Greg has nothing to loose, he will be merrily going around the world coaching some other team-But what happens to the Indian team after this? Which coach will come froward after all these cheap tricks played by the U S E L E S S PLAYERS?
If they cant perform then its their problem? Whats wrong if Greg wanted junior players into the team? How long do you expect all the old fellows to remain in the team?
If you want all the old players in the team then why not get in players like Kapil Dev, Ravi Shastri, Gavaskar etc etc....
The treatment given by the Indians to Greg for dreaming about a better Indian cricket is shamefull.
Today my head bends in SHAME FOR BEING A INDIAN!
SHAME ON YOU INDIANS!
If at all you want something get it with grace, not with shame.
RE:SHAME ON YOU INDIANS!
by Kumar Shivappa on Apr 05, 2007 05:14 AM Permalink
Hello Big Person,
All these days when India team was doing well, you guys were telling 'Proud to be Indian'. Today you are telling you are 'shame for being Indian'. We all are part of India. We directly or indirectly are responsible for this debacle. And I really don%u2019t appreciate your attitude. I fell you should take apology are cruising India. A true Indian should do this. If still you are shameful, then you get lost from India!!!
by ajay singh on Apr 05, 2007 05:36 AM Permalink
Someone needs a reality check. To start with, India's growth rate is 9 and by that rate we are supposed to overtake China by 2025. If US pulls out their jobs, its the bloody US that will be the loser, not us. Nobody is doing us a favor.
Its Indians like you because of whom we are ashamed.
RE:RE:RE:SHAME ON YOU INDIANS!
by Lord Bhai on Apr 05, 2007 06:41 AM Permalink
hi i believe that guys who feel \"ashamed to be an indian\" should leave india. jai hind
by sagar babu on Apr 05, 2007 04:48 AM Permalink
i don't see the reason why you should be ashamed of being an indian, for such a silly reason of losing the match. There are so many reasons you should be pround of being an indian
by Shan on Apr 05, 2007 04:52 AM Permalink
tell me the reason for being proud of India.. Whats the achievements of India... Come out of the shell and have a good look at India and then tell me if you are proud to be a INDIAN.
Look at the countries which were not even on the map or just represents a dot on the map and look at the way they are growing... what are you doing in India .. Switch on the news in India..what is that you hear... That fellow said this on him...this fellow took this much bribe...this fellow hit that fellow with a mic in the parliment, etc etc etc
Its good to be patriotic... but only if the country is worth to be.
by mohd shaikh on Apr 05, 2007 07:29 AM Permalink
If you are so ashamed of India why don't u choose the exit way to some other country which u feel is very good.My request is to other people as well who are not proud to be Indian.Sitting in the other country you will understand about being an Indian. A country is known by its people , their growth, development and not just by boundaries.Are you being any part in this development. You are like parasites so long as you are feeding happy, moment you have some pain, you start complaining
by Shantanu Chakraborty on Apr 05, 2007 09:37 AM Permalink
Can you please tell us what you have done to make the country better??
by Shan on Apr 05, 2007 04:56 AM Permalink
You might think that India is doing well technologically... but you are blind if you think so....Indians are doing nothing by SLAVERY... What if the americans pull out their companies from India?
Can you imagine how many people will be jobless and how many people will starve to death... My Friend India will be worse than Somalia in that condition... Wake Up and do something for your children and future... Dont try to cover up the dirt today... It will start stinking tommorow.
by Shantanu Chakraborty on Apr 05, 2007 09:39 AM Permalink
To put things in perspective, don't count the Indian workforce only with respect to IT sector. IT sector accounts for less than 1% of the total workforce in India. So, even if US pulls out (at it's own peril!!), only the IT professional would be hit, and not the broader workforce.
RE:RE:SHAME ON YOU INDIANS!
by Kausik Bose on Apr 05, 2007 08:06 AM Permalink
The question is can American companies pull out. Where will they get their workforce? If Americans can get workforce elsewhere they are the last ones to come so far to India. This means India has something to offer.Probably if Americans boycotted India then companies like Microsoft, Autodesk etc might just close down. India is a self sufficient country, we have our resources. Yes we also engage in global trade, but they are not the force behind our survival. We can sustain ourselves even without a single support from elsewhere. People who say they are ashamed of their country are probably the biggest reasons for their country's present condition. It is easy to be ashamed,it does not require any will power or caliber, try to be proud of your country and you will find that you need a lot of strength, dedication and sincerity to do that, which probably you do not have. You will always be ashamed where ever you are because where ever you go people will treat you like a stanger except in India.Remember he who stands for nothing falls for anything. I pity your condition. Just a small game of cricket which probably 80% of the world doesn't even play or understand has become the reason to vent out your feelings of being ashamed of your country. I wonder when India comes up in another few years what SHE will have to say to citizens like you. God help you.
I am and will always be a proud Indian even though my country is branded by others to be the worst in the world
by gurpreet singh hundal on Apr 05, 2007 05:20 AM Permalink
which reasons i think the reasons you are talking about are AIDS, population, poverty, riots, pollution, bribery, scandals, caste discrimination and the list is long/