Corruption
by yournutshell on Mar 10, 2008 10:16 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Few days back I went to get my new born daughter's Birth Certificate. I asked lot of people for the correct ward office & reached the place. It took almost 2 hours to locate the building, no issues with the time n all I atlast found the building but when I entered I came to know that there office has been shifted to some other place, no issues I found out the new location etc.

Now the horrible time starts -

12:30pm - I enter the Bangalore Mahanagar Palike office & HRBR Layout & found 2 goverment employees doing nothing I really mean it they were doing nothing. One of the employee was playing around with the telephone & they asked me to wait.

2. Almost close to 1pm I asked them again for the birth certificate, after 30 mins they informed me that person who is suppose to issue the certificate is not in the office & they are not in position to issue. They should have told me this in advance I would have saved atleast 30-35 mins of my time. Again I had no issues as they are goverment servents & we expect them to be lazy.

3. I went home & came back @ around 2pm - Asked for the birth certificate. That clerks or whatever asked me Rs100 boldly in front of everyone & asked me to come back after 7 days.

Inspite of demaing bribe these people in the nagarpalike office did not give the certificate. When I asked them how is the charge for the certificate they said it all depends.

After 1 week when I went to the office there was only 1 staff that too was sleeping. Birth ce

  RE:Corruption
by Gaurav on Mar 10, 2008 10:36 PM   Permalink
Thanks for highlighting this incidence. If possible, you should go to media (news paper or tv reporters) and tell the same. I hope others who r reading, will take note.

by muralee krishna on Mar 12, 2008 03:58 PM   Permalink
but the all the agencies that are responsible to do their job in arresting either will sleep or let this happen, while every one of us watching or to do their job of agencies like, Anti Corruption beuareu, CBI, IB, etc., show me any big bosses getting a stick for having eaten thousands, lakhs of crores...

even judicial system has got corrupted. there is no independent agency, you can say is not corrupted, while all our beloved leaders, cry for votes, and do nothing in phenomena to attack the corruption from root levels.

by yournutshell on Mar 10, 2008 10:17 PM   Permalink
Contd....

I dont know what will happen to this country when the corruption starts at birth.

by Pradip Parekh on Mar 11, 2008 06:00 AM   Permalink
well sir, if you shelled out rs 100 bribe money, then you are part of the problem. you should have yelled loud enough for every one to hear around you that you want the bc, and will pay only the official charges.

China more corrupt than India: Survey