Focus, not processes, makes Oz rock-JOHN WRIGHT
by anurag rai on Apr 26, 2007 05:11 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

How does it happen? Why is it happening so regularly? What is their secret?

First, they keep things simple. For a start, they almost always pick their best team against anyone and always at the World Cup. Be it against Ireland, England and especially, mighty Holland. Not for them the mysterious tactic of resting player X or Y. In Australian teams, you are either picked or dropped; if they are winning, they stick with the same team.

Second, they work at %u201Cdoing the basics well%u201D. When batting, they put their best batsman in first; they look to bowl line and length and field their socks off. This is all honed and perfected on the training field and in the gym.

They train harder than they play. There is no just going through the motions at an Australian training session and if you do that, a quick word from the captain or the coach to the chairman of selectors will put you out of the side, no matter who you might be.

This is all backed up by a professional support staff who are committed, reviewed and face the same standards as the team %u2014 perform or you are out. It%u2019s about winning, there is no journey, it%u2019s the game today. It%u2019s not about process, it%u2019s about performance.

  RE:Focus, not processes, makes Oz rock-JOHN WRIGHT
by varun on Apr 26, 2007 06:11 AM   Permalink
GREG CHAPPEL....MANAGED MAKING FOOL OF INDIANS....THAT THE PROCESSES IN PLACE WILL GET RESULTS AFTER....10 YEARS....

HOW STUPID WE ALL ARE....STILL CONTINUING WITH RAHUL DRAVID....

  RE:Focus, not processes, makes Oz rock-JOHN WRIGHT
by Indra Sengupta on Apr 26, 2007 06:27 AM   Permalink
First, Crooked to the backbnone people like Sharad Pawar, Niru, Ratnakar and chamcha Dilip must quit the scene as well as Rahul Dravid.
They are all crooked people.
Their faces tell so.
Dalmia must be restored.
He is a man with proven success.

Do not bother much about theories etc.
First change the people who have tno right to stay.
These are the people who are careless, no challant and who are laughing like comic bufoons even after India's humiliating exit.
They are making merry and things have not changed again.
Bangla outing would be a disaster, I predict.
India will be stedy at no 8 in both one day and tests unless vested interests are kicked out.
Onle people of the country can do it by voicing their protest and moulding the public opinion.

RE:RE:Focus, not processes, makes Oz rock-JOHN WRIGHT
by biriyanikhao on Apr 26, 2007 12:21 PM   Permalink
I dont think Indra Sengupta is a bong.....he does not even know that Dalmia is a Marwari.....Northies would know that, so would Ghatis, the only people who wont know this elementary info would be someone south of the plains.....so its a Mallu or a Kanaldigger or a Tamil brother or a Telugoo guy....hahaha.....chor kay daree may tinkaa...or wait...it could be a Bihari/UP brother, they are jealous of the Bongs, because the entire Bihar/Jharkhand/UP state survives by labouring in Bangali markets and bazaars.....kya dtection hai baaap...

http://www.rediff.com/wc2007/wc2007.html