zaheer & all....all the best
by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:04 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

zaheer is doing weel in bowling now a days ..at the start of the inng. he is supereb..but at last he gave runs a bit more..but he can do a good job for india in wc-07...agarkar is my 2nd option to join zaheer with the new bowl....& here is my playing 11...
1.....ganguly/sachin
2.....utthapa
3.....sehwag
4.....sachin/ganguly
5.....yuvraj
6.....dravid
7.. ...dhoni
8.....agarkar
9.....zaheer
10....harbhajan/pathan
11....munaf
we have so many slow/spin bowlers like sachin sehwag..yuvraj n ganguly..so it's all up on pathan's form..we can inclued him against harbhajan..what u think????????

  RE:zaheer & all....all the best
by ROHIT MADAN on Mar 08, 2007 10:39 AM   Permalink
West indies' pitches are slow and our spinners can do wonders...in place of munaf india should go for kumble. in last match with holland they played with kumble & bhajji. and it is neccessary for india to include pathan. munaf is no more needed. one spinner specialist must be there in the team. sachin, sehwag and yuvi are the options for spin bowling.

my best 11 is

1. sachin
2. ganguly
3. uthappa
4. sehwag
5. dravid (if 2 wickets falls suddenly)
6. and if not "dhoni" should come at no. 5.
7. pathan
8. bhajji
9. agarkar
10. sreesanth
11. kumble

  RE:RE:zaheer & all....all the best
by sijo john on Mar 08, 2007 11:23 AM   Permalink
Here is my playing 11

1.....ganguly
2.....utthapa
3.....sehwag
4.....sachin
5.....dravid
6.....yuvaraj
7.....dhoni
8.....agarkar/sreesanth
9.....zaheer
10....harbhajan/kumble
11....pathan/munaf

Any comments on this...

Sijo John, Chennai

RE:RE:RE:zaheer & all....all the best
by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 11:37 AM   Permalink
yeh...y u think sree is better than agarkar...i think agarkar did well during last tour of wi.
n leave that tour n look at the last 2 tour of srilanka n wi of india...i think he did well here too...m i right? but u r the same i select u can see what is the differance?..anyway don't mind but i like would preffer agarkar 1st bcoz of his current form..

RE:RE:RE:RE:zaheer & all....all the best
by sijo john on Mar 08, 2007 12:01 PM   Permalink
hi naveen

What u say is right...my first option is always agarkar....then only sree comes...how is the squad all together looks...

Sijo

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:zaheer & all....all the best
by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 12:06 PM   Permalink
rest is fine dear..

by manish panda on Mar 08, 2007 10:56 AM   Permalink
I feel sreesanth should not be included. Munaf is a better option then sreesanth, because he has a better line and length then sreesanth. I will go for Munaf. He is the best.

by srinivasan subramanian on Mar 08, 2007 11:14 AM   Permalink
arre yaar- where is YUVRAJ?????

by Bala Kondepudi on Mar 08, 2007 11:03 AM   Permalink
Rohit where is Yuvraj then?? Pick Yuvraj instead of Pathan...

by dharma seetharaman on Mar 08, 2007 10:55 AM   Permalink
Are yaar Thune yuvi ko chod diya who can preform good in all conditions. Kaun saa team select kar raha ho yaar?
Jara sochke kar.

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 11:06 AM   Permalink
dear i think including both the spinners woouldn't be good. n as dharma told that u forget yuvi is right..he is a good middle order batsman now .n as manish panda said about sree n munaf..i think he is also right here..thnik about it..sree is always expencive...

by Giriraj Toshniwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:16 AM   Permalink
Arey Bhai Aur kitna chance dega us Pathan kho?????

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:29 AM   Permalink
for all who is asking for pathan...what i told it's all up on pathan's form...remember...u can see that again..n i thin he did well in warmup match again niderlands....

by shah ahmad on Mar 08, 2007 10:42 AM   Permalink
Best batting Average and Most economy bowling average in warm up match against Netherland...That is Only Pathan........Understand

by chakravarthy gudipati on Mar 08, 2007 10:47 AM   Permalink
jitna chance tujhe milraha he yeh message post karne ko

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 11:00 AM   Permalink
amma diljale main to khud bol rha hoon ye or tu muzhe bata rha hai?*shocked*

by omkar on Mar 08, 2007 10:27 AM   Permalink
It is better to take Pathan instead of Harbajan

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:34 AM   Permalink
u r asking or telling me?whatever i told that's it's all up on pathan's form..

by Giriraj Toshniwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:17 AM   Permalink
Arey Bhai Aur kitna chance dega us Pathan kho?????

by chakravarthy gudipati on Mar 08, 2007 10:47 AM   Permalink
jitna chance tujhe milraha he yeh message post karne ko

by vishal mehta on Mar 08, 2007 10:38 AM   Permalink
Hi
I would say rather drop sehwag because i am not seeing him coming in form now.he is so low in his confidence.And anyways no point including him because he can also bowl off spin because as such we have many spinning options.If pitch is really conducive to spin we will be having both kumble and harbhajan and in case we need third there are too many options in form of sachin.yuvraj.so only if sehwag is in batting form purely he is to be selected.Rather i would say pathans batting abilities will be more than handy.They would be alomst equal to sehwags batting abilities in recent form infact a touch more than that.So it wont be harbhajan or pathan.Infact we should select both and drop sehwag to start with.Then depending on form changes can be made.

by neha kothari on Mar 08, 2007 01:15 PM   Permalink
Absolutely correct.. This should be done..

by Osho on Mar 08, 2007 10:44 AM   Permalink
Mr naveen dhanerwal selector...cool down

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 11:03 AM   Permalink
sorry mr osho?when i got angry?*shocked*well but noe a days i m trying to be a cool one..hahaha

by Bihaad on Mar 08, 2007 10:08 AM   Permalink
give up!!
you have no test of cricket!!

