if any single member of team india looked dejected after the WC show or it any cricketer past or present came forward and took the responsibility and said in front of the TV camera that I TAKE THE RESPONSIBILITY then the great India would have forgiven them but these people are smiling away zaheer agarkar are swimming,munaf patel is smiling away as if nothing is has happened dravid and tendulkar r smiling at the camera and they thing INDIA WILL FORGET THE WC DEBACLE IN 15 DAYS and life will be normal .....and these cowards like chuppal and dravid are throwing attitude to 100 million indians becoz they know the corrupt politicions will provide them with commando cover and the commandos will open fire if the population goes out of control ....so these cowards are acting like tigers and saying loudly that ' we am not responsible'......PUBLIC SE BUCH KE REHNA BHAI LOG JIS DIN PUBLIC BHADAK JAYEGA TO KAYAMAT AA JAYEGI
RE:why forgive them
by karan on Mar 29, 2007 10:04 PM Permalink
Have control over your language.Have you just returned from the Carribean,or are you a regular reader of some useless tabloid?Have'nt you seen their gloomy faces?Atleast show some basic humanity!
by expat indian on Mar 29, 2007 01:12 PM Permalink
pls do not give comments without complete knowledge.. pls read the below article :
ANTIGUA, March 26: Team India is set to return home but most players have yet to recover from the sight of Sachin Tendulkar openly shedding tears after the loss to Sri Lanka on Friday.
Tendulkar had tears streaming down his cheeks after Munaf Patel was caught on the squareleg fence by Chaminda Vaas. It brought to end India's disastrous chase of Sri Lanka's reasonable target and more or less shut them out of the 2007 World Cup.
Tendulkar, who had contributed nothing to India's chase earlier in the day, being clean bowled by Dilhara Fernando, first tried to control his emotions but unable to do so, locked himself in the bathroom lest he made a spectacle of self in the public.
A couple of junior cricketers in the side were so taken aback by the sight that they themselves started to cry.
It's little secret that Tendulkar desperately wanted to do well in this World Cup and be a part of the winning team. The "little master" in his glorious career more or less achieved everything he set out to do, but his World Cup dream is unlikely to be realized now.
Young fast bowler S Sreesanth's emotions got better of him as he too broke into tears. He was consoled by close friend Robin Utthapa, who on his part was so nervous and upset that he kept drinking cups of coffee. Sreesanth just couldn't stop crying and kept saying: "Why God did this to us?"
While Tendulkar and Sreesanth gave vent to their emotions, fast bowler Zaheer Khan broke a chair in the dressing room. After making a spectacular comeback to the Indian team, Zaheer's colleagues said that he was desperate to make amends from the last World Cup final where he let his adrenalin get better of him.
Rahul Dravid, by all accounts, was himself tearful while Sourav Ganguly, behind his glasses, sat stunned on his seat.
Coach Greg Chappell had given up on the team during the match. As soon as Mahendra Singh Dhoni was out, going back and finding himself plumb in front to Muthiah Muralitharan, he got up and switched off the television.
As far as he was concerned, there was little else to see.
His vision and work of past 18 months had come crashing down in a matter of a week.
by Atal Advani on Mar 29, 2007 01:19 PM Permalink
this is another misleading article dear friend they were crying becoz they were scared ....the cowards. They were scared of the PUBLIC KA GUSSA....if they really were so emotional about losing from the WC then they should have played better....atleast lasted 50 overs and scored more than 200 hundred runs.....this is the least you can expect team india to do ......if you perform like that in your job you will lose your job dear friend no one will show any mercy to the normal indian man
by expat indian on Mar 29, 2007 01:28 PM Permalink
exactly my friend... more than the cricketers dont u think it is the media which is more responsible for raising expectations to unrealistic levels...
by pandu on Mar 29, 2007 01:54 PM Permalink
why to blame the media, is it not responsibilty of every team memmbet to perform to the best of his ablity, and even then loose a match, then we have to blame others.
by Umesh Srinivasan on Mar 29, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
The media,the corporates,the selectors,coach,captain...all are responsible in some way towards taking the team towards disaster.Let's get on with our work.
by Krishna on Mar 29, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Grow up! lagta hai ki is india mein ek tum hi sabse samajdhar admi ho jo doosron ke dimaak mein ghuske pata karsakte ho ki woh kya soch rahe hain.
by Ravi chandran on Mar 29, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
I cried, because the job of saving India was given to a useless bunch. Did Tendulkar also cry for the same reason?
RE:RE:why forgive them
by rajendra agrawal on Mar 29, 2007 02:26 PM Permalink
GREAT SPORTSPERSONS RETIRE AT THE ZENITH OF THEIR CAREERS, HENCE SACHIN'S RETIREMENT SOUGHT. OTHERWISE HE CAN KEEP ON PLAYING TILL HE BRINGS HIS OWN DOOM.
by Krishna on Mar 29, 2007 04:04 PM Permalink
Yeh Khayaamat, jiske baare mein aap baat karrahe hai, Kahan hai jab corrupt politicians is desh ko lootnemein lage huve hain. why people show angr if we loose a couple of matches, and why they keep mum when there are so many illegal and corruption prevailing around us? Don't think u have come out with some gret comment. agar kuch karna chaahataaho tho karke dikhaao.