Spotted! Burkha-clad Sania
by ZEBEDIAN DE CORPS on Nov 09, 2006 06:34 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Taking photographs is prohibited in Islam.

Muslims who really trust Allah...Dont waste time in reading and replying all these.

...Prepare well for Life after death

  RE:Spotted! Burkha-clad Sania
by nishit on Nov 09, 2006 07:27 PM   Permalink

Now, this is what we call real fanatics!

this is problem with this whole world - that they can die for the religion, but not live peacefully with the religion.

And the point is - Who has given this man to say something like this? Definitely not GOD.

  Who saw that my dear...
by Vijay Ganjoo on Nov 09, 2006 08:12 PM   Permalink
Life after death is no-where and no body has seen it. Just learn to enjoy the present life by living it fully you fool.....

by Hina on Nov 09, 2006 09:30 PM   Permalink
Don't waste time in reading and replying all these?

Is that why you are reading & replying? A true muslim is a person who minds his own business. What others do is between them & God. Who gave you the right to condemn others.

by intrepid on Nov 09, 2006 09:55 PM   Permalink
Zebidian: Since Islam prohibits the taking of photographs and/or the display of photgraphs, how come the leader of the Islamic world, the King of Saudi Arabia (or so he thinks) has his life size portrait hanging in the room where he meets with his people. Such hypocrisy!!! What is applied to one should be applied to all in the Islamic world, don't you think? Careful Zebidian! Point your finger and you have four point towards you! Islam has been reduced to a catholic-type religion, from what used to be pure and true! Thanks to all of the inexcusably egotistical leaders.

by Sohail Sikora on Nov 09, 2006 10:33 PM   Permalink
I am sure most of us have not achieved a millionth of what Sania has achieved in her life.........

so I suggest you worry about your goals and what your purpose is on earth before you worry about others and what your purpose is after life.........

by nilofer shaikh on Nov 09, 2006 10:42 PM   Permalink
you are absolutely correct, she is at a place of worship and this does not make news.

by siddharth on Nov 09, 2006 11:08 PM   Permalink
Please tell me which religious authority/text says taking pictures is not allowed in Islam? Remember, camera was invented in 19th century and people had been following Islam for several hundred years before camera was invented.

by Vijay Sharma on Nov 09, 2006 11:16 PM   Permalink
If you don't believe in life before death, then there is no life after death.

by Naseer on Nov 09, 2006 11:53 PM   Permalink
Thanks a million! I wil do as u say Prophet!

Spotted: Burkha-clad Sania
by labrea on Nov 10, 2006 01:49 AM   Permalink
I didn't know photography had already been invented when the Prophet was alive, seeing as Zebidane de corps says "taking photographs is prohibited by Islam" and derides those commenting on this and other articles, something he himself is so glaringly guilty of - talk about the pot calling the kettle black! Brainless idiots and peurile hypocrites tend to crawl out of the woodworks at he slightest chance. And yes, again concerning accuracy and journalistic professionalism - does anyone on rediff's staff actually know what a 'burka' is?

by deepa on Nov 10, 2006 01:49 PM   Permalink
and wat exactly are u doing rite now?...clearly uv read the article/seen the pic...and replying to the flipping topic!!!!!jeeez

by arasu on Nov 10, 2006 01:50 PM   Permalink
What a joke! Life after death? Prove it.

by san on Nov 10, 2006 02:17 AM   Permalink
It means no muslim have a camera as it is not allowed. So i was wondering how does all these jihadis make video about martyrdom(means killing innocent people).

by sid on Nov 10, 2006 02:42 AM   Permalink
If taking photographs is probihited then I bet None of the people who follow Islam would have a picture ID or a passport....any bets.....

Spotted! Burkha-clad Sania
by Venkat on Nov 10, 2006 02:50 AM   Permalink
WOWOWOW....Someone spotted her in a Burkha.I remember spotting her at the US open in a micro mini skirt.Whts the big deal about that? Her clothing was appropriate in both cases.

by satyakaam on Nov 10, 2006 03:34 PM   Permalink
Well said Ahemd.

by GREAT on Nov 10, 2006 03:41 AM   Permalink
Hopefully this comment might have an impact over the Camera industry..Report says 40% of modern cameras are sold in Islamic countries.

Show this spirit in understanding and following the great religion not for spreading rumours and hatred.