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:25 AM   Permalink
ok tell what is worng..

by chakravarthy gudipati on Mar 08, 2007 10:45 AM   Permalink
You have no "test" of english

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:58 AM   Permalink
ooopss...ok my dear let me tell u 1st that really i have a poor hand in eng..ok happy.
ok now forget about my eng n tell me about ur *test*of cricket..????

by Vinay Joshi on Mar 08, 2007 11:06 AM   Permalink
what dravid is doing at no.6...you really have a good sense of humour man...i appreciate..:)

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 11:17 AM   Permalink
ok let's him tell to come in opening..right?can u think about our team is strange...sachin..ganguly..sehwag..utthpa...n also dhoni are all the openers..then who will come at no 4...5...6..7..?are bhai koi to aayega na?

by Vinay Joshi on Mar 08, 2007 11:40 AM   Permalink
dont take it personally..see my point is one down batsman should be your best batsman..for me the squad should be

Ganguly
Sehwag
Dravid
Sachin
Yuvraj
Dhoni
Pathan
Harbhajan
Agarakar
Zaheer
Munaf
< BR>I know a lot of ppl will say why not utthapa and why pathan..see the point is u have to play sehwag if u have taken him to WI...pathan justified coz see even if he bowl 5 overs..he is a utility cricketer...

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 12:10 PM   Permalink
almost right...but inclueding utthpa...thatmeans india will play his 1st match from these 12...

by contact contact on Mar 08, 2007 12:47 PM   Permalink
Can we include parthiv patel as an allrounder in the team?

by Wilson Wilson on Mar 08, 2007 12:48 PM   Permalink
Here is my suggestion for the line up:
Uthappa
Sehwag
yuvaraj
Sachin
Dravid
Gangu
Dhoni
Pathan
Agarkar
Bhaji
Zahir

12. kumble/Sreesanth/Munaf

The reason being bring in Gangu down the order is as he is a better player at spin than speed and the best player in the side to play against spin. He can also provide stability in that position and can accelerate/anger if required. And openning with uthappa and Sehwag will surve the purpose as these two hav been selected for opening and sehwag can play with better responsiblity while playing in the company of a fresher. Both can play freely as their main batsmen are yet to follow them. and yuvi coming up the order because he is a better palyer against speed than spin and presently in good form and can adjust his game accordingly. Both Pathan and Zaheer are must in the line up for all matches. i think is combination is also taken care of the left and right combinations which required to defocus the bowlers. All the best for the team india...

by neha kothari on Mar 08, 2007 01:13 PM   Permalink
Mark my words.. If PATHAN fails to perform well, India will surely suffer.. Pathan is the Key in this worldcup.. He is only one genuine allrounder in team. Dont tell me Agarkar is allrounder.. Our captains spoil Pathan by not giving him opening overs.. This is the same view of Chetan Sharma..

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 01:29 PM   Permalink
r u telling us ur view or chetan sharma's view?

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 01:36 PM   Permalink
hehehe miss neha kothari..forget about this...i agreed that pathan can play an imp. role for india...but he is not one man army...here r so many like sachin , yuvraj, & dravid in middle order..dhoni & co.(agarkar & pathan) at lower order...n utthapa ganguly n sehwag at upper..all have to play their best.
hello wilson wilson..great work dude i like too

by jagdish mutreja on Mar 08, 2007 10:57 AM   Permalink
u r right here. there is no need of spin bowlers coz indians have Sachin, Sehwag, Yuvrag to take 10 overs as spin.

by Neel Shukla on Mar 08, 2007 10:12 AM   Permalink
is sehwag necessary to be included???all know that sehwag don't hv any footwork....Dinesh Karthik is missing in this team!!!!don't forget..Karthik is more reliable than sehwag!!!!Am i wrong??

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:27 AM   Permalink
no u may be right..but for the 1st match u can watch him..if he fails then kartik will be good.. but just remember dude if he blasts what will happen..n also he is a good option for spin bowling...m i wrong?

by Neel Shukla on Mar 08, 2007 10:38 AM   Permalink
u r true!!!!i knw a good start by him can took a match away from any team!!!i m loosing my patience for sehwag!!!!Lets hope for the BEST!!!!

by naveen dhanerwal on Mar 08, 2007 10:59 AM   Permalink
that's like a good cricket lover...ya again this time we can hope for a *cup*lol

Happy to lead the attack: Zaheer