11/7 wht else
by lakshmi salian on Jul 11, 2007 02:33 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Even after a year i havnt received any compensation from the railways though my hubby was injured in the borivli blast...............isse jyaada kya kahu!!!

  RE:11/7 wht else
by brahman on Jul 11, 2007 03:45 PM   Permalink
Behenji...now a days Prime Minister's cheque is bouncing...I can only sympathise with you...thank God, your husband is now hail and hearty...

by lakshmi salian on Jul 11, 2007 05:22 PM   Permalink
i'm not at all interested in the money........but just wanted to put a word here tht its happening............paise to yeh sab andar ke log hi khaate hain...................

by Vijay Saini on Jul 12, 2007 02:19 AM   Permalink
You should submit an application on simple plain paper in nearest Consumer Court and ask for compensation to be given by deducting the sum from SALARY of the group of involved employees of your region Railway - who have not carried our their legitimate duties - Don't spare even if it is Railways Minister.
We are so lousy about our THOUSANDS wherein these corrupt machines are making CRORES and (now a days) officially declaring too.
Mind it, you will get justice including compensation including damarage, interest, fine and legal charges - May be a little late. Just ask the Ho'ble Judge to add a condition in the judgement. Here it goes - "If the Railways Officials deliberately delay the compensation by challenging the lower court decision, the reciever / sufferer (in this case YOU) is liable to demand twice / thrice the compensation amount because of the misuse of judicial system to delay the justice availment to the sufferer."

by Srini on Jul 12, 2007 12:51 PM   Permalink
Madam, Prime minister and the government are busy working overtime to assuage the pain and sufferings of the relatives of terrorists. No time for victims. Congress appeasement policy at its heights.

http://specials.rediff.com/news/masjid07.html