What other reaction can be expected from the present Indian govt? It is well known that Cong-I sent Subramanyam to China during Vajpayee's first term as PM, and got funds. They allegedly paied Rs.10 crores per MP to vote against the BJP. I'm not a supporter of either Cong-I or BJP. The point is this: When the present day Cong-I leaders obtained funds from China, they are obligated to China. Their responses will naturally be soft, and self-censored. However its a pity from a nation-state perspective. Especially when India is trying to make the world believe that it is somewhat of an emerging power.
Again, this goes back into history to Jawarlal Nehru, who greatly messed up India's strategic responses to Tibet and Kashmir. This bungling has weighed down on subsequent Cong-I govts, who can't denounce their "neta" and now Sonia anyway doesn't care. Manmohan? Any doubt that he is His Masters Voice?
Is it because of the idiotic mass public opinion, as shown by one Vishal on these forums?
RE:RE:Indian reaction to Tibet Crisis
by rajesh rajesh on Mar 23, 2008 11:44 PM Permalink
Friends, here we must understand one thing, India can't fight China at this juncture. If india, supports tiben cause at this point, it will have major geopolitical implication. China will come and raise voice on kashmir, See these western countries coming here and supporting, if really india trap in their plan, its india that will suffer the most. There is one saying, if two elephants fights its the grass tht will be crushed. But inida should not forget the wounds, it needs to be economic super power to match/fight with china. Predicting this scenarios already, chiness developed their border areas with india, indian side is very poor. if war really breaks out withing minutes they can deploy their army to borders, india will lose more than wht it lost in 1962. Be practical, i request govt onething dont be populist or minority centric. make india a super power that other countries should dare to look at.
RE:Indian reaction to Tibet Crisis
by shaheed sant on Mar 23, 2008 11:55 PM Permalink
where are you? China already voiced openly on Kashmir and North east. China is a crook which aids and arms Pakistan against Indian interests. India can't be a super power with this present govt style and system. especially with your that sick dynasty. throw them and commies out of India or whatever in that super power path. am no sympathiser of RSS or BJP. such situation is almost next to impossible. so does India's super power dreams
by Vishal Bhagwani on Mar 23, 2008 11:44 PM Permalink
Friend Indian government has done the right thing by giving some support to PR china. Now its the time we should forget all our differnces and get friendly relations with china.Even we should Learn Chinese to converse with them.
by siddharam patil on Mar 24, 2008 12:09 AM Permalink
1914 AD se pahale to tibet swatantra desh tha. 1950 AD ke paschat china ne dhoke se Tibet per kabja ki. Bharat ke 38000 sq km boomi per china ne 1962 AD me dhoke se chheen liya. socho he Bharat ke yuva... socho... Vishal Bhagwani jaise gaddaronke behekane me mat aao. ....