Team India
by Ankur Khanna on Apr 02, 2007 04:27 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

The future team composition should be something like this -
Captain - Saurav Ganguly
Vice Captain - Some Bengali player
Rest of the team - some bengali players

That way there will be no need of any internal politics in the team. And its OK if they win or lose, they can all directly land up from their tours directly to Kolkata, they will always be greeted well.

  RE:Team India
by Ravi chandran on Apr 02, 2007 05:04 PM   Permalink
OR return to 'Bombay domination days'

by KAUSTAV DASGUPTA on Apr 02, 2007 05:05 PM   Permalink
IF YOU HAVE GOT ANY PERSONAL PROBLEMS(LIKE BEING JEALOUS OR ENVIOUS OF A BENGALI WHO`S BETTER THAN YOU IN LIFE) WITH BENGALIS,THEN KEEP IT TO YOURSELF.

RE:RE:Team India
by Ankur Khanna on Apr 02, 2007 05:19 PM   Permalink
As much as I am upset at TEAM INDIA's poor performance, I am even more shocked at the reactions and comments from supporters of Saurav Ganguly (almost all Bengalis).

They seemed to have forgotten that this is about TEAM INDIA and not MR. BENGAL. And how can they be completely blind to the poor performance of Saurav Ganguly over the years and the follies (politics) committed by him.

by michael on Apr 02, 2007 10:27 PM   Permalink
why don't you just shut up...if you have a problem with bengalis, feel free to come to calcutta and sort it out

by Ravi chandran on Apr 02, 2007 05:39 PM   Permalink
I am not a Bengali. I feel, if Ganguly was batting slowly that led to our losing to Bangla Desh, the Captain could have sent him 'down the order' in the other matches. He offered to 'open' even before leaving. That is not easy. He was never 'out' first.

RE:RE:RE:Team India
by kuntal banerjee on Apr 03, 2007 02:13 PM   Permalink
hey u failed brain....u are getting annoyed because u are from south and dravid is also from south....u people don't know when saurav came to kolkata airport there was nobody expect the press....was he greeted with flowers???? then why are u saying it as a warm welcome...and if u have anything personally against bengali then its ur own bloody problem...keep those sentiments out of your comments...

by kuntal banerjee on Apr 03, 2007 02:12 PM   Permalink
hey siva....u are getting annoyed because u are from south and dravid is also from south....u people don't know when saurav came to kolkata airport there was nobody expect the press....was he greeted with flowers???? then why are u saying it as a warm welcome...and if u have anything personally against bengali then its ur own bloody problem...keep those sentiments out of your comments...

by Ifear paceman on Apr 08, 2007 11:13 AM   Permalink

Bangladesh was playing with 12 players in WC win against India. whereas India played with 10 players.

Ganguly played for himself and Bangladesh.

  RE:RE:Team India
by kuntal banerjee on Apr 03, 2007 02:12 PM   Permalink
hey siva....u are getting annoyed because u are from south and dravid is also from south....u people don't know when saurav came to kolkata airport there was nobody expect the press....was he greeted with flowers???? then why are u saying it as a warm welcome...and if u have anything personally against bengali then its ur own bloody problem...keep those sentiments out of your comments...

by Faceless Spirit on Apr 02, 2007 07:47 PM   Permalink
Aaarey Ankur kaisa hai tu?
Do saal pahle mujhse 17 rupaya 4 ana ydhaar liyatha aab tak bhara nahi.
Kuchh kaam dhanda kaar saale.
Faltu bakbak mat kar.

by Avijit on Apr 04, 2007 12:38 PM   Permalink
Dear Ankur,
Thanks for your suggested team composition. But perhaps Ganguly won't prefer this biased nature. If you recall, all the players he backed were from various states/places (none from W.Bengal). He went by their performances. Let me know if you think I am wrong. Thanks.

http://www.rediff.com/wc2007/wc2007.html