Total 1892 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Sehwag
by Krishna Billava on Feb 14, 2007 10:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Captain Rahul Dradvid,

Your freindship costing Indias Image by adding Sehwag in the team. Offcourse Sehwag played a lot of matches for India and we agree that we won the match. But his current performance not not upto the standard of World cup contest. He is been given number of chances but fail to deliver the result.

I hope all the Indians agree with this to drop Sehwag from the 15members squad for World cup

RE:Sehwag
by on Feb 15, 2007 09:06 AM  Permalink
Unfortunately this is bit harsh. Although I agree Sehwag body language is not aggressive nor his batting. But his selection is crucial besides we dont have much choice. I still remember last WC Ind Vs Pak Series. Sachin & Sehwag made 100 in first 10 overs destroying Pak.

by inder bedi on Feb 15, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink
u guys are "BACHHA" about the game cricket,seh-
-wag only needs one good inning and the ball will be in his court and at that time people like u will roam like a dog behind sehwag."JIS CHEEJ KI AKKAL NA HO USKI BAAT NAHI KARNI CHAHIYE"

by ravi gupta on Feb 14, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT SEHWAG MUST DROP

RE:RE:Sehwag
by on Feb 14, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
I am not agreeing with you since at this point we are unable to find such a proven player.Eventhough some stars are arising from different parts of india they are yet to show some consistency in international cricket.So allow shewag to show his talents once more

by Yogesh R on Feb 15, 2007 12:16 AM  Permalink
Fool, Dravid is the most unselfish player to have played for India. His only aim is India winning rather than like Sachin or Ganguly who tend to slow down even in 48th Over if they are reaching a milestone say a Hundred eg: Sachin on 196* in Pak when Dravid declared. Why did not Sachin score runs quickly then and Dravid declared even though he knew he will be blamed for the decision and remember Sachin is a good friend of Dravid since it was in the best interests of the team. He is doing what he thinks is helpful for the team to win the world cup. Fortune favours the brave and He has been brave in choosing Sehwag becoz if Sehwag fails in west indies Dravid will be held responsible and will be stripped of his captaincy.

by Juzer H on Feb 15, 2007 01:15 AM  Permalink
Let's send Sehwag on a Tirth Yatra to play English County Cricket.

Hopefully he will regain his confidence and form, and will be good enough to join the Team India again.

Some analysis, tips and Viru
by Indra Sengupta on Feb 14, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indian think tank!
I do not know who they comprise of exactly!!
Apparently the experiments during the last one year has shaken the solid ediffice, built by Wright and Ganguly.
1. Removal of Ganguly from captaincy and side was a blunder particularly when the bad patch of the legend was showing signs of recovery.
2. A mediocre cricketer used to jump too much for making appeals disproportionate to the number of dismissals caused by him, removed Saurav.
3. A man passing the Secondary examination in third division becomes the examiner of a national scholar!
4. A bowler was made to open the innings and was advised to concentrate on batting instead of bowling.
5. An young and enthusiastic good player of club cricket level was carried along and nurtured with the hope that he would be a replacement for Ganguly.
6. Give this club cricketer one thousand chances and his average would not improve beyond 20.
7. Some good players were put under threat and coercion- perform or perish, thereby reducing their confidence level to the rock bottom.
8. By giving of and on chance to the old war horses and some new comers, nothing ultimately clicked.
9. A bunch of scattered individuals are placed in the hands of an uncertain leader who is thinking too many things at a time and lacking in conviction himself.
10. I do not know how many more blunders would be committed by the think tank before or during the world cup.
11. I can only suggest that Vengsarkar is the only person whom the team can look forward to for directions off the field.
12. On the field decisions should be collective and taken after consultation between the trio Sachin-Dravid-Ganguly.
13. Chappel should concentrate on advising the players on cricketing shots, running between the wickets, batting and bowling grips and so on.
14.Changing Rahul's captaincy is neither possible nor necessary at this stage but he should not be obstinate and he must consult Saurav and Sachin on the field all the time.
15. Anyone by any chance close to the dressing room or whatever may pass on the tips to the persons concerned, I have no access to any.
16. Let us hope for the best anyway.

