Gavaskar is absolutely right
by Supriyo Chaudhuri on Apr 22, 2007 09:22 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

There is no one more qualified than Gavaskar to talk about Indian cricket. He was not only the pre-eminent batsman, he is always a great observer of Cricket. We must also remember it was during his time Indian cricket came up from nowhere, and became the best team in the world in 1983 and 1985 [We also played semis in 1987].

Greg Chappell took over a team which was doing well. Despite all the comments I see, we were dreaming of winning the world Cup then. We had the best batting line up in the world, we had Australia and Pakistan on the ropes. We were No. 2 team in the world.

He systematically destroyed it. When you are no. 2 in WC 2003, you plan to be no. 1 in 2007, not start dismantling everything and prepare for 2011. Greg Chappell started with a defeatist proposition, he saw all things wrong in Indian cricket. He experimented too much [just count how many people opened the innings in last 25 games], he demoralised players and he somehow started preaching that he knows best.

Gavaskar is absolutlely right - he needs to be sacked and sent home.

  RE:Gavaskar is absolutely right
by SOUGATA PATRA on Apr 22, 2007 09:40 PM   Permalink
BANGAL WILL RULE YOU FOOLISH PEOPLE SOON.WHAT BENGAL THINKS TODAY,INDIA THINKS TOMORROW.

  RE:RE:Gavaskar is absolutely right
by vinu manijose on Apr 22, 2007 09:49 PM   Permalink
oh tell me when does bengal get time to think..they have holidays on sundays and mondays and every day from 1 to 5 and then on all the days they have hartals which happens five times a month. but never on weekends. personal experience dude. ive stayed in pretty much all the metros in teh country and calcutta is still in teh 19th century. perhaps you should wake up from your demented hashish induced dreams..get real bongs. start by kicking out the left rule from ur state.

  RE:RE:Gavaskar is absolutely right
by on Apr 22, 2007 10:15 PM   Permalink
Isiliye Saurab (v for b for being a bong) dada chappal ko laya

RE:Gavaskar is absolutely right
by vinu manijose on Apr 22, 2007 09:31 PM   Permalink
lazy bongs and their hashish clouded brains. haan ji sir we will have dada in the team for a thirty more years. even if he have to fill the team with ten more bongs. yes siree we shall have that done.

Gavaskar slams Chappell