why muslims should become terrorists
by sam on May 15, 2008 08:12 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

there is every reason for muslims to become terrorists. there was a time a thousand years ago when islamic societies were more advanced than other communities in science and technology and military and economic strength. however, during the last few centuries, islamic societies have been left far behind. the christians, the buddhist koreans and japanese, the confucian/buddhist/animist chinese and the hindu indians. with the passage of time this gap is bound to increase. in this scenario there are three things muslims can do. 1st is they can continue with things as they are. this means they will continue to play second fiddle to other societies that are more advanced. 2nd is that muslims should try to modernise, learn modern science and tech, adopt liberal values (which are must for allowing the mind to blossom and develop critical outlook), become engineers and doctors and MBA's and contribute to the society. this is an ideal situation but most unlikely as muslim societies r under influence of obscurantists and conservatives. the 3rd solution to follow is to play spoilsport and to prevent others from getting ahead. this is what they r doing. as muslims cannot match other civilisations they should try to destroy them. becoz if others get too far ahead, they might make slaves of muslims as muslims made of others in the past. So unite muslims to wreak havoc upon this world. Dont let the bloody kafirs get too far ahead. destroy the planet before it is too late. bring the doomsda

  RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by Abhishek Shah on May 15, 2008 08:17 PM   Permalink
Please ignore this foolish man comments, he does not know what he is writing and why he has born to this world. May allah forgive him

by koblenz koblenz on May 15, 2008 08:52 PM   Permalink
Don't try to pretend to be a Hindu by hiding behind a hindu name. SAM is correct.

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 08:33 PM   Permalink
Sam I found u r very intelligent about History. Because what u said is true the Hindu's were the richest people among this world and India was used to be called as Sone ke Chidia. Then today most of Hindus shud be accept ur 3rd options.
Dear it is not 1000 year old history which is affecting the human beings it is current surroundings and the way of growth which affects on every human.
But still I think most of the Muslims in India are selecting ur 2nd option to be Dr. Engineer or manager..just look around urseld u will find a lot.

by Vasanth Srinivas on May 15, 2008 08:36 PM   Permalink
Yes... we can see your 2nd option in all the bomb blasts... LOL...

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 08:42 PM   Permalink
It is gud to laught but sometimes it seems very dirty....there are Muslims who are very well Literated like Our Ex- president...Don't blame everyone for the sin of few people...instead let Administrator do thier job to catch the culprits.

by drax on May 15, 2008 09:38 PM   Permalink
Sadly Muslims like Kalam are in a hopeless minority. The mainstream Muslim however fits SAM's description very accurately.

RE:RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:58 PM   Permalink
"...but it is no where written to kill those who don't want to join islam. And hate others. Because if what u r saying is t......"

Sadeque bhai what u saying is not true. Islam is quite clear about killing disbelievers. Even mullahs based in England are openly saying how every Muslim is innocent regardless what he does and every non Muslim is a target because just by being a disbeliever he has done a crime. Please dont make up a Hinduized version of Islam.

RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:06 PM   Permalink
Sadique you need to leave Islam period..Islam is inherently predatory..it touts itself as the ONLY religion acceptable to God and the rest are all in Jahiliyat who should either be converted or killed. No other options are available to Muslims. This religion is essentially supremacist and militant. Therefore the only option to peace is to Leave Islam. Islam doesnt reform so it cant be changed from within at all.

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 09:20 PM   Permalink
Deepak
This lessons are been teach by some foolish extremist to divert Innocent Youths towards terrorism. As per as islam concern there are certain I agree that Islam has instructions to give invitation to others to bring everyone in light (as the same is applicable to all religion) but it is no where written to kill those who don't want to join islam. And hate others. Because if what u r saying is true this world cud have destroyed many years ago....

by Govind Patel on May 15, 2008 09:03 PM   Permalink
Sadique - you cannot show a single person and attribute his success to the whole community. There is a lot of difference between Abdul Kalam and most muslims. If you take a percentage, muslims are not as well educated as their counterparts.

If you observe an avergae middle class Hindu family, there will be 2-3 kids and the parents go through every trouble to educate them and give a good life. The percentage of Muslim families who do the same is far less.

The first rule to grow is - accept that we are not supreme and learn from others. As long as muslims are under the conception that theirs is a supreme religion, they will always lack behind

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 09:14 PM   Permalink
Govind I don't even need u to show any single person, as u can see everything very well. Just look around urself u will find thousands of Muslims working for this country's growth.

by arun mehta on May 15, 2008 08:57 PM   Permalink
BUT WHAT THESE FEW PEOPLE ARE 90%

by koblenz koblenz on May 15, 2008 08:55 PM   Permalink
The sin committed by those "handful" overpowers the good work done by so called majority. Shall we still remain a mute spectator and keep pretending that there is no problem with muslims just to appease them?
Kindly, don't try to lecture us to shut our eyes.