Dravid remain the captain.
Saurav remain consistent.
Tendulkar remain brilliant.
Viru remain off spinner at number ten.

The above is a bad poetry written by me this evening when just like Dravid I was also thinking how and where to accommodate Viru.

It was really a bad joke done in a bad taste, which I could relalise later while rethinking, and beg to be apologised.

After some serious thought, suddenly like a flash of light I discovered the secrets of Viru's failure.
Let me share it with you so that some of you who may know Viru or Dravid can pass on the message.

Actually Viru is gradually losing his game proportionate to his loss of hair.
He can try hair grafting which can give him more confidence and perhaps restore his long lost brilliance as a cricketer.
How about that.
Perhaps Sanath Jayasurya can tell Viru how to go on losing hair and playing good game simultaneously.

RE:Some analysis, tips and Viru
by Mauruthi on Feb 15, 2007 02:26 AM  Permalink
ha ha good joke... viru can try hair combing technique and see whether his form comes back

RE:RE:Some analysis, tips and Viru
by navin kumar on Feb 15, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
ok! enough of bengalis n their crazy ideas!
we will do one thing,, would request ICC to permit us to send 2 teams.. one representing India n the other representing bengal!he he he

RE:RE:RE:Some analysis, tips and Viru
by naveen mahale on Feb 15, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
well said navin

by Rajaram Shanker on Feb 14, 2007 10:25 PM  Permalink
sir,

the analysis is good and the vatious conclusions clearly show that while we have a good team, we do not have anu commonsense in chhosing the side's boelers for a particular match--against SL in goa i think four pacers would have made the job easy and forget viru as opener-saurav/sachin should be back and yuvsaraj,viru and dravid should follow--no need of sixth batsmen for most matces and play one regular spinner--harbajam against SL andkumble against all others.thanks--rajaram

by Juzer H on Feb 15, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink
Let's send Sehwag on a Tirth Yatra to play English County Cricket.

Hopefully he will regain his confidence and form, and will be good enough to join the Team India again.

Dravid is a good batsman, but not good captain. Time to look for another strong and shrewd captain!

by abhinav prakash on Feb 14, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink
Frankly speaking, I know your bias in favor
of Ganguly and against Dravid. But your bias doesnt change the fact that when Ganguly was ousted from captaincy, India was placed at number 7 in ODI ranking-so much for the greatness of captaincy. As a player, I have, or for that matter, any one has nothing against him. Issues of him being vulnerable against fast bowlers or fast pitches are bullshit and he is a great ODI batsman. But life can exist without captaincy as well.

by Raman Bajaj on Feb 14, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
Another bengali Bull shit. perfect example of B-O-B-B(Bengali on Bengali bias). I think we should throw all the Bengalis who shouted against Team India at Eden Gardens when Saurav was not playing in Bay of Bengal. No questions asked.

RE:RE:RE:Some analysis, tips and Viru
by Faceless Spirit on Feb 15, 2007 12:04 AM  Permalink
It is a mere coincidence that the followed and the follower speak the same language.
Eden Garden crowd shout was a wrong reaction for a right reason, I believe.
Do not blame the Bengalis for Bengali bias.
Bengal is in front for protesting against injustice right from the days of British Raj.
They have got a fighting spirit and clear judgements.

