Total 90 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
uv deserves to b captain
by raj heda on Sep 24, 2007 12:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i feel uv has servicing his country for a long time and only not regular in odi only b cas of poor selection. He has more exp than dhoni and must b given chance bfore him.But he was not considered at all.Dhoni too have potential to bcom good captain but i didnt agree with his decision of batting first against kiwis and sending Dhoni later as at that time more exp

player then him i.e. uv can handle situation effectively. U see wrong decision bring down the morale of good player and in this match uv was unable to do anything with bat.But Dhoni corrected his decision by sending uv bfore him in a crucial match against england and australia

and what a brilliant out come has come through uv.I wish there should b no feeling in mind of any player of India and Dhoni should b given full support as a captain, as in his leadership India is able to bcom no.1 team in the world

Best of luck to India for today and always......

RE:uv deserves to b captain
by sachidananda patra on Sep 24, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
uv will be defeated against Dhoni.

RE:brahmins rule
by budhu on Sep 24, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
India would be champions without them finaly. LOL

RE:brahmins rule
by Harish kaul on Sep 24, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
GET CASTE,RELIGION FACTOR OUT OF YOUR MIND AND FROM CRICKET

REFERRING CASTE FACTOR WILL BE A UPPER HAND FOR U.

Shakunis at work
by Manish Kapur on Sep 23, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Asking about why yuvraj is not the captain to yuvrajs dad never occured to media "brahmin" boys when dravid was the captain and not performing.

Now when dhoni is the captain and doing well the shakunis are at work to break the fantastic partnership.Friends I'm not falling for this one.Honestly I'm sure dhoni,yuvraj,pathan dont care either they just want to win.Not like the brahmin boys.

RE:Shakunis at work
by Harish kaul on Sep 24, 2007 09:05 AM  Permalink
hi manish,

this is harish.

please get out of your mind the religion,caste factor.

this is not also going to effect sachin,ganguly and dravid

yograj
by budhu on Sep 23, 2007 03:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The MAN!

RE:yograj
by chandan gupta on Sep 23, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink
i love cricket

by Hari Vidhyadharan on Sep 24, 2007 03:47 PM  Permalink
blaming kapil dev for not getting into the indian team is ridiculous. He is the greatest cricketer our country has ever produced.I mean EVER. talent and class canot be suppresed, if at all yograj deserved a place in the team, he would have got it. and i bet india would not have won the 1983 world cup had yograj been in the team. if physical attributes r the criteria to determine a great cricketer, then Matt Hayden should be regarded as the greatest. someone pls ask yograj to just shut up.

by budhu on Sep 23, 2007 03:20 AM  Permalink
Yograj Singh, Yuvi's father had a very strong potential of being a fine fast bowler. was victim of dirty politics specialy from Kapil Dev. The man could easily overshadow Kapil given fair chance. He had/has the physiqe much better than most of indian team even today. I mean, look at him the guy looks like a He man, a lion. I myself 6' 1" well built person. Yograj got wrist as thick my ankles, neck mesure my thigh and the dude got over 3' shoulder span. has the heart and roar of a lion. never seen him personaly. watched a lot of his punjabi movies.

by sam kam on Sep 24, 2007 08:45 AM  Permalink
yes u r rite

kapil dev....he is durty fellow.................i hate him......for his carrer.he victim yograj(uv's father)......

by Harish kaul on Sep 24, 2007 09:15 AM  Permalink
forget yograj singh

he has not contributed to his family(he and uv's mother leave apart and uv staying with his mother)and u talk about kapil dev's politics

leave alone for india

remember yuvraj singh and his contributions to india

yograj is just coming to limelight due to uv,again a dirty plan from a dirty man.i hav stayed in chandigarh for 13 years and i know how yograj singhis (his scandal in petrol pump issue,etc).Don't glorify anyone for any cause which he has not done by giving his physical attributes.

Yuvi deserved to be a captain
by Davinder Jhattu on Sep 22, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why Yuvi can't become a captain. There should be a criteria ( job requirements) for each job. First BCCI gave him vice captacity, then took away because he said something about Greg Chappel. Even Sachin said more than Yuvi. Recently, Sachin was asked if he wants to become to captain of test cricket. BCCI should not have different set of rules for different players.

