together we can win the war against terror
by nat raj on Jul 31, 2008 01:43 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

The purpose of the bomb blasts was to create fear and deepen the religious divide and mistrust between the Hindus and Muslims.

Sad to say, but I think the terrorists have succeeded to some extent .And the only people who are going to benefit are the politicians.
It is a great tragedy.

My request to Muslims is ... When a Muslim organization or a terrorist is arrested or even suspected .... don't immediately start denying or justifying the act.

Don't become silent if a Muslim group is indicted or found guilty. Condemn that group even though they are Muslim. Condemn the persons in the loudest possible voice.

Let me explain. When there were communal riots in Gujarat. A large majority of Hindus outside Gujarat protested against Modi.

But the same is not the attitude of the average Muslim. I don't see public condemnation of Al Queda or ISI or any major terrorist groups by Indian Muslims. I can see widespread Muslim anger if there is an offensive cartoon published. But I don't see Muslim showing their anger on Islamic terrorists. The usual response from Muslims is that there is no proof and it is a conspiracy against Muslims...

Dear Muslims, please show your anger on Islamic terrorists. This will help to weaken them and strengthen our country. Without the support of the mainstream Muslim community, terrorism cannot be eliminated.

MY country must come first before my faith and religion whether I am Hindu or Muslim.

  RE:together we can win the war against terror
by satya samanta on Jul 31, 2008 01:55 PM   Permalink
WHOM U R TELLING?CAN 10% OF THEN MOTIVATE 90%?HAD IT BEEN TALIBAN WOULD NOT HAVE CAPTURED AFGANISTAN.
ONLE SEE, BE SILENT.NO MORAL IMPROVEMENT POSSIBLE IN THAT ISOLATED GROUP. SEE WHT SAKEEL AHMAD, A MINISTER IN CONGRESS GOVERNMENT HAVING HOME PORTFOLIO TELLING. TO HIM IT IS DUE TO UPRISING OF RELIGIOUSNESS AMONG HINDUS AFTER 1988-99. TO MUSLIMS, A HINDU TO BE SECULAR IS ONLY TO BEAT HINDUS, FIRE THEM KILL THEM, MISBEHAVE THE MANUSCRIPTS ETC.........
COULD NOT THINK, WHT PHYLOSPHY IS IN THAT RELIGION. IF KILLING IS PERMISSIBLE AND RELIGIOUS DUTY, THEN I CERTAINLY DONT BELIEVE, THAT AT ALL A RELIGION.

by Shyam on Jul 31, 2008 02:29 PM   Permalink
In other words, segregate and isolate islamic terrorists from islam. As crime and terror are against Islam issue fatwa against the terrorists and their outfits. Convince the families / parents of terrorists about the wrong activities of terrorist. If there is one wrong person in a family, he / she has to be dropped to protect the family. Identify terrorist and Muslim as two different beings and make your thinking and action clean and transparent. The first step in this direction could be helping the police in nabbing the culprits, whether they are muslims, hindus, christians, buddhists, sikhs or jains. Do not see the terrorist's religion, community or family. Get yourself merged in the mainstream without trying to keep yourselves aloof and feeling as minorities. India has protected you in difficult times, including when Pakistan sent thousands of dead bodies of Hindus. Remember the history of this country and be a part of it.

If you think you cannot, the best option would be to leave a country which you cannot love and shift to a place of your love and choice.

by truthsayer on Jul 31, 2008 01:53 PM   Permalink

Dear Nat Raj

We feel this phenomenon is nowhere Islamic, so we protest calling it Islamic Terror.

This phenomenon is best described as "People Brutalised into Insanity"

So please keep religion out. Do not force us against wall by calling it "Islamic Terror-ism"

I agree muslims must condem it. Infact most muslims agree this kind of violence must stop.

But point here is that 99.995% muslims are peaceful despite raw deal all muslims keep receiving in present system. When 0.005% of muslims react violently to wrongs against whole community, you should not blame it on Islam or Muslims in general. that is point 1.

Point 2. is that when 5000 muslims are killed in Gujrat, muslims do not blame system. when Killers go scot free, and when killers are rewarded by majority of majority community, "sense of Insane reaction" builds up, which 0.005% of community fails to resist.

by Nishant on Jul 31, 2008 03:52 PM   Permalink
oye idiot, dimag ko use kar, ek bar tum log mare to pichhwade me dard hota hai kya?? tu apne appko truthsayer kehta hai?? truth should be neutral like natraj said he did not mention anything like you are imagining in your dirty brain. So please go and tell your brothers and sisters to help keeping these terrorists under control. I know you peoples mentality, how you think. There are less people like natraj and more like you dumbos.

by Gopal Sharma on Jul 31, 2008 01:50 PM   Permalink
I couldn't agree more. Beautifully put. All of us irrespective of religion need to come out and come out now. Loud and clear with no confusion. I am sure all of us are faithful to our country and we just need to show that now, more than ever.

by girija sankar on Jul 31