gavaskar is a talking doll
by lily on Apr 23, 2007 04:10 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

gavaskar has no rite to talk on chappel if he had so much daring in him let him be the coach of indian team and make india win bangladesh and ireland one day series this year then he can blame any one.

  RE:gavaskar is a talking doll
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 04:51 PM   Permalink
If there is one person who is extremely well qualified to talk about Indian cricket, then it is Sunil Manohar Gavaskar!!
Those who think otherwise do not know have an iota of knowledge of Indian cricket!!
I'am yet to come across an individual who has qualms about Gavaskar saying anything about Indian cricket and has also come out with concrete facts as to why it is so!!
So, if you are just yapping aimlessly, then fine, any inddividual can sit any corner of the earth at some cyber terminal and write crap!!
Do you think that diminishes the greatness of Gavaskar? Do you think it changes the fact that he is the greatest opening batsman of all time??
Show me one other opening batsman who has the average of sunny Gavaskar!!
And that average of 52 against the best fast bowlers and that too without a helmet!! Take a bow Sunny!!
Michael holding, Joel Garner, colin Croft, andy Roberts and Marshall from WI!! (13 hundreds against the best from WI)
Lillee, Pascoe, thompson, Hogg, Dymock from Australia!!
Willis, Hendrick, old, Dilley, Arnold, Snow from England!!
Hadlee, Collinge from NZ!!
Imran, Sarfraz, Sikander Bakht from Pakistan!!

All of them with scorching electrifying pace!!
Had Gavaskar played in this era of benign pitches and average fast bowling, he would have averaged more than 60 easily!!
Need to put things in right perspective!!
How many bowlers of today belong to the above mentioned breed??
Bond, akhtar, Lee, Mcgrath, Flintoff, Ntini, thats it really!!
Harmison, hoggard and Pollock do not have electrifying pace!!
Learn to come out with concrete facts before you try and knock a great like Sunny Gavaskar!!

by Lucky Man on Apr 23, 2007 05:01 PM   Permalink
Poseidon,
Agree with comments...Aaj kal to koi bhi kuch bhi likh raha hai...the way people are criticising the Gavaskars shows that these people have lost the ability to respect older people...I think they must behaving with their elders at home in the same way...

by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 05:46 PM   Permalink
It is not a question of elders, it is a question of respecting facts and getting a move on!!
the guy averaged 64 against the WI in WI, how many batsmen of that era averaged that much against the WI mean quartet?? Nobody can change the fact that Gavaskar was the greatest of that era along with Greg chappell, Javed Miandad and Viv Rcichards!! these are plain facts and you would need to be very dumb and ill informed to not acknowledge that!

by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 04:36 PM   Permalink
is it required that gavaskar be a part of BCCI to give his honest comments? there are so many people around the world giving comments about indian cricket. so why not india's own gavaskar?
if you disagree with gavaskar's comments u can say so but no need to give your dus paisa worth comments about why or why not he should give his comments about indian cricket.

by lily on Apr 23, 2007 05:55 PM   Permalink
chappel is not a bowler or batsman of indian team gavaskar s not telling sachin or zaheer whos main responsilbility for loss of indian team ur meaning is indian team batting and bowling are 100% perfect wht a JOKE THIS ANSWER NOT SUITS U MR SEEDHASADHA LADKA

by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 11:07 PM   Permalink
I knew that dus paisa worth comments giving person like u will get personal because there's never going to be any meat in what u say
as u simply don't have any understanding of the game. kahan kahan se aa jate hain comments likhne pata nahi. mister or misses, whoever u are, thers's no rule saying gavaskar cannot comment about the indian coach. after all, tens of cricketers around the globe are doing just that. if u don't know who can say what, just shut up instead of getting ur two minute gratification by posting rubbish in the name of cricket debate. gavaskar has full right as a media person to give comments about anything and ayone related to indian cricket or for that matter around the world. abhi bhi akkal mein nahi ghusa toh chullu bhar paani mein doob mar.

Gavaskar slams Chappell