparison and you are having right to blame dravid, if the satistics is really worse at that period.
Moreover, as a captain their batting records are as follows.
Gangyly's batting average in his whole career is 40.99, However his batting average during his captaincy is 38.67.
Dravid's batting average in his whole career is 40.02, However his batting average during his captaincy is 42.51.
Hence once again i request to wait till dravid completes captaining 147 matches.
by naveen mahale on Feb 14, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
Disgusting Das be a indian not bengali ,Now saurav looks like old saurav that is 98,99 when he was to play a lofted shot to spinners really it is good to team india I think captain was burden for him now he can play free mind
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 09:00 PM Permalink
Mr. Naveen Mahale. I believe myself as an Indian first. But do you support the inclusion of Shewag and which is supported by Mr. Dravid ? Except in the year 2005 Ganguly was carrying nicely the captainship and batting.
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 08:43 PM Permalink
I am talking only about Ranadeb Basu who has taken (4 5) 9 wickets in that Final with Econ. rate of 2.65 and 2.67. Bengal lost due to their bad performance in 1st innings batting. Compare Ranadeb Bose and other Mumbai bowlers in that final. Go to the link below for scorecard of final.
by naveen mahale on Feb 14, 2007 10:00 PM Permalink
May be shewag inclusive is not good decision looking to his present performances but his selection is gambling if he works then he will win matches for india if doesnt then uttappa or sachin in top order with SG . Dravid want to take a chance with shewag.Refering to performace of Bose & monoj tewari they have done well this year but nobody would take a chance for WC as debut .Even 1996 WC saurav and dravid were not selected even performing well in ranji 1996 and both played international ODI before WC 1996
With todays match being the penultimate match before the world cup, what were they thinking keeping robin utthappa out and getting sehwag to open, repeatedly he has failed there and therefore robin made it to the team in the first place, should not the roles of each individual be defined by now, like if sehwag has to bat in the middle overs he should be batting in the middle overs. I am just a bit angry as i really think the best 11 will never feature karthik so shouldnt we be going with our world cup 11
Friends I think we need to step out strongly agaist poor performance of Indian Team in pre-world cup scenario ... They are really playing with our money ... Kab tak sehwag ko jhelenge ... Uske 10 me se ek show ke liye hum 9 baar nahi jhel sakte ... Robin Uthappa is much more agressive and consistent than Sehwag. In any case we are going to lose if Sehwag continues to play like this, so why not we give chance to Roibin or others ... Sehwag didnt even learn from Ganguly who has really increased his performance after the Humiliation he faced ... What !!! I believe Sehwag should be kicked harder than Ganguly ...
RE:HADH KAR DI AAP NE ...
by raghav gupta on Feb 14, 2007 08:04 PM Permalink
I totally agree. He should be shown the door and tested really hard before he gest in, if he gets in again
these guys should be playing such matches like the final of world cup with a lot of zeal. if they loose matches by 5 runs and win matches chasing small totals and loosing 5 wickets, they should first play qualify for the world cup with countries like bermuda.
Stop criticise Dravid. Instead Back him up he needs support from Indians. Pls don't simply criticise him only bcus you like ganguly. Undoubtly everybody knows that ganguly is a world class player. I have often seen Dravid, Ganguly and Tendulker discussing the team plans. So ganguly being a senior, player and probabily the best bet for India in the world cup 2007, can give his valuable advice to Dravid. Always keep in mind dravid has played a great role, through his steady and consistent innings, in making ganguly the best captain India has ever seen.So let us stop blaming the captain. Instead let us support him and let us back dravid decision to retain sehwag. Now it for sehwag to pay returns to his captain.Sure, he will try all his best to bring pride to the man who has supported him. Sure, he will explode, just a matter of one good innings, and beware of him, he is highly explosive. Let us wait and see. So just start supporting our captain.
RE:Support Dravid.
by rajshekhar angadi on Feb 14, 2007 08:47 PM Permalink
absuluitly write Mr.yatheen we should not criticise any player and comphare with other player becuse no one gives consistent innings, cricket is a game play as a one team we nead unity in our team. i think shewag is bounce back in world cup matches.
RE:Support Dravid.
by S Nagarajan on Feb 14, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
Dear Yatheen,
You are absolutely right Mr. Yatheen. In all the recent matches, we can see that three great sons of indian cricket Dravid, Sachin & Gangly are discussing each other and I am sure they are playing as a unit and no difference in between them.
But only our bengal friends are not agreeing this and very often critisises dravid and sachin.
I have given a detailed reply to Mr. Suman Dass, who often critisising dravid. Please go throgh the same and given your comments on reply to him.
I agree with you, I too am a big supporter of Dravid. The only thing I am going to point out is that Dravid is missing the so called "JOSH", not sure if it has to do with the current stress, but if Dravid wants to make an impact on the team, he may have to show some enthu. Lately, his body language is not the best, and that does reflect on his performance and the team's performance.
RE:RE:RE:Support Dravid.
by S Nagarajan on Feb 14, 2007 10:10 PM Permalink
Dear Amit,
Please see my reply to Suman Das, who frequently speaks against dravid. The rocords show that dravid's batting avg has increased as captain when comparing with his overrall carreer average. It clearly shows captainship does not spoil his game in anyway.