Lokmannya Tilak once said what Bengal thinks today, India thinks to morrow.
Still I tell at least a few Bajajs were there on that day in the Eden crowd who also shouted, as Bengal and Kolkata are a great melting pot.
It is mini India.
All communities and all religions happily coexist here.
So by abusing Bengal you are abusing India.
If you are unbiased and have courage then criticise unequivocally what More and Chappel did.
Just a bit of bad patch and the legend was shown the exit gate when he was recovering and just accomplished a century.
Elegance personified, indomitable fighter, intelligent and courageous leader, just overnight becomes a non-entity, and you people started laughing like a Chimpanzee.
You buffoons, good for nothings and diggers of your own graves will never appreciate good things and shall go on arguing endlessly.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Some analysis, tips and Viru
by naveen mahale on Feb 15, 2007 09:35 AM  Permalink
Mr Spirit,

Ok, Once I will agree bengalis are fighter but only for bengalis not for other indians , Even kumble was thrown out in ganguly captanicy that was not injustice or robin singh was out of team before WC being a such match winner only thrown out bcoz age factor where were bengalis then

by Yogesh R on Feb 15, 2007 12:45 AM  Permalink
Perfectly on target Abhinav. He is vulnurable against fast bowling as well as he averaged just 23 between 2005 and 2006 against teams other than Zimbabwe and bangladesh in ODIs and 27 in tests during the same period which is why Ganguly deserved to be dropped from the team.

by Yogesh R on Feb 15, 2007 01:00 AM  Permalink
How about this?

Replace Dravid with ganguly as Captain
Dump Dravid and bring Devang Gandhi in his place
Dump Dhoni and bring Deep Dasgupta as keeper
Dump Zaheer and bring Ranadeb Bose in his place
Dump Munaf and bring S.S.Paul in his place
Dump Kumble and bring utpal Chatterjee in his place

Replace Chappel with Somnath Cahterjee as Coach

Would these make you happy? And would India then be a sure bet to bring home the silverware?

SHEEEEWAG ! ! ! ! DISGUSTING
by Newton Mendes on Feb 14, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Disgusting i must say. We have given him enough chances to perform and prove himself.I feel sorry for Mohd. Kaif. he has performed much better in the past when it comes to Batting and Fielding.The selectors have done a big time mistake in selecting him. Kaif was 100 percent far better choice than SheeeeWag..at least we can expect something from Kaif.India way to go mann..I think the only way we can solve that problem is use Mr Sheeewag as a full time bowler and make him bat at no.8. or 9

RE:SHEEEEWAG ! ! ! ! DISGUSTING
by Juzer H on Feb 15, 2007 01:29 AM  Permalink
Agree with you, but, sorry my friend, it's too late!

nri`fat`boy
by robin on Feb 14, 2007 09:51 PM  Permalink 

hey..lets`get`the`overweight`nri`boy`to`sahwags`house..he's`bound`to`get`a`few`centuries..hehe

RE:A message to people who unnecessarily criticize our cricketers
by chander thakur on Feb 14, 2007 09:28 PM  Permalink
Well Said
"Its a GAME - anything can happen"
No one can predict What will be the RESULT
Whoever plays well in particular match, they are the WINNERS........

RE:RE:A message to people who unnecessarily criticize our cricketers
by raghav gupta on Feb 14, 2007 09:46 PM  Permalink
I believe Mr. Brahmchari, u r STUPID and out of class, stating people who criticize players. If players will not perform you cannot pray them. Only performance matters.

The players whose names you have mentioned were good or are good only because of performances. Sourav did not perform was out, performed well and is back.

Should this not be the fate for every non performer.

After all how many chances one can get. I am against SEHWAG in particular.

Sachin has consistently shown he performs except for one or two glitches.

RE:RE:RE:A message to people who unnecessarily criticize our cricketers
by jossy pinto on Feb 14, 2007 09:51 PM  Permalink
i agree with mr raghav. but u too dont have any right to say syupid. he told his view u too just express ur view. we sitting out only can suggest bcoz indian people got lot of FALTU time talking abt others

by venkat ashwin on Feb 14, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink
well said..
i wonder why people get emotional when it comes
to cricket.
after all its a game ...

why discuss it in parliament ??

