Total 577 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:P.tamang
by Anand sodo on Sep 29, 2007 01:32 AM  Permalink
Elections Bhai Elections! You know the leaders our public has elected, similarly........

Someone is reporting my Messages as Abuse...
by imran patel on Sep 29, 2007 01:23 AM  Permalink 

Someone is reporting my Messages as Abuse. So much for free speech !!!

We do not have the ability/patience to listen to an opposing point of view. This is what our tolerance level is.

This is what appeasement has led to
by V H on Sep 29, 2007 01:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress and UPA started appeasment of minority at the drop of every hat.... and now everyone has learnt the trick... protest and burn for every minor remarks. Shame Shame Congress...look where your appeasement policy has led to... everyone wants to be appeased now.

RE:This is what appeasement has led to
by V H on Sep 29, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink
Because of congress policies we are in the danger of loosing free speech because somebody doesnt like it and they will protest. Wake up congress and stop appeasement. Let country thrive on equality not specialized treatments

RE:RE:This is what appeasement has led to
by Neil on Sep 29, 2007 01:29 AM  Permalink
DO U UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN 'RACIAL DISCRIMINATION' AND 'RIGHT TO FREEDOM OF SPEECH????'

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 01:22 AM  Permalink
No its with every political party.

What was Gujrat riots
Bombay riots?

Shame on our politicians?

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink

Had there been no Godhra, or muslims started attacking people at Mumbai on Dec 6 1992, there would have been no Guj or Mumbai riots.

Every action has a equal and opposite reaction.

Time to learn this.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 01:38 AM  Permalink
You are crazy .
If your thing is correct then violence should continue with more violence. BJP did more shameful act with Gujrat riots which affected our countries image at international level. It was one of the biggest human rights vioaltion.

There should be not law and order. If there are riots police or army should take control of the situation.

I think ur happy with more riots. Come on grow up Act Sane.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 01:45 AM  Permalink

If killing, driving out 400,000 Hindus from Kashmir, 15,000,000 Hindus/Buddhists from Bangladesh DOES NOT MAKE MUSLIMS SHAMEFUL, Why HINDUS FEEL ASHAMED ABOUT GUJ 2002 where 700 odd Muslims died along with 300 Hindus?

Huh?

RE:RE:This is what appeasement has led to
by Adnan Khalid on Sep 29, 2007 01:45 AM  Permalink
from indian idol, to nepali, to hindu-muslim!

what a life you have Tathagata!!!! LMAO!!!! pretty cool!!!

Its because of people like you that india is in such a shape today. Get lost bugger.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 01:17 AM  Permalink
Thats the problem with our country. Every thing is taken by politicians who use people to create protests and violence.

What is the court for ? We have justice system Sadly we dont implement it.

by Neil on Sep 29, 2007 01:27 AM  Permalink
MINORITY!....HE HE HE HE.....SORRY DUDE.....GORKHAS ARE HINDUS.....NOT MINORITY...UNDERSTAND AND THEN WRITE. AND THEY ARE AS INDIAN AS ANY ONE OF U...MAY BE MORE SO

by Virender Sehwag on Sep 29, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink
Ay Shaabaash. Bas isi baat ki kami thi is forum mein. Aap bhai sahab ne farmaya aur puri kar di gali guloz. Bas isi tarha hum hamesha prove kartey rahe ki hum pakka indian hain. Mubarak ho hamari indianness pe.

RE:RJ has a right to free Speech...
by Neil on Sep 29, 2007 01:10 AM  Permalink
DUDE! GET ONE THING RIGHT.....EXPRESSING AN OPENION IS THE RJ'S RIGHT....BUT RACIAL DISCRIMINATION ISN'T......THE RJ SHOULD BE PUNISHED UNDER IPC.

To resolve it
by AD on Sep 29, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The community should file complain against the RJ and if the RJ is proved quilty he should be punished and fired from job.

This is the only way to calm the issue.

RE:To resolve it
by imran patel on Sep 29, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Lets get one thing straight.

The public does NOT have the authority to DECIDE if the RJ was being RACIALLY INSENSITIVE or if his remark is an ACT OF TREASON.

This will be decided by the Courts and the courts decision will be implemented by the government (State or Central). That is how our system should work.

I see people passing judgement some going to the extrems. So what is the difference between you and the protestors. And you are suppose to me more educated ?

When people decide and punish on their own, that is a MOB REACTION. People are doing it in the street and we are doing here through our blogs.

We must support and follow our constitution and respect the LAW of our land.

We have the right to have our opinions, but don't rights come with responsibility...Responsibility of knowing the facts before we decide.

Lets not be Head-less Chickens

by jignesh patel on Sep 29, 2007 01:12 AM  Permalink
we can't just sued them. what about "Freedom of speech".

by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 01:14 AM  Permalink
yes you can if it is too personal or an attack on race/religion/caste(in india). This is what has been missing in india.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 01:15 AM  Permalink
"Freedom of speech" doesnt mean u can make racist comments.

by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 01:15 AM  Permalink
Wait and watch it all unfold. After this if indians can sue then we will have a host of them for sure. These people who think they are better than others and can issue hurtful comments will have a sharp lesson to learn.

by imdbest on Sep 29, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink
Arey bhai log Hyun hungaama kar rahe ho?
This event made Sony and all sponsors rich. Somebody said rightly if this money would have invested in making university in India, could have made good to generations to come. All those Idiots who sent crores of SMSs, think please. All are stupid.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink

Then how politicians can take advatange of the situation?

