He was a legend and one of the finest human being.Eventhough its 26 yrs most of the people will be forgotten but not Md.Rafi and his wonderful contribution to music. He will live in our lives for ever.
I humbly pray for this great soul and I feel that his songs inspire all of us to follow the path of non-voilence and bring in lot of happiness and joy for the people who live around us.
Mohamad rafi ji means lot to me, songs sung by him enrich my heart in any situtation.His voice and his style to sing a song is like a base or we can say grammer for new commers in hindi cinema. Today's one of the great singer Sonu nigamji also mention his greatness at various shows .we are definately missing him ................ Among the many i like to mention his song from the film kashmir ki kali diwana hua badal....my all time favourite song ..........
Rafi is an integral part of my life and shall remain forever. I have been listening to his songs for the last 20 years and would continue doing it forever. For me a day is incomplete without Rafi's voice.
He is unparalleled in his field and the rest come a distant second.
I am 40 year old and has been a great fan of Rafisaab since childhood. My day also is not complete until I hear Rafisaab's voice. For me he is, wa and will remain King of Playback singing. Bute don't you think he not given the credit he deserves in today's world.
I wuold like to get in touch with you and share my feelings about Rafisaab with you.
I remember my childhood days when I and my elder brother used to debate over who is the best singer. I was just 8 when Rafi Saab died but I used to hear a lot of Rafi songs, he was like an idol for me whom I would worship. As we grew up the understanding came that all the contemporary singers in those times we very good, but Rafi Saab songs were very different & I still cherish the memory of his songs till date. He sang and India's soul moved. Be it a Bhajan, a fast number, a romantic or sad song you name it he has sung it. All the navras flowed through his songs. When Rafi Saab gave his voice the prose became poetry, the words had emotions and the music had a soul because of which the life of the song & rafi saab is immortalised. The sweetness of the voice was such that many music directors & lyricist remarked that god sang through rafi's voice. His greatness was in both his singing as well as in his nature. His greatness brought him fame & riches but still he remained a down to earth human being. A humble, virtuous, god fearing individual & a great singer this is how i remember Rafi saab. I feel honoured & previlaged to be born in this era listening to his songs.
RE:He was, is & will be ''The'' Ideal Singer
by WASI AQEEL ZAIR on Sep 21, 2006 02:30 PM Permalink
Dear Madam, Thansk for ur mail. Since I am workin in oman for a construction company after i paosted the mail i was visitng the sites for important meetng with the site accountants. Regret the delay. Thansk & best Regards
Dear Rediff readers, Though I do not have memories associated with the legend but my papa whose lyrics rafi saab sang recollects some of the finest memories. One thing that he recollects is that Rafi saab was very particular about the work that he did. He documented each song and all the details related to the song. Thus he appeals to the music collectors & researchers to find those documents to get the list of all 25000+ songs that he has sung. secondly since my papa was a salaried employee it was not possible for him to attend the reharsals everytime. in one of the reharsals he was late and O P nayyar did not like it ( since nayyar saab was very particular about time). Realising the situation rafi saab insisted the reharsals be kept on sundays only. This was the great rafi saab.
My favourite song happens to be one penned by my papa for the film Heera moti - composed by Nayyar saab sung in his unique style by rafi saab. The song is Honth hain tere do laal heere.
RE:rAFI TRIBUTE
by darakhsha on Aug 01, 2006 03:36 PM Permalink
Dear Wasi saab, Deepest regards for your dad 'Janaab Ahmed Wasi' the song 'Hont hai tere do laal heere' is one of my favourites and what a renderation by Rafisaab.WOW,Regards
Its been 26 years we lost Rafi Saab. Just i can say that No Rafi will came before nor will come again. Never before Never Again. Heartful tribute to the bollywood legend singer Mohammed Rafi Saheb....
The Greatest And The Best. One Can Find Re-Mixes And Singers Imitating All Artist Except Mohd.Rafi. The Reason Being When You Here The Above, You Compare With The Legend's Voice......And The Proof That He Is The BEST.