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 09:12 PM   Permalink
Nobody is trying to shut ur eyes Koblenz but with ur hatred nothing will change. If u will consider all Muslims ur enemy then I am afraid we Indians have no future. We all shud raise our voice against terrorism and our Govt have to fight and have to bring some strict laws. But if we will fight with each other and keep blaming to each other nothing will improve.

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 08:33 PM   Permalink
Sam I found u r very intelligent about History. Because what u said is true the Hindu's were the richest people among this world and India was used to be called as Sone ke Chidia. Then today most of Hindus shud be accept ur 3rd options.
Dear it is not 1000 year old history which is affecting the human beings it is current surroundings and the way of growth which affects on every human.
But still I think most of the Muslims in India are selecting ur 2nd option to be Dr. Engineer or manager..just look around urseld u will find a lot.

by wolverine on May 15, 2008 08:52 PM   Permalink
that was the nicest piece of advise i have ever heard!!!!!!!!!. i really wish there r more people like omar revealing the hidden truths. i can sense a fatwa soon coming against him.
...."None of us was willing to stand up and be counted when it mattered. None of us grabbed the mikes (microphones) in the mosques and said 'this is wrong......" .The majority of muslims falls into this category & the other, minority r unfortunately terrorists.

by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:03 PM   Permalink
Sam..you have a point..but there is just ONE thing Muslims need to do - Leave Islam.

by Indian Analyst on May 15, 2008 09:23 PM   Permalink
Forget the past ! Hindus were enslaved and killed ! But, the muslims are now Indians. They share our destiny.

Nobody will gain from the past. Just as I never practiced untouchability, the current generation of muslims are not to blame for the past.

The fact that Sadique is talking sense and others are not tells me that Islam is not a problem.
Indian Muslims are not of the same variety as Pak and Saudis.
Our destinies are intertwined. How we resolve our internal differences will define our Civilization !

by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:44 PM   Permalink
Islam is the only problem...you are what you believe in...Islam is a supremacist religion and its theology is about how Allah perfected all previous messages sent through prophets (It took Allah a real long time to get it perfected !!). Any one who doesnt agree with Islam is a Jahil or in darkness and Muslim is encouraged to use all means including terror and deceit to establish Islam....there is absolutely no way you can modify such a fascistic religion at all. Islam comes with its package jizya, chopping hands & heads, imposing veil, blasphemous laws which can kill at the slightest 'insult'. The only advise you can give practising and believing Muslims is to Leave Islam, or else society has to devise ways to grapple with this ideology. Its not Muslims, its Islam that needs to be tackled, not the other way around.

by deepak on May 15, 2008 10:03 PM   Permalink
Sadique indeed is talking sense but he is NOT talking Islam at all. Islam is not so concilliatory and its quite clear it is not. Terrorists are Islamic heroes - The great poet Iqbal sings praises to Ghazni and Aurangzeb and chided Muslims to emulate their Islamic zeal. Now, Sadeque is NOT telling you all that. He is using Al Taquiyah or Islamic deceit which is allowed in Islam.

by arun mehta on May 15, 2008 08:38 PM   Permalink
Sir, correct knowledge of YOUR OWN HISTORY. Muslm rise since 7th century came thru swords only. How they colonised turkey,iran from where Parsis had to run away, Egypt,,Morrocco,India etc. 1000 years back there came the Islamic Marauders and massacre-mongers like Gazni,ghouri,Tuglack,Khiljee,Aibaks,baburs,Humayun,Akber,Salim,Shahjahan,Aurangzeib,and ISI. Sir, you muslims have given nothing but horrendous bloodshed. Muslims are against progress and co-existance.
WHEN KHALID SHEIKH MOHAMMED, WHO HAPPILY BEHEADED DANIEL PEARL OF WASHINGTON-POST WAS CAPTURED,MUSHIBABA SAID HE CANT TRY HIM IN COURTS BECOZ ISLAM FORBIDS PUNISHMENT TO A MUSLIM WHEN HE KILLS A NON MUSLIMS. Timure lane killed 110,000 Delhiiets happily. Each massacres maybe 100, took 50,000 lives in India alone. Every town and village has story to tell. See the Upercot Mosque in Janagadh-gujarat, there is a temple beneath it...but we coward hinus , since we cant fight your horrendous cruelty (not bravery) we try to justify even you to escape the blame of cowardice,exp. english Spking media. See horrendous curelties of mameluks,murad,Mohammed ali,in Egypt. SIR, DONT TRY TO CHEAP US. JUST DISPASSIONATELY PLEASE SEE YOUR HISTORY...THERE IS NOTHING BY GLEEFUL BLOODSHED AND MASSACRING. HOW MANY PEOPLE YOU KILL IN SPAIN.