by Dipanjan Ray on Feb 14, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink
Hi Sourav, this is your old buddy Dipanjan from the college days. I do recognize you from the name, and also for the immense passion you still hold for players like Sachin, Sourav and Dravid. Dude, I too used to shout a lot with you for these players long back, when they were having the best of their times, but you need to understand that its been several years now that they are playing, and literally, they are "Old" now and we cannot expect the same level of performance from them any more as they used to exhibit atleast 5 years back. We all respect them and undoubtedly admit that they are the best things ever to happen in the history of the game, but at the same, we do believe that they are past their golden times and the clear wall writing is sooner or later, these players need to call it a day. They should not have the same fate as Kapil had under the captaincy of Azhar. Fortunately for Dravid, he is still the captain but the question is, for how long. Definitely when India is going to perform miserably in the World Cup (I am pretty sure of this and no Sourav, Sachin or Dravid would come ib rescue of the team), captaincy might be taken off from Dravid and if selectors really have the proper foresight, they need to assign the responsibility to a young blood who can take the control and lead for a long time. The captaincy must not be given back to Sachin or Sourav at any time. They need to be only senior members of the team till the time they retire. Believe me, only this will help India build a very strong and stable team.

So, don't get too sentimental as you always do. Instead try to read the situation and put in your thoughts.

chappel
by sanjib hpl on Feb 14, 2007 09:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

chappel duniaka sabse bara scientist hai, experiment karna koi unse sikhe

RE:chappel
by jossy pinto on Feb 14, 2007 09:54 PM  Permalink
teek hai usne experiment kiya. lekin pehele success hua to kush nahi hue the aap. aub jub player form me nahi hai to wo dressing room me bait ke kya kar saktha hai

Sehwag
by raman kumar on Feb 14, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink 

Let give sehwag more time in domestic cricket, because he forgot to play cricket. I don't think he will able make single half century in whole world cup matches. If board selected him in the WC team, Let him be in the team only and give another player to playing eleven.

However congratulation to team India. Stop finger out to Saurav ganguly while he is delivering something, honestly says better than anybody else.

A Much Needed Victory
by sushil kumar jadhav on Feb 14, 2007 08:32 PM  Permalink 

Team India set to go for the World cup, on behalf of it the win here and may be in next match against Srilanka will definately lift the morals of players.Most of the players seems to be in form like Saurav, Rahul, Zaheer, Munafand Sachin. Sehwag is still has to climb the hill and show he is not finished yet.Otherwise team management have to keep him out from the games in WC and make him reserve.The senior players are aware that the selection commetee went for their experience in the selection so much responsibility on them for performance.Let us hope consistant and impresive players will be in final elevan for the matches in WC.The conditions in West Indies(Trininad and Tobago) are similar with Indian pitches so India have a good chance to win the WC.It will be very early to say something now about the results.Let us hope our team will perform their best and out of form players will blossom at right time.
Best of Luck Team India the Dravid Sena.

Congratulations to dravidji
by Esakki durai on Feb 14, 2007 08:16 PM  Permalink 

we more expert from you in the world cob

comment
by jess on Feb 14, 2007 08:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

watch my word..throughout the world cup Chappel and Dravid will experiment, and come out before entering the semifinal.

RE:comment
by ramesh on Feb 14, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink
yes

by jossy pinto on Feb 14, 2007 09:56 PM  Permalink
ya i think the same, rahul want his pet players. i think they forgot, balaji, nehra, mongia, r p singh. i dont know wat is there in sehwag when he is not in form,

by sanjib hpl on Feb 14, 2007 09:13 PM  Permalink
wah tera keya kahena!!! chappel is like that scientist from IGNOU, who did thousands of experiments without any result, just wasting our money

Message awaiting moderator review. |  Show message
by on Feb 15, 2007 09:11 AM  Permalink
I still remember Chappel comments that Indian batsmen join indian team young they have talent but not much experience of fast bowling. They learn. What media calls experiment is actually learning. Wish we understand why a player in AUS retire and replaced by another who is 27-28 years old already with enormous experience.

by Selva Raj on Feb 14, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
yes i agree with you

Total 1892 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>