RE:lose jobs in india too
by vi si on Mar 05, 2008 12:38 AM Permalink
Actually who ever lost jobs in India can always come to USA and make it really big ...
by ranvir singh on Mar 05, 2008 12:47 AM Permalink
How odd jobs in India can take care your bills and list style without s/w jobs? This is not US/Canada where some semi skilled jobs (even cab) can pay near to s/w jobs. How will they keep so called Izat in relative/society if not having high paying s/w jobs?
by Drive A McLaren on Mar 05, 2008 02:54 AM Permalink
Well after spending 5 years here I am facing the impact of recession. Times are hard. Bills are high. Income is dwindling. And I miss India. I've spent times at home in India in between jobs but never felt this insecure. I have a job offer from an Indian firm, INR 20 lac a year. Its a third of what I make here but its an opportunity none the less. Any advise my fellow countrymen?
by Sam on Mar 05, 2008 04:13 AM Permalink
Dont Leave US bhai.. Time is hard but US economy will get over it and then when you will face big traffic, corruption, nepotism, no electricity in india then you will regret your decision to go back. and secondly, dont be too selfish, u left india for good and when u get little trouble in US then ur going back india, what will u do when you will get trouble in India , then u will again want to come back. so just relax this recession will get over very soon.
by Drive A McLaren on Mar 05, 2008 07:33 AM Permalink
Thank you for the encouragement Sam. They say when you cannot think clearly and the mind is clogged... ask a total stranger and you may get surprised.
by Loan Shark on Mar 05, 2008 05:11 AM Permalink
LOL ... kyon phenk raha hai bhai ... US mein $150k kamata hai aur "times are hard" bolta hai
jaa bhai jaa ... India jaa ... wahan jaa kur 20 lakh kamma ... aur aish kurr
RE:RE:lose jobs in india too
by Drive A McLaren on Mar 05, 2008 07:34 AM Permalink
well... my current contract expires apr 30 and i have not been offered any renewal. Yes i make around 150k but thats the "greener" side of things, flip the coin and see the darker side too. But thanks for replying.