I think Mauli is extremely versatile and has this unmatched energy. Her personality is vivacious and is gives her substance as a playback singer. She's quite talented, as is everyone on the show. I have to disagree with the post below that describes her as selling "sex on tv", that couldn't be further from the truth, she's got a sultry voice and that sets her apart from the rest. If you aren't a fan, don't vote for her, but its quite unfair to cheapen her abilities as a singer by demeaning her like that. Mauli, I'm an avid fan and I wish you all the best! Represent the States :)
RE:COMPLETELY DISAGREE
by on Aug 26, 2007 08:00 AM Permalink
you think she is extreamely versatile, were you listening when she sang chura liya, idhar chali, tal se tal and yeah jo desh mera. those were her non-iteam number songs she attempted to sing but se practically raped and then murdered those songs from the start till the end brutally. Ever since then has only been singing iteam numbers but those too with lot of her besura improvisation!Yes you are right, she has shown her versatility but at sabotaging compositions of all different genres. she can make kachra of every genre songs regardless how easy they are! she is just simply unable to sing in sur. she is treated differently on that stage for some obvious reason which we all are aware of including you! So stop being denial!
RE:RE:COMPLETELY DISAGREE
by on Aug 26, 2007 08:17 AM Permalink
OMG she is just making fool out of herself every week with her terrible rendition! Desai saab Zee's political purpose behind Mauli's unfair stay has become the open secret now in the indian community. Well the way she has been singing it is quite clear that she has no future in the playback industry but the way she has become so unpopular with her besura singing and stubborness to get the cup at any cost, I doubt she would have any future (stable and secure)at all!
RE:RE:RE:COMPLETELY DISAGREE
by on Aug 26, 2007 08:22 AM Permalink
Yeah! Zee TV should come to southhall and see the real picture of Maulis popularity!I tell you its not very pleasant!
RE:RE:RE:RE:COMPLETELY DISAGREE
by on Aug 26, 2007 08:27 AM Permalink
arey yaar, send them to green street. They (Zee) gonna get some serious peace of mind from middle aged angry house wife who are waiting to take revenge on the producer of the show with a pinball in their hands! Lol what a riot Mauli is causing!
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:COMPLETELY DISAGREE
by on Aug 26, 2007 08:30 AM Permalink
desai bhai, when did you actually got the news coz we heard it very recently and my mom and nani are already quite furious!they are just one step away from bash up Shakira promoter zee!