Mr KPS Gill was closely associated with Jothikumaran for the last 15 years. Hence he should also be kicked out of the IHF. There is a need to review the functioning of all sports bodies. Mr Priya Ranjan Das Munshi has been the Head of the football federation for a long time even though the results have been poor. There should be limit of five years for the tenure of a Head of the federation. We need highly professonal and committed people to run out sports bodies with accountability. Preference should be given to those who have played the sport at the highest level. Let us hope this incident will result in a new dawn for Indian sport.
RE:Gill should go
by Tera Baap on Apr 22, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
Kare koi bhare koi? why you are favouring Jyothikumaran by throwing stones at KPS Gill? Jyothikumaran should be sent to Aghanistan or Iraq with UN Peace Force to face the real music
RE:RE:RE:Gill should go
by V Menon on Apr 22, 2008 05:36 PM Permalink
Gill tera baap hai kya, how the hell can you conclude that I am favouring jothikumaran. in fact gill should be sent to fight terrorism wherever it exists as he is an expert in that field.