RE:Yuvi deserved to be a captain
by sunit mozumder on Sep 22, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink
Who make these criteria, may be made by some politician and urgly translation of Sachin statements.Yuvi is the most eligible for that post.

by Bijoy Joseph on Sep 23, 2007 01:36 AM  Permalink
I do agree that as on today Yuvraj is fabulous player, I wish he becomes a captain some day as he deserves it. But I would not agree in camparision with Sachin, Sachin is a wonderful player the whole world praises him but we indians do not. There were told about Gavaskar, Kapil Dev, Venksarkar, Ravi Shastri, I wish people who have things against Sachin Compare Sachin with the above said player during the end of there Service to Indian Team. I feel Sachin is much above them So please stop criticising Sachin. He is the best and would never anyone as best as him.

Every senior player like Kapil, Gavaskar, Venksarkar, Ravi Sastri talk about Sachin. Do they have a right to talk about themselves of what they have done during the period when where were supposed to retire.

Kapil%u2019s balls were hit all round the ground, Gavaskar forget him he was never a one day player, Ravi Shastri and Vensarkar were known to play defending game even during curtail time so what are we talking about. Every Player has his time and his time to retire, Sachin is getting into this grove, but he still plays wonderful, Please My friends Understand the Game and the Age Factor and what he has done for our country, we should be proud of him.

by sriram gupta on Sep 23, 2007 02:35 AM  Permalink
Good reply Bijoy!

RE:RE:Yuvi deserved to be a captain
by amarjit saini on Sep 23, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
I like it...very sensible.. Otherwise most of the stuff people post here is crazy.

by raj heda on Sep 24, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
fine

father you mind your own business....your son will do the business for us
by cebu jonas on Sep 22, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all fathers must stop mid match pressure cooking

RE:father you mind your own business....your son will do the business for us
by pushkar priya on Sep 24, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
yovraj's father need not take up dis matter wen the team is playing well wid MSD.....

stupid father .. stupid son ..
by RajneeshChandraMohan Jain on Sep 22, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

now you know where he got his attitude.

RE:stupid father .. stupid son ..
by SUNIL MANCHANDA on Sep 22, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink
oh hello ,mr rajneesh u better talk better about senior people,they r to be respected & not called upon by people like u

by raju on Sep 22, 2007 07:20 PM  Permalink
DON'T SAY TO ANYBODY LIKE THIS.THIW WILL HEART THE PEOPLE U R SAYING ABOUT.THINK ANU BODY SAY SAME THING TO U HOW U FEEL.FIRST OF ALL LOOK UP OURSELF FIRSTLY & THAN SAY ANYTHING ABOUT OTHERS ATTITUDE.EVERY FATHER ACCEPTATION HAVE FROM THIER SON & I THINK YUVI HAVE NOT ONLY PROVE THIS TO HIS FATHER BUT ALL COUNTRY BCZ HE IS REAL MATCH WINNER FOR INDIAN TEAM.ABOUT CAPTAINCY I WOULD ONLY SAY THAT WITH HIS PERFORMANCE HE CAN ACHEIVE THIS ALSO.

by Rakesh Kumar on Sep 23, 2007 07:33 PM  Permalink
Do you call your father stupid? If not respect others' . Every father expect things for their kid but in your case!

by erik on Sep 24, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
The fact is that your mother and father did not give you the manners. Your teachers did not learn you how to respect elder and senior. Consequently you said stupid your father, mother and their kids (=you). You insult your parents and publish it on the world wide. Shame on you. You are that idle guys who never succeed and never let other succeed. There is a no place for you idiot on the earth. You might be useless. Go and commit suicide. At least your parent can say that they did birth a guy who could insult BHARAT MATA and their SPOOT.

What should Agarkar's father Say on this...
by Nagesh Babu on Sep 22, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"Agarkar should be made captain.. b'coz he is senior player now after dravid,& also no.one allROUNDER. if he is ignored now, definitely he will take revenge soon.."
LOL

RE:What should Agarkar's father Say on this...
by sriram gupta on Sep 23, 2007 02:36 AM  Permalink
LOL.

Team For Today
by mahendra sharma on Sep 22, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1.sahawag

2.gambhir

3.utthapa

4.Yuvraj

5.Dhoni

6.Kartik

7.Rohit

8.Pathan

9.Shreesanth

10R .P.Singh

11.Harbhajan

RE:Team For Today
by sunit mozumder on Sep 22, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink
tera naam nehi dala, sab eaisa kata hai tera keya huya

by navin bhadani on Sep 23, 2007 01:21 AM  Permalink
Yeh Mannu,

I can't see your name in this list!!! My son, where are you? Puttar, ab to ade ho ja!!!!

by raj heda on Sep 24, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
India need five specialised bowlers

Total 90 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >