This unelected, nominated PM was chosen only for his economics skills. He has proved to be a complete failure in that and the mask has been peeled off from his face. He should stop harping on a half-baked deal in which we will pay more than Rs 3 lakh crores for the reactors and make ourselves dependent on imported uranium at exhorbitant prices. When he is blaming rising prices in OIL today, why he is behaving like a brainless economist in refernce to the deal. Noone has given him the right to sign such a deal and he should refrain from it.
RE:RE:Unelected PM
by Hate Who divides on Jun 24, 2008 03:23 PM Permalink
this national development which will make india dependent on others ......so we have to think ......Can you tell me why they are not importing Thorium technology to India instead of Uranium or develop that technology
RE:Unelected PM
by Hate Who divides on Jun 24, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
this national development which will make india dependent on others ......so we have to think ......Can you tell me why they are not importing Thorium technology to India instead of Uranium or develop that technology
RE:RE:Unelected PM
by Bob Seth on Jun 24, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
nuclear power will cost more then 10 Rs per unit. and god only knows why he is insisting on the deal. Indians could not afford dabhols 6.50 per unit power.
RE:Unelected PM
by Hate Who divides on Jun 24, 2008 03:09 PM Permalink
Good comment ..................... point is to be taken into consideration that in future Thic deal will make again dependent on others ...... which will be somewhat risky ........... this is one point I forgot to