REPLACEMNET
by Balakrishnan on Mar 22, 2007 02:46 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

IN THE UP COMING CRICKET BETWEEN SRI LANKA AND INDIA, INSTANT OF AGARKAT SELECT THE IRFAN PATHAN

THEN WE CONFORMABLE WIN WITH SRILANK

  RE:RE:REPLACEMNET
by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:11 PM   Permalink
because a third "spinner" like pathan will anyday be better than a 100 agarkars.

  RE:REPLACEMNET
by Dr. Ravi Mathur on Mar 22, 2007 02:59 PM   Permalink
every forum you bring it up.relevant or not.getting paid for it?

by nageswararao tummala on Mar 22, 2007 03:12 PM   Permalink
friends better realise indian team is a rehabilitation center for some players where agarkar is a life member.forget about his game he is noteven actine or pleasant on the feild.he is fortunate to be an indian

RE:RE:RE:RE:REPLACEMNET
by ravi verma on Mar 22, 2007 03:38 PM   Permalink
Jairaj pagal ho gaya hai. Ushe Agarkar se aage kuchh nahin dikh raha hai.Agar performance ki baat kar rahe ho to tumhare hisab se Ajit wadekar Captain, Vice-Captain-Sunil gavaskar aur baki khilari sabhi marathi.Jai ho Pagal Jairaj. Ajit Wadekar isliye ki usne pahli overseas victory di thi india ke liye aur haan Kapildev ko mat chhorna. Bechara marathi nahin hai to kya hua. kuchh uske performance ka bhi khyal karna

by smart michael on Mar 22, 2007 03:34 PM   Permalink
Every Indian knows what calibre and quality Agarkar is having, a worthless performance all around. I agree with Tummala that Indian Team is a rehabilitation center for handicaps like Agarkar

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:REPLACEMNET
by aus ant on Mar 22, 2007 03:58 PM   Permalink
Ahmed Shah's fatwa - Christians cannot talk on cricket.
I wonder what can muslims talk about?

RE:RE:RE:REPLACEMNET
by Ahmed Shah on Mar 22, 2007 03:45 PM   Permalink
ur dravidian captain is also no good throw him out first and bring ganguly back

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:58 PM   Permalink
haha..ever thought how good that "still a baby at 33" sachin at captaincy ?

by aus ant on Mar 22, 2007 04:01 PM   Permalink
No body else frm Mumbai for captain.
How 'bout Munaf Patel or better still Agarkar. lol

by VENUGOPAL on Mar 22, 2007 02:51 PM   Permalink
In Indian Cricket Team, I don't understand why they include Agarkar, when we have Pathan and Sreesanth. I don't remember when he helped India for a win and scored a run. Why our Captain is still relying on Agarkar?

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:19 PM   Permalink
Supporting agarker is really I know..why else would somebody compare him with somebody who has hardly played 27 games. Agarkar has played 180 odd games. 1483.4 overs to be precise..and even after bowling so many overs he hasnt been able to prove himself. Do you need any more proof for the favour he gets ??

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 22, 2007 03:31 PM   Permalink
give detailed figures over last 1 year then comment

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:37 PM   Permalink
lol..1.52 wickets per match !! ever thought of his economy ??. Do i need to tell you how important economy is in ODI ??..and do you by any chance know that srinath retired from ODIs long time back ?

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 22, 2007 03:33 PM   Permalink
agarkar = 1.52 wickets/ match
srinath = 1.37
kumble = 1.23
means by ur own admission they take lesser wickets per match u have shot urself in ur own foot u fool hahahaha

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:31 PM   Permalink
Agarkar : 180 matches , 275 wickets..his economy sir 5.05!!!!!!!! and growing.. Look at srinaths.. 229 matchs ...315 wickts..and his economy is 4.44 !!Kumbles is 270 matches..334 wickets..and economy is 4.31..Now i hope those figures settles it..check it out and decide whois better !!

by on Mar 22, 2007 03:57 PM   Permalink
Jai Maharashtra,

But Agarkar sux.and shinde, even u know that...

