RE:see this also
by Rajeev G on Mar 26, 2008 12:11 AM Permalink
hum sab jage hi hua hai.. neend se uthane ki zarrorat nahi.. Bolo kya kehna chahte ho saaf saaf bolo.. Congress wal ho ki pakistani ho?
by pardeep attri on Mar 26, 2008 12:14 AM Permalink
i am Indian, nor i am from Congress nor from BJP.. i believe in humanity. Just wanna show the reality to masses....there are more imp issues here in India to be discussed rather than these stuffs..
See the glaring facts:-
* In India, only 53% of habitation has a primary school. * In India, only 20% of habitation has a secondary school. * On an average an upper primary school is 3 km away in 22% of areas under habitations. * In nearly 60% of schools, there are less than two teachers to teach Classes I to V. * On an average, there are less than three teachers per primary school. They have to manage classes from I to V every day. * High cost of private education and need to work to support their families and little interest in studies are the reasons given by 3 in every four drop-outs as the reason they leave. * Dropout rates increase alarmingly in class III to V, its 50% for boys, 58% for girls. * 1 in 40, primary school in India is conducted in open spaces or tents. * In Andhra Pradesh (South India), 52 upper primary schools were operating without a building in 2002, while in 1993, there were none? * In Maharashtra (West India), there were 10 schools operating without a building in 1993, this has climbed to 33 in 2002. * More than 50 per cent of girls fail to enroll in school; those that do are likely to drop out by the age of 12. * 50% of Indian children aged 6-18 do not go to school
RE:RE:see this also
by pardeep attri on Mar 26, 2008 12:16 AM Permalink
We all need to work over these, rather than fighting over silly points....
Children can be seen working in any industry, working at tea stalls, working in premium institute's shops, messes. School, colleges where the children are supposed to study are bound to work (40% children don't attend schools & 15 million children are bounded laborers). Whatever may be the reason, either poverty or any other; doesn't Governments have responsibilities to educate them if India has to become developed nation?? Not more than 4% of the total students go to professional colleges in Punjab - number one state as predicted by India Today in three consecutive years!!! People here in India keeps on fighting over silly questions like why such a person opened a school there, why not here. It's shameful that people think like this, these people won't ever think how we can make quality education, how to reduce the stress level on students (school bags of even nursery kids are more heavier than their own weights!!), how to reduce the dropout of students from schools, how to provide teachers in 60% schools those don't have proper teaching staff, won't even think how to construct buildings for primary schools in which students study under mango trees!! Nor even will ever think how to reduce child labor, but will continue fighting like ignorant. Even ignoring all these & many more facts we still believe that we are going to be a developed nation by 2020!!
RE:RE:RE:see this also
by pardeep attri on Mar 26, 2008 12:17 AM Permalink
These leaders never let people concentrate over imp issues, always misguided the masses..
by Rajeev G on Mar 26, 2008 12:17 AM Permalink
I am also AN Indian and know the facts.. We are still a developing country.. The above checklist are action items for all of us..isn't it..
RE:RE:see this also
by pardeep attri on Mar 26, 2008 12:21 AM Permalink
India has habit of comparing themselves with China but does India know Chinese are not only striving on IT sector but they believe in overall development of all sectors.
India differs from china in corruption, dirty politics, torturing poor people on the name of development (SEZs), diseases; sex trafficking, prostitution, women & children violence, patriotism & Casteism.
Will India ever be able to maintain trains, buses regular & on time, corruption free & clean roads?
by spindoc on Mar 26, 2008 12:23 AM Permalink
I will write an give..India will never be as powerful and rich like China as there is no unity among ourselves...Resolve the below we will be allright..
Corrupt regional and National leaders,Corrupt student leaders, Corrupt bureucrats,Casteism,Female Infanticide,Population explotion,poverty,Child marriage, kidnapping,terrorism basically all the problems of India and last but not the least Cleanliness
by pardeep attri on Mar 26, 2008 12:22 AM Permalink
Mr. Kalam said young generation to dream big (i.e. dreaming small is a crime!!), is it like that we weren%u2019t dreaming before? What we got from dreaming? Youths are dreaming but forgetting the words of Nelson Mandela %u201CVision without action is dream, action without vision is time-pass and vision and action makes radical change i.e. revolution.%u201D Youth needs vision, mission, aim & guidance to complete those aims, but do we providing such?