Hope you will agree if you go through my reply given to Suman Das.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Support Dravid.
by Amit Godbole on Feb 14, 2007 10:42 PM Permalink
Mr. Nagarajan,
Yes, I did read your reply. Both Dravid and Ganguly have different styles when talking about leaderships. Rahul is not far behind Ganguly when comparing the stats. Once again, what I saw in Ganguly was the HUNGER, the Enthu, the DESIRE to win. Lately, I do not see the same from Rahul.
Great work by the team in Goa. Catches win Matches, superb work by Ganguly. I think that surely did set the tempo for the distruction for SL innings. Good work by Dravid and Dhoni. Dhoni has played some matured innings last few matches.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Support Dravid.
by Indian on Feb 15, 2007 01:16 PM Permalink
I do agree with u Amit. When Ganguly was there we were sure of an enthusiastic fight. But comparing the records of ganguly and Dravid as captain we see that there is not much difference. That means they are equally potent to lead the side. But that "JOSH" thing is really missing. Those " war cries ", the "LORD's Balcony moons", the boiling spirit and all those aggressions on and off the field may not be seen again. Dravid is also equally good as a batsman he is better, but I really miss those days. I really hope that Dravid gives us the greatest as well as our much awaited dream--THE CUP.
Sehwag has not been performing for a long long time now. Sehwag should be dropped and Powar should be in.
Really clueless why Sehway is being so many chances. Come on selectors it may be tough to drop Sehwag but current form counts. Let us not bet on him at the cost of WORLD CUP.
RE:Kisiko achha maat bolo
by atul singh on Feb 14, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
yes Suman kisi ko aacha mat bolna... lakin tum bahut aachi ho.... Array baba !!!!! kahi tumhay nazar na lag jaye....
by atul singh on Feb 14, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
yes Suman kisi ko aacha mat bolna... lakin tum bahut aachi ho.... Array baba !!!!! kahi tumhay nazar na lag jaye....
RE:RE:Kisiko achha maat bolo
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
naam se dhoka kha gaya? In all region Suman is not the name of a female .And in all region it's meaning is not flower. ha....ha..ha However, Happy Valentines Day.
by Indra Sengupta on Feb 14, 2007 08:16 PM Permalink
Yes in Bangla Suman is a male name. The female name is Sumana. Unlike elsewhere Kiran is also a male name in Bengali. Female names are with suffixes like Kiranbala or Kiranshashi. Regional variations, like spices, add taste to our national dish. All the best to you all. Thanks
Why not give a chance to young Tewari? There is something in the eye of the man. Determination. Unless the selectors are afraid that this man will block a position he should still be given a chance in the last ODI.
RE:Tewari
by krishnan umesh on Feb 14, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
Guptaji, so you are back???? We got enough players (Like Laxman, Kaif, Gambhir & Raina)before we try Tewari.
RE:RE:Tewari
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
Kaif & Raina is already tested and rejected. The only player you can think upon is Laxman. Everyone blamed Ganguly in 2003 WC for exclusion of Laxman.Now ??
by Indra Sengupta on Feb 14, 2007 08:23 PM Permalink
Aarrey Krishnabhai, how are you? Nice meeting you. Still I repeat, if you ever see Tewari on TV, just see his eyes. So determined he looks. Give him chance or not, cricketer or not,this guy wolud go a long way. He hails from a very average North Indian Hindi speaking family, but could reach upto this level by sheer determination and hard practice. If he ever suceeds,just remember me.
by Dinakar Rayaprolu on Feb 15, 2007 05:42 PM Permalink
BCCI must put pressure on ICC to allow to send five teams (East, West, North, South and Central India), so that we can have a chance to send many players and all peoples aspirations can be met. When small countries of West Indies are sending a unified team, a big country like India should be allowed to send more teams (Each zone has a population more than NZ, SL, and may be Bangladesh and Zimbabwe also). Lets fight for this instead of Sehwah, Ganguly, Ranadeb Bose, Tiwari, Kaif Laxman etc. etc.
by Shakeel Rahman on Feb 14, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
sunny deol can also join the team. If u see Gadar he destroyed the whole pakistani army single handedly ,what about a small team of 11
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 08:35 PM Permalink
ya true sunny should be in the team! like tewari he also has fire in his eyes n.....! we want sunny deol!
by krishnan umesh on Feb 14, 2007 08:01 PM Permalink
Sunny deol might have destroyed the Pak army. But Sachin alone (Pl remember the 92& 2003WC) is sufficient to Kick out Pak team from WC.
i really dont know what is the logic of making virendar sehwag play when he is not in form is it necessary or compulsary to include sehwag in the team?? or is it due to some political pressure???
RE:sehwag
by Charles NRajan on Feb 14, 2007 07:35 PM Permalink
It is right time to leave Sachin and Sewagh from the world cup squad. Sewagh is totally out of form and a chance should be given to Robin Uthappa, Badrinath and Kaif
RE:RE:sehwag
by krishnan umesh on Feb 14, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
You must be kidding about sachin. Dropping Sachin-Not even in your wild dreams... Badrinath..a replacement for Sachin..C'mon Yaar.
RE:sehwag
by Satish Sasikumar on Feb 14, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
Hi, I totally agree with you..The BCCI should DISCARD V.Sehwag for the moment..he is not fit for WC 2007