She is following her religion and its her personell matter who are we to comment on that?

by Wally on Nov 10, 2006 04:14 AM   Permalink
Oh really!! so islam prohibits taking pics as well eh.....interesting.....wonder why nobody bothered to tell this to musharaf, osama, saddam, the sheikhs in the gulf, the prez of india, shabana azmi, javed akhtar, the pakistani team or the ex ayatohlla of iran!!

by Truth on Nov 10, 2006 04:35 AM   Permalink
Dear Friend,

Taking photograph is unislamic is a notion fed by some stupids who misleed youth like u. In Islam there is nothing like that. Ofcourse it is indeed surprising that she wore that or may be in compulsion because of strict dress code in that country.

by babu on Nov 10, 2006 04:39 AM   Permalink
Where is saying so in Islam dear friend ! Then how people can get a passport or VISA for Umrah or Hajj!!!

RE:ZEBEDIAN DE CORPS
by zabrosky on Nov 10, 2006 08:08 PM   Permalink
This is 21st century...not 8th century

stop dreaming abt those 72 houris

by Dam on Nov 10, 2006 08:54 AM   Permalink
Does Islam have anything other than prohibition and fatwa?

by Mohan on Nov 10, 2006 08:59 AM   Permalink
Come on when you people will come out from all this rubbish. Please don't bing god in ery silly matter, doing this you are simply showing how week you are.

Mohan Roy

by ravindra on Nov 10, 2006 09:25 AM   Permalink
i really do not understand why some people calling themselves to be muslims try to create controversy about every thing.what's worng about Sania'a dress? be it burkha or Hizb. why she should be prevented from what she is and she wants to be? she is beautiful and graceful in her traditional dress.

ravindra

by lokesh on Nov 10, 2006 09:38 AM   Permalink
you too have seen and replied right....

by Smitha on Nov 10, 2006 09:40 AM   Permalink
Then why do you waste time by reading and posting message?

by ronaldo81 on Nov 10, 2006 09:54 AM   Permalink
Then why the hell are you reading rediff and replying and posting messages.

by Anu on Nov 10, 2006 10:57 AM   Permalink
And what is the logic behind the prohibition?? and dont tell me that u never had to take a photograph!! how did u get ur licence/passport/ration card etc etc..or have the maulvis managed to get an exception to that as well!!

This is what is called religious fanaticism!

Anusha

by Anil on Nov 10, 2006 11:09 AM   Permalink
Dear Dear Dear ,

Stop this yaar , grow up buddy ....

this is banned and that is banned , wat r u talking about . Go and fresh up your thoughts you are living in a modern world.Just tell me one thing that happens by taking a photograph and how it harms islam.

I think many funadamentalists have corrupted your mind and have restricted your thinkings.

See you need to change with the time and adopt the good things of the western culture we should adopt and should merge them with our culture. Look at the Hindus how we they have progressed.And how india is emerging on the global scenes.

All these are my personal views ...not supposed to hurt anyone. But give it a time to think on this.

by Er.Ahmad Rais Siddiqi(Alig) on Nov 10, 2006 11:19 AM   Permalink
My dear respected Corps,

Goodmorning,Assalaam o Alaikum,Namaskaar or Satsriyacaal;whatever u like take it from me but I say Salaam O alaikum as per my religion I belonged to.

Why r u reading & wasting ur time if ur a muslim?

I know Sania since long as I have been covering her games as a Radio TV Commentator & I understand what she is & what she follows as Muslim.She attends five times Namaaz(prayers)daily without any fail and recites THE HOLY QURAN

She donates huge amount for poors and she is a perfect practicing Muslim.

Illitrate,fools,mad people only criticise her and issuing useless FATWAS on her playing in this dress.

No one plays better in BURQA so u should now not waste yr costly time in reading writing even seeing her photos

she is first Muslim to create such a great performance in any sports & so we must respect her qualities not her dress

Be +ve in ur comments because ALLAH(GOD)?BHAGWAAN or Wahey GURU all or one also hate -VE criticism.

KHUDHAFIZ

Engineer Ahmad Rais Siddiqi(Alig)

International radio tv commentator

Science,sports,political and features writer.

Address; 84-G,Sector-7,Jasola Vihar,NEW DELHI110025 INDIA

by PRASHANT on Nov 10, 2006 12:17 PM   Permalink
Prepare and go for killing of innocent people. Go and plant RDX etc. Go and commit henious crime. I think this you called Islam but not photography.

by Kiran Tale on Nov 10, 2006 12:56 PM   Permalink
I think these pics are posted cause it is something

new about Sania.One should not take it otherwise.I belive it will neither project negative side of Islam nor it has any thing to do with Life after Death!

Be positive Be human!

Spotted! Sania Mirza in a hijab