AN EDUCATED MUSLIM IS EVEN MORE DANGEROUS,COS HE IS SCIENTIFICALLY TECHNOLOGICALLY PREPARED TALK LIES AS YU DID.

SORRY, U EVN FORGOT 'YR FOREFTHERS CONVERTED TO ISLAM MOST CRUALLY. FRANKLY ISLAM MEANS BL

by hot vab on May 15, 2008 09:40 PM   Permalink
People of every religion have shed blood in the name of God. Period. It's high time now to consider religion to be a personal choice and not allowed to be expressed in public. As in France.
Great prophets come and go, become phenomena in themselves. And, people create religions around these phenomena. This fact must be understood.
Let's stop bullshittin on religions.
We must create and discuss different solutions as to how to separate religion from mob. And how to integrate Individual to religion better.
Lastly, religion by birth is a wrong concept. No parents should be allowed to practice religious activities in front of children. All religions should be taught in schools by teachers who don't belong to that religion.
What else can we do shall we discuss.?
Shall we create such a forum where we can discuss such a topic clinically?

And yeah, Muslims, Hindus, Christians, Sikhs, Parsies and blah blah blah.. must receive formal education at all costs. Even if the student doesn't wish to study. Particular subjects could be removed or added by students choice. But all should get educated.

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 08:49 PM   Permalink
Arun 1000 years old History of Muslims u have shown here. Tell me which Kingdome has not fight to spand the land. Hindus were fighting with each other.. There were lots of war..christians did like British....
But it does not prove that today every one think in the same way as u r thinking or some of ur frendz are thinking on rediff.
India is always a secular country and will be forever and every religion is part of it, there are problems we have to stand & fight together against Terrorism and against other issues but please don't spread hatred between ourselved other wise we will lead back ourself to History.

RE:RE:RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by arun mehta on May 15, 2008 09:04 PM   Permalink
Siddique bhai, no compare between Muslims cruelty and shamnelessness and that of others. Come out of this please. YOU INDIAN MUSLIMS SHOULD THANK INDIA THAT YOU HAVE A LITTLE GOOD NUMBER LIKE OUR PREVIOUS PREZ. MR.KALAM,BUT AGAINST EACH OF LIKE HIM, WE HAVE 1000 DAWOODS AND ABU SALEMS AND ABU AZMI. NOW AS MUSHRRAF ONCE SAID YOUR BROTHERS LIKE SHOEIB AND AFRIDI HAVE COME HERE THANKS TO SRK AND MAKING MILLIONS ENJOYING LIFE AND HARRESSING WOMEN FALKS AND OUR CHHAKKA MMS IS TALKING OF SECULARISM. THAT MEANS MUSLIMS CAN KICK YOU AND YOU SHOULD SAY "THANK YOU"

I HAVE A REQUEST TO MY MUSLIM BORHTERS OF INDIA TO RECOVERT TO HINDUISM. THAT IS YOUR ORIGINAL CULTURE. GOOD PRACTICES OF BOTH FAITH SHOULD BE AMULGAMMED . OTHERWISE YOU HAVE TO CONTIIOUSLY BOW TO ARABS,PAKIS,AFGHANIS AND SING THE SONG OF ISLAMIC GREATNESS...AND KEEP BOMBLASTING GOING ON.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by Sadique on May 15, 2008 09:31 PM   Permalink
Arun...Thanks for ur Kind advice but I am not interested in ur Invitation to Convert to Hinduism. However I feel I am very happy as a part of a Secular India. Thanks to other people who don't think like u...otherwise we all would be in Hell by now.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:52 PM   Permalink
The stop obfuscating and confusing people with your made up opinions of Islam...you either believe all of it with its hand chopping infidel killing ideology or you reject it. If you are spiritual, you can chose to be Hindu or Buddhist. ..you just cant be Muslim and be secular !

by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:54 PM   Permalink
Pres Kalam ceased to be a Muslim long time ago...his spirituality is based on the Bhagavad Geeta and his love is his country India. Identifying Pres Kalam with Islam or Muslim is actually insulting Muslims..remember Dr Rafiq Zakaria who chided Pres Kalam for not being Muslim enough???

