from khan
by shah khan on Mar 08, 2007 04:53 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Current indian bowling line-up is much better than last time. Srinath was old and got hammered. I don't why India keeps picking old players, kumble is old, someone young should of been picked instead of him.

Pathan and Zaheer will do well and sreesanth following. agarkar is useless too

  RE:from khan
by rk lingala on Mar 08, 2007 05:50 PM   Permalink
I think U should be absolute idiot to call Srinath was hammered in last world cup. Some body should hammer Ur head for u to get well.
Srinath's performance in the last world cup was amazing and all the three did well.

by rahul tiwari on Mar 08, 2007 06:46 PM   Permalink
PATHAN IS IN BAD FORM WHERE AS AGARKAR,ZAHEER AND MUNAF LLOKS MORE COMFORTABLE AND SUCCESSFUL.ITS BETTER TO KEEP HIM AS 4TH PACER.WE CAN'T TAKE RISK BY PICKING HIM IN FRONT LINE BALLER.

RE:RE:from khan
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 08, 2007 07:01 PM   Permalink
I think Indian cricket board should take permission from ICC and include kapil Dev in the team, he still looks fit, he can lead the India bowling and can bat as well. What say people?

RE:RE:RE:from khan
by execute on Mar 08, 2007 07:24 PM   Permalink
Kapil Dev is a great player, but let me tell you about peroformance of Kapil in the last few serieses, he went wicketless in a series. if u remember when he was near to break Hadlee's world record, in that match against Srilanka It was very clearely seen that captain Azruddin told other bowlers not to take wicket, everybody wanted Kapil dev take wicket and take retirement.But still i reckon him as India's and world's finest allrounder.

RE:RE:RE:RE:from khan
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 08, 2007 07:53 PM   Permalink
What about Bharat Arun?

by Indian on Mar 08, 2007 05:07 PM   Permalink
Pathan as a batsman you mean ? Pathan as a bowler is very ordinary he hardly bowls at 115 km/h. Pathan is not of much use with his current form. Potential is there but not sure when it will get converted to good form

by shah khan on Mar 08, 2007 05:59 PM   Permalink
Pathan is a swing bowler not fast. He regularly bowls at 130. Public memory is short, remember how bad Ganguly was playing when he got kicked out of the indian team by greg and dravid. But he came back.

Pathan is only 22 and already achieves so much in batting and bowling in short time. Is agarkar, sreesanth or munaf in the same league as him??

pathans batting was well in south africa test matches, remember he scored 100 but he was sent back. very few indian cricketers get treated like that.

by Indian on Mar 08, 2007 09:21 PM   Permalink
Sorry pathan doesnt bowl at 130 anymore, he bowls at 115 nowadays and yes public memory is short who wants to remember what Pathan played 2 or 3 years ago, current form matters. As I said he has potential but his current bowling is awful. How can a bowler bowling at 115 open ?and dont feel sad about India getting hammered, Australia was a better team then and a better team now, dont get emotional

by rahul tiwari on Mar 08, 2007 06:50 PM   Permalink
pathan is good baller and has achived lot.But his recent form as baller is not good.Agarkar's achivement are as big as him.He is the second highest wicket taker in india as for as a fast baller is concerned,he is the fastest fifty wicket taker,fastest fifty run maker in india,but more importantly his form is much better.ZAHEER,AGARKAR AND MUNAF SHALL BE THE FIRST CHOICE THERE.AFTER PICKIN 4 BALLER,PATHAN CAN BE PICKED AS FIFTH BALLING OPTION WHO CAN MAKE RUNS TOO.

by Indian on Mar 08, 2007 05:08 PM   Permalink
also for the last world cup Sreenath,Zaheer and Nehra combined well and bowled well.
Unfortunately the only match they failed was in the final, have you forgotten Zaheers first over so stop blaming Srinath in isolation

by shah khan on Mar 08, 2007 05:54 PM   Permalink
so what, the first over is nothing. The indian team gave away 349, Srinath gave away the most runs, go check bhai. I still remember that match because I stayed up allnight in sydney just to watch india get hammered like club cricketers.

by vijayan n on Mar 08, 2007 08:27 PM   Permalink
Mr. Khan, It's really good to know that you made several racial comments calling ppl dark back and so on. I have gone through several areas of this so called reports on Crcket and took notice about your strange racial comments on te listed article of Ricky Ponting and Zaheer Khan. I have atleast 27 signed fax complaints to report international racial discriminatory statements made by you. let me break the numbers for you 11 from India, 3 from Austalia, 6 From Kenya, 3 from the United Kingdom and 4 from the United states. taking this further a case has been registered with Interpol and from the internet information provided by you a letter has been communicated to the City magistrate of Sydney and please be aware your internet login details are sufficient to track you down, I request you to kindly be ready to serve a six yr term of imprisonment we'll be at you quickly. BEST OF LUCK YOU RACIAL MORRON.

District Attorney
Dallas Texas.

by Critix on Mar 08, 2007 05:30 PM   Permalink
hi all current indian team is best except Sreesanth who is useless and only good for CHAI MAKING. Best of luck india

by nitin ahlawat on Mar 08, 2007 06:29 PM   Permalink
I think Indian cricket board should take permission from ICC and include kapil Dev in the team, he still looks fit, he can lead the India bowling and can bat as well. What say people?

Happy to lead the attack: Zaheer