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:44 PM   Permalink
Shinde, your loyalty is only towards agarkar, because he hails from your place..and everything about you is biased. You wont agree that there is any other bowler in the indian team than agarkar..haha..what a joke..look at munaf patel..he just came into the scene..even he performs 100 times better than the "evergreen" "everinfluential" agarakar

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 22, 2007 03:48 PM   Permalink
and similarly ur loyalty seems more towards south indians only

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:54 PM   Permalink
Now where did i mention i am from South India ??? and thank god i am not from mumbai or maharashtra ..just one sample pack like you is good enough to know who lives there..That shows your mentality..anybody who dont support mumbaikars is south indian ?? wow.. you guys SUCK bigtime..grow up ahmed baby..

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 22, 2007 03:47 PM   Permalink
indeed munaf is better who is denying that but fact is jairaj sinde is right u south indians have made monopoly for far too long remember when players like prasad , noel david , sujit somsunder venugopal rao laxiimpathy balaji were played at the expense of better players

by aus ant on Mar 22, 2007 03:25 PM   Permalink
Agarkar won lot of matches for the mumbai bookies...

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:47 PM   Permalink
AHMED..has done nothing..his logic of wickets per match doesnt count since he hasnt taken into account the ECONOMY part of the statistcis..and i hope you guys know what that means..and how important that is in ODI's...

by smart michael on Mar 22, 2007 03:24 PM   Permalink
My dear in International cricket one time performance does not matter, whosoever, the cricketer is. I agree with Venu

by aus ant on Mar 22, 2007 03:18 PM   Permalink
Agarkar is from Mumbai,
Poor sreesanth

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 02:59 PM   Permalink
Don't you know why ?. Because he hails from a very prominent part of the country and has the right influence. Othewise he wouldn't even fit into the Bermuda team.

by B Shom on Mar 22, 2007 03:18 PM   Permalink
Right, he plays in Sachin's quota...

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:24 PM   Permalink
see, jairaj just doesn't have enough ground to defend AGARKAR other than a WI tour here and a south africa tour there..so he is resorting to the next level.. he is trying to trace back where i hail from..hahaha..pathetic..we all know u r from maharashtra..who else will support agarkar..

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 22, 2007 03:31 PM   Permalink
well mumbai team had beaten mark waughs team in 3 days and came close to beating steve waughs team ( had them 8 down ) and this was possible only because people like kumble and pathan and sreesanth werent in the team mumbai team

by aus ant on Mar 22, 2007 03:24 PM   Permalink
'Cos other part of the country is not full of assh@les like u

by smart michael on Mar 22, 2007 03:27 PM   Permalink
Shinde,
You people will make a team of only mumbaikers, whether India loses or whatsoever.

by Deepak EV on Mar 22, 2007 03:10 PM   Permalink
so you are trying to tell me that if a player helps india win a test match once, he is secured a place in the team for the rest of his life ???. wow..kya logic hai yar !! Ever counted the number of times INDIA lost a match because of him ?

by Illur Iqbal on Mar 22, 2007 03:17 PM   Permalink
lol ha ha ha he he he

by ravi verma on Mar 22, 2007 03:23 PM   Permalink
Jiraj, I think here Marathi mentality is working. Think above that and think about India "a nation" above all.Past can not be the insurance of present or future.If performance is the criteria then there are many players who are not fit in this team. Players like Harbhajan, Sehwag,Sachin & Rahul itself.What happened to Ganguli & Zaheer. If they were under performing and they were ousted then why not other players.Kumble is the match winner bowler for India for many years (whether you accept it or not)but he is out of the team after selected for the team.Think above your personal/regional interest and think about this nation.
Thanks for reading this
Ravi Verma

by velmurugan annadhurai on Mar 22, 2007 03:06 PM   Permalink
he please write proper english Mr.Balakrishnan

http://www.rediff.com/wc2007/2007/mar/22woolmer.htm