DO you think ONE SINGLE PERSON IN SILIGURI LISTENED TO THE DELHI RADIO? Its not available outside Delhi.

This is a manufactured violence by vested interest, which will now be milked by politicians.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 01:07 AM  Permalink
Its not that one person listen or 1000 person listen listen. If somebody makes statement of mine or your community is some other state its wrong. Same way it is insult not to that community but insult to Indian people.

That is what I am saying u should not make political issue and create riots. If its wrong he should be punished.

RE:RE:To resolve it
by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:58 AM  Permalink
show how much connected people are. when something happens in US it reverbrates across the world. After all delhi and siliguri are not that far.

It does not matter; People have to stop being rac*st and should grow up themselves.
But violence wont help the cause.

by imran patel on Sep 29, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink
Lets get one thing straight.

The public does NOT have the authority to DECIDE if the RJ was being RACIALLY INSENSITIVE or if his remark is an ACT OF TREASON.

This will be decided by the Courts and the courts decision will be implemented by the government (State or Central). That is how our system should work.

I see people passing judgement some going to the extrems. So what is the difference between you and the protestors. And you are suppose to me more educated ?

When people decide and punish on their own, that is a MOB REACTION. People are doing it in the street and we are doing here through our blogs.

We must support and follow our constitution and respect the LAW of our land.

We have the right to have our opinions, but don't rights come with responsibility...Responsibility of knowing the facts before we decide.

Lets not be Head-less Chickens

by imran patel on Sep 29, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
Very logical.

- Sue the RJ
- Boycott the news station or file complaint with the News Station
- Boycott the sponsers of the RJs program or file complaint against them.

This "Communism" style bandh and strike is counterproductive to a developing society.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 01:00 AM  Permalink

Jehadi Imran:

SHOW A PROOF THAT YOU PROTESTED when taslima was almost killed, rioting took place in vast parts of India by Muslims because of Cartoon, when Rushdie's book was banned.

ELSE, JUST SHUT UP.

by Adnan Khalid on Sep 29, 2007 01:50 AM  Permalink
from indian idol, to nepali, to hindu-muslim!

what a life you have Tathagata!!!! LMAO!!!! pretty cool!!!

Its because of people like you that india is in such a shape today. Get lost bugger.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 01:08 AM  Permalink

Protests is not the solution.

by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink
there you go; suing will become popular like in US. The government should promote this rather than violence.

by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:52 AM  Permalink
that is the most logical thing to have been done.

Wasted Indians
by Shashank R Papde on Sep 29, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shows , how Indians love to waste their time by rioting on stupid things

RE:Wasted Indians
by Virender Sehwag on Sep 29, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink
Also it shows how indians love to make stupid comments on ethnicity. Every indian thinks of his race and community and superior.

RE:Wasted Indians
by AD on Sep 29, 2007 12:55 AM  Permalink
Rioting is not the solution . But the RJ should be punished if he proved guilty for hurting the sentiments of the community.

Jerk Jockey
by sri on Sep 29, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We had one more glorious opportunity to bring our North-Eastern brothers closer to ourselves. And look what has happened. If the Jockey did say something insulting I suggest he be tried for treason!!!

RE:Jerk Jockey
by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink
very true. We need more people like you mate.

Its a political game
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 12:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its a political game.

Siliguri and adjoining area of Darjeeling is the area where Gorkhaland( Subhas Ghising) is trying to take advantage.

Maoists of Nepal will invariably further fuel this, as Prashant is extremely popular in Nepal.

RE:Its a political game
by Satadru Sen on Sep 29, 2007 12:44 AM  Permalink
How much we grow in GDP India will be India as Indian will be Indian .... Sorry to say that but I am also an Indian and don't see India as a developed country in next 5000 years!

by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink
forget about it. people with preconceived opinion and those from certain regions think they are better than others. What is the point? Live and let live.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink
Common man if some body hurts your community on FM radio .. How would u feel.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 12:44 AM  Permalink

How many people of Siliguri listen to the Delhi radio station which said so?

Almost certain, that the radio station is NOT available outside Delhi.

The whole thing was planned by vested interest. 100%.

by AD on Sep 29, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink
But there would be nepali community within delhi.

by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink
So why give them the chance by telling somethign to incite.

RE:RE:Its a political game
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Sep 29, 2007 12:52 AM  Permalink

So, for somebody made a comment somewhere, people will be incited to further political goal.

Stop this. Apply rule of law across board foreverybody.

Else, people will resort to violence increasingly.

RE:RE:Its a political game
by kaka on Sep 29, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink
that is what has been happening all over the world. Sad. We all live in a truly global village for sure.

Yes i agree that the law should be uniform.

by Neil on Sep 29, 2007 12:44 AM  Permalink
Well he would says its Bangladeshi hand

by Adnan Khalid on Sep 29, 2007 01:52 AM  Permalink
Mujhe lagta hai ye videshi taakto ka shadyantra hai. Isme ISI ka haath bhi ho sakta hai.

!!!!!!!!!hahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!
baat ka batangad banana isse kehte hai!!! lol

Total 577 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>