@JGN -Prophet Marriage
by balaord on Jun 02, 2008 06:17 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

When you cant discuss and debate on the central tenets of Islam,you pick the firnge issues such as age of Ayesh during Marriage as if thats what defines the theology of Islam.
In any case,I expect a reasoned argument from you after my comments here on this aspect

Prophet Muhammed married Ayesha with her permission after she attained puberty at the agr of 9.Puberty is a biological sign which shows that a women is capable of bearing children. Can anyone logically deny this?
This is certainly not something that Islam invented,this has been the norm of cultures and nations.Today the civilized world considers same sex marriage perfectly legal so it is no wonder the natural bilogical permission for marriage seems to belong -primitive societies.
As to his alleged old age (he was the commander in chief of his army not a shabby saint with hanging skin).You should know Prophet-s marriage to Aishah was an exceedingly happy one for both of them.If you couple this with the fact that attaining the age of puberty varies with countries and races due to the climate, hereditary, physical and social conditions, you wouldnt be asking this question.

  RE:@JGN -Prophet Marriage
by Star on Jun 02, 2008 06:18 PM   Permalink
Baloard appeared after a long time Welcome with your authentic sources....

by JGN on Jun 02, 2008 06:20 PM   Permalink
Dear balaord, I am not bothered about what was done by Mohammed more than 1400 yeras. I had never discussed this issue. My reply below was to a misleading information by one of your co-religionist.

And don't try to justify a 54 years old man marrying a six years old girl (she was 6 years at the time of marriage and the same was consumated at the age of 9 years).

I know a lot more than the believers about various religions. You or any believer cannot take me for a ride. Pl bear this in mind.

by khalid raza on Jun 02, 2008 06:22 PM   Permalink
jgn aka abhinav.....

this is the most significant sign of a "JAAHIL" he says he knows more than the scholars......

by Sadique on Jun 02, 2008 06:30 PM   Permalink
How do u know more than every body else...was u present when they married......do u knwo what is bitrth year of ur gr8 grandfather....do u know what is age of ur grgrandma when they married first know these things b4 talking about prophets personal life.....

RE:RE:@JGN -Prophet Marriage
by JGN on Jun 02, 2008 06:32 PM   Permalink
Sadique, the same way how do you know the Quran was revealed by Allah? Were you present when Allah revealed those verses thru some angel??? How are you sure that those verses were not the concoctions of mohammed???

RE:RE:RE:@JGN -Prophet Marriage
by Sadique on Jun 02, 2008 06:35 PM   Permalink
Yes dear in that case give us the refernce from where u r clearing ur facts......I wud like to learn something wat u r understanding

by JGN on Jun 02, 2008 06:21 PM   Permalink
Permission from a girl of six years!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great!!!! Really befitting the last messenger of the most merciful creator!!!!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:RE:@JGN -Prophet Marriage
by balaord on Jun 02, 2008 06:27 PM   Permalink
Prophet waited till she became biologically mature to get her permission.
Can you prove me that he forced her to marry?

Those who Question the marriage of Ayesha the mother of belivers -simply doesnt know the affection she had for Prophet Muhammed and dont know how they lived together.As to the mental maturity of Ayesha.You should only know that a huge portion of Islamic legal system and jurispudence is taken from her interpretation of Prophet-s sayings.And to talk of her being a innocuous child some how duped into am abusive marriage is a utter travesty of truth.

RE:RE:RE:RE:@JGN -Prophet Marriage
by JGN on Jun 02, 2008 06:30 PM   Permalink
Yes I know that also. She was even bold enough to tell Mohammed that "Allah is very eager to fulfill all your wishes" and she was the only one in Mohammed's house-hold who was allowed to play with dolls!!!!!!!

by balaord on Jun 02, 2008 06:25 PM   Permalink
JGN - You seem to be too impressed with yourself,You are the kind of guy who learns law from a avowed criminal because he claims to know certain looh holes.

What is consummation and what is marrige?can you first differentiate that?

Forget Muslims and Prophet Muhammed for a moment.Let us look at the christianity for the sake of argument.Mary the mother of Jesus was much revered figure both in Christianity and Islam.Do you know the age of her Husband when she got married? 80 years

1911encyclopedia.org/Joseph_(Husband_Of_Mary)

....when married to Mary he was a widower already 80 years of age....

Catholic Encyclopedia

...Mary, then twelve to fourteen years of age. Joseph, who was at the time ninety years old...

newadvent.org/cathen/08504a.htm
bibleinsight.com/crn1p4.html

by JGN on Jun 02, 2008 06:29 PM   Permalink
Mr. balaord, I will not be impressed by your quoting something from the Bible or some obscure hindu scriptures. I am least bothered abou them. You cannot fool me.

by Sadique on Jun 02, 2008 06:37 PM   Permalink
JGN why u report my reply as abuse........I just asked give me the age of Lord Krishna when he marry with his 16,108 wife.......
Don't dare to answer that.......

by Jai Babu on Jun 02, 2008 06:45 PM   Permalink
Balaord
I have no hatred for any religion. In my view almost all religions have fables, legends, allegories, stories, incidents which have been changed over time. Many of these are ridiculous in the modern age. For example no sane Hindu will unquestioningly support Sati,child marriage,Human sacrifice, segregation of castes, animal sacrifice, polygamy or believe that Rahu swallows the sun and moon to create eclipses. Nor will a Christian till hold on to the belief that the Sun revolves round the Earth or the immaculate conception of Mary or the magical power of Anglels, Jesus walking on water etc.
But do you still believe that because the Koran is divine revelation that the Sun sets in a pool of mud every evening, or that the earth is flat or that there will be rivers of wine and virgins available in Jannat? How ridiculous to state and argue that Ayesha at all of 9 years even assuming that she attained puberty could love a man over 50 years senior to her in age as a woman. The only love a 9 year child like Ayesha would have felt for Mohammed is that of an uncle or Grandfather!!!!! Wrong is wrong! And how do you justify Mohammed marrying his own daughter in law even if she was his adopted son's wife. My friend this religion was born in the sdesolate deserts of Arabia where it was very difficult to find Women, Wine or Food! Even polygamy was advocated so that a large number of destitute widowed women would get shelter & protection. To try and justify it in today's world would

by khalid raza on Jun 02, 2008 06:19 PM   Permalink
ASSALAM BHAI...MAINE YAHI SAMJHANE KI KOSHISH KI HAI APNE PICHLE ....POSTS MEIN INHE.

lekin samjhe tab na.....allah in ke dilo ka muhar khol de aur inhe hidayat ata farmayein

Pak blast: 3 killed