Team for future !
by desi bhai on Mar 26, 2007 04:57 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

This should be the team for B'desh tour and rest of the year. I have lpicked 15-16 players and they should be presisted for atleast 1 year or so.

ODI Team
1) Rahul Dravid (C)
2) Yuvraj Singh (VC)
3) Dhoni
4) Karthik
5) Munaf Patel
6) Sreesanth
7) Gambhir
8) Manoj Tiwari
9) Badrinath
10) Ishant Sharma
11) Zaheer Khan
12) Piyush chawla
13) Rohit Sharma
14) Raina
15) Kaif
16) Powar

This will be a good mix of players with exp pepole like Rahul, Zaheer, Yuvraj, Dhoni etc and new players like Manoj, Piyush, Rohit, Badrinath. I have been following some of these players and they are quite dynamic and not afraid of pressure, having good presence on field as well. This should be taken as first step towards future. Let them have a go against Bangla and then become more mature with the time.

What has happened is a past and we should look at future now...
Problem will players like Sewhag, Sachin, Ganguly etc will let go of it ????

  RE:Team for future !
by NAVEEN KUMAR on Mar 26, 2007 05:36 PM   Permalink
Ihad Selevcted This Players in this 11 Players
1)Gangully (C)
2)Sachin (VC)
3)Sehwag
4)Gambir
5)Laxman
6)Yuvaraj
7)Kaif
8)Robin Utappa
9)Venu Gopal
10)Dhoni / Karthik (WK)
11)Dravid
12)Suresh Raina
13)Thirupati Raidu
14)Ramesh Power
15)Anil Kumble / Other (except Harbhajan)
16)Irfan Patan
17)Agarkar
18)Zaheer Khan
19)Sree Santh
20)Munaf.
20)

by ravi rathore on Mar 26, 2007 04:59 PM   Permalink
Kuchh Nahi ho sakata India

by bharat on Mar 26, 2007 05:05 PM   Permalink
Two attributes are required to win matches -

1. Talent - No problems. You will find plenty of talented Indian players.

2. Temperament - Our biggest problem is the non existence of good temperament among a very very big majority of Indian players. As Sunil Gavaskar said, this weakness has been existing among the Indian team for ages. Captains come and go, but the choking phenomenon of the Indian team has been long existing.

So, changing the team of A to N from O to Y will not change India's fortunes.

The BCCI should seriously consider getting a good psychiologist to have sessions with the Indian players to assess the weaknesses in the temperament.

by vineet kumar on Mar 26, 2007 05:36 PM   Permalink
your team is perfect ...i would like to include Irfan Pathan in the team with some fine tunning.and Ganguly..may be as a captain

by mohammed irfan on Mar 26, 2007 05:06 PM   Permalink
Tendulkar kidhar gaya bhai...India is nothing without sachin...He is an inspiration 2 all players...Remember

by desi bhai on Mar 26, 2007 05:08 PM   Permalink
Make him batting coach.. :-)
That way he will remain attached to the game and thats a good way to contribute towards Indian Cricket... AND I am not saying dont consider him at all in scheme of things, he will have alonger Test career (thats another advantage!)

by suresh p on Mar 26, 2007 05:00 PM   Permalink
Thanx for not considering Saurav.

by desi bhai on Mar 26, 2007 05:04 PM   Permalink
Its not about considering.. We should seriously look for future... Saurav had been and still a good player but these days you need dynamic players as ODI has become very demanding... player who can take up multiple roles... and excel atleast in 2 departments of game.

Unfortunately Saurav was never a strong built or lean-mean player... and age do reflect on body.. We Indians live in a different zone and dont accept the realities of life...

by Ankur Khanna on Mar 26, 2007 05:08 PM   Permalink
Thank god that you eliminated Sachin, Saurav and Sehwag

you forgot to mention coach - i think it should be Greg Chappell with free hand to coach, andmore control in planning and selection aspects

by desi bhai on Mar 26, 2007 05:11 PM   Permalink
Sorry - I think Chappel is a good coach with good intentions.. He doesn believe in personal relationships but give more importance to the cricket... unfortunately in India its too much dependent on zonal selectors, chief selector, Star/Senrio Players etc... :-(

Failure of tactics and strategy