You are here: » Rediff Home » Discussion Boards » Junaid Badshah's page

Junaid Badshah's pageTotal Messages: 8  
Recent messages: Showing 1-8 of total 8 Pages | 1
Board Name : http://inwww.rediff.com/news/2009/jan/19-he-gets-pai... 331 Messages | 1 by Junaid Badshah 
Re: Re: help
On Jan 20, 2009 10:06 AM   Permalink

agreed - can rediff provide contact details?
Board Name : http://www.rediff.com/money/2008/nov/08bcrisis-retre... 114 Messages | 1 by Junaid Badshah 
Re: HR Staff being retrenched
On Nov 08, 2008 01:33 PM   Permalink

Then with all due respect, according to you, the management gurus like Drucker and company are spoofs!! They talk about HR becoming a Business Partner in Organisation wide transformation...but then the perspective of HR has to change in the eyes of "corporates" like yourself.
Board Name : ''Tsunami of Bihar'': The blame game 163 Messages | 2 by Junaid Badshah 
Re: KOSI FLOOD EACH YEAR CAN NOT BE TOTALLY STOPPED BUT CHEAP ALTERNATIVE IS AVAILABLE...
On Aug 31, 2008 09:55 AM   Permalink

what about strengthening the embankments? the height of the embankments can be raised taking into consideration the worst case scenario. 1.5L cusec for 2 weeks is like 20 L cusecs totally...25 L cusecs (totally) were released during the Surat floods in 2006 within a span of 8 days only !
The same old story.....
On Aug 30, 2008 10:11 AM   Permalink

Its the same old story again. The sufferers are the common people. I have personally endures during the floods in Surat..the last one being in 2006. To garner the votebank and to hog the limelight, a few relief packages were dropped by the army helicopters but is that enough? Its the same old story everywhere....there should have been enough precautions taken by the govt. in advance to avoid...why dont we learn our lessons even when the calamities are repeated time and again .... in different parts of the country..?? The condition at Ground Zero is much worse than shown by the media...the media does glorify the pain .. but actually its much much more....
Why doesnt the govts (central & state) act in a proactive manner anytime?? The Rs.1000 Crore relief now shouted out by the prime minister ... would this actually reach the affected people?? or will it find its way into the pockets of the babus--like its been for ages??
Change is whats needed now...else it will be too late....
Board Name : They are battling for life 63 Messages | 1 by Junaid Badshah 
Tragedy
On Jul 12, 2006 08:05 PM   Permalink

its very saddening n horrifying that innocent ppl have to lose their lives in what cud b termed as a dastardly act. god bless those who cudnt make it n give strength to those who have (n their relatives). a big n bad blot on the authorities (one of numerous!). the indian intelligence i guess is just a name..no actual work is being done else this cud have been averted.
god bless
Board Name : France, Brazil revive rivalry 8 Messages | 1 by Junaid Badshah 
Brazil all the way..
On Jun 29, 2006 08:34 PM   Permalink

The scorelines..

Brazil 1 France 0

And in the finals..

Brazil 2 Germany 1

Goals scored by ronaldo/ronaldinho for brazil.
For Germany - Klose.

Board Name : Review your college! 27 Messages | 1 by Junaid Badshah 
College Days
On Jun 01, 2005 10:33 PM   Permalink

Man, feels like i jus have to attend that FC lect at 7am in the morning in Room no. 12. Well, that was a typical day 4 us at RD National College, Bandra, which i passed out from in 1996. At that time, it was cool to b in any college that touched Linking Road, haha. Miss my friends, dont know if any of 'em r dead or alive...lol. Doing my Phd right now. Miss all my teachers, Namrata Ma'am, Dinesh Sir, Tagarse Sir, jus abt everyone. Loved it when we used to hang out near the canteen on the steps. Brings back memories, man!

Board Name : Abhishek has arrived, finally 76 Messages | 1 by Junaid Badshah 
Abhishek - AB's Baby has grown up!
On May 28, 2005 09:22 PM   Permalink

Nice to see someone who's honest and hardworking make it big time. Abhishek's got talent yes, but uptil now, he was under the extremely larger then life shadow of his father. Every father wants his son to make it on his own. Im sure Mr. B senior would've thought that way too but theres a limit to which a father holds his son's hand and leads him. After that, the son is on his own. But again, good to see Abhishek getting success at the box office after a no. of tries. Nice work and all the best.
Recent messages: Showing 1-8 of total 8 Pages | 1
© 2009 Rediff.com India Limited. All Rights Reserved.Disclaimer | Feedback