RE:RE:RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by Govind Patel on May 15, 2008 09:14 PM   Permalink
Yes - India is secular and we also want it to be that way. In the thousand years of muslim history, tell me if muslims established a single university (not madrassas). All they did was burn down the ones existing.

But, I am thankful for one thing they gave to society - BIRYANI

by Sadique on May 15, 2008 09:27 PM   Permalink
Dear Govind
Madrassah means school in Urdu and I know what media's concepts about madrassah. But go there sometime and u will find 100's of Orphans are taking education free of charge not only of Quran but other subjects also.
And ofcourse If u r saying I wud like to tell u that it is only Indo-Arab studies thanks to that we can see our modern medicines, Most of the inventions in Mathematics are done by Indians and Arabian scientist. Algebra is actually known as Aljabr and derived in arab.

by arun bharadwaj on May 15, 2008 09:57 PM   Permalink
@ Sidique... first of all...its good to see the patient replies that you have been giving. I have a question though...and I dont mean any harm in it...i just have a genuine question...why do ppl in Madrassahs teach kids abt Quran at all??? Isnt it enough for kids to get educated in the sciences and arts and isnt it enough for the kids to learn about the religion from their parents? Why are they so stubborn about kids learning Quran? I hope you realise at least YOU realise there is more to life than just religion!!! If kids have interest in learning about their religion let them do it of their own free will...same holds good for any other religion...why do ppl shove their holy-books into kids' hands?

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:why muslims should become terrorists
by deepak on May 15, 2008 09:50 PM   Permalink
Why explain what madrassa means or where it is derived from?? why do I need to understand the meaning of jihad or what the world Islam means?? and why do you have to preach to us sadeque? your mullahs will kill you if preach anythign else other than the accepted view, which is kill infidels. There are no moderate Muslims, ex Pres Abdul Kalam is not Muslim at all, but derives spirituality from Hinduism..so like I said, unless you completely reject Islam, you cant be separated from the fascistic ideology it stands for. The ex Muslim movement in Europe is growingin leaps and bounds despite death threats. No reason why it should not start in India as well. Muslims should come out and declare themselves they have rejected Islam and waht it stands for. We will see the death threats then, and that is what will separate the boys from the men. So far even Taslima cant write a book, leave alone Muslims condemning anything Islamic.

by arun mehta on May 15, 2008 09:35 PM   Permalink
Why do you want to glorify Arabs. Every 2nd person from Palestine to Pakistan and India to Indonesia wants to migrate to the West maily protestant christians ! ARABS ARE NOT BROTHERS BUT THEY KILLED A LOT HERE. PLS DONT TRY TO DEFEND THEM, SIDDIQUEBHAI ! BY THE WAY, BIN-LADEN AND AL-ZWAHIRI ARE ARABS AND THEY OPENLY WANT INDIA TO BE COMPLETELY CONVERTED.THEY EVEN FORGOT OUR SACRIFICES IN U.N. FOR PALESTINES AND ARAB CAUSE AND ALWAYS SUPPORTED NOTORIOUS PAKISTAN AGAINST INDIA. NOW PAKIS ARE FIGHTING EACH OTHER SO WHOM THE ARAB IS GOING TO SIDE ?

by Nayak on May 15, 2008 09:16 PM   Permalink
Arun%u2019s message is very true and realistic. He is right in saying that educated Muslims are more dangerous than uneducated one.
The best example is, there is this guy who is a muslim sitting next to me at work in the USA and when I told him that there is a blast in Jaipur, u know what he said? %u201Cit is time to buy Indian stocks%u201D. He is well educated in India and the USA. in fact, he hails from India and never even mention that he is an Indian. he does not even believe that Pakistan was a part of India, and he tried to prove me once that it was historically part of Iran. Trust me, moderate Muslims are the worst because they make worst thing happen.
Having said that, I have a friend, who works in a shop, from Pakistan. Actually, he hails from the most notorious afghan border area. He called me to ask if my family was OK back in India.

by Sam on May 15, 2008 08:41 PM   Permalink
1)First thing is u got ur facts wrong...muslims just took over what was already existing in those societies.

2)the araina peninsula was a progressive society. After mohammed it has gone to the gutter and only looting and invasion kept it from collapsing.

3)Whether muslims become doctors or not as seen from your/mohammeds attitude to divide people...this education is waste and is only to spead more rubbish. We have seen how muslims even after becomming doctors have become terrorists.

Islam and communism are two sides of the same coin. Brainwashing people into subjugation and making them monsters.

http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/may/15jk1.htm