Hate crime
by mohan on Jun 09, 2008 09:49 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

This is a hate crime. A cheap hate crime and deserves a stringent punishment that should deter such acts.

It's a pity that a muslim student. who should be completely aware of Sikh faith has committed this crime.

I pray that our sikh brothers' unique beliefs and customs are 'taught' sufficiently in school currricula throughout the world.

  RE:RE:Hate crime
by younus siddique on Jun 09, 2008 10:12 AM   Permalink
what would you do if some one abuse and taunt you about your mother .....

  RE:Hate crime
by Rohit Singh on Jun 09, 2008 10:29 AM   Permalink
You Muslims are always and every where a problem

  RE:Hate crime
by mumbai on Jun 09, 2008 12:00 PM   Permalink
I heard that the sikh community has been created to destroy the muslims in india. that is created based on hatredness against muslims.
It is an oath that they will not cut their hair until the last muslim is chased out of india.
However, it is very bad on part of ahmed who a sikh student's hair. He should be punished and the punishment should be a lesson to others.

But the loop holes in legal system make the criminals to escape.

RE:RE:Hate crime
by Jaspreet Singh on Jun 09, 2008 12:23 PM   Permalink
Please remove the misconception that Sikhs are created to destroy any community... Please correct your knowledge. Guru Nanak Devji has two companions with him.. Bala ji and Mardana ji (One Hindu and other Muslim). Also, Guru Granth Sahib ji is having Banis (Shabads) of our Guru, Hindu Bhagats and Muslim Fakeers... So Sikhism is a universal religion.. When we bow to Guru Granth Sahib ji... we also bow to Guru Nanak Dev ji and at the same time we bow to Bhagat Kabir ji and Baba Farid ji..

For you information.. Golden Temple's first brick was laid down by Muslim Saint.. Bhai Mian Mir ji... We are not against any religion but we are always there to help the people in need...

Regarding the incident it is very unfortunate that it has happened....

US: Boy who cut Sikh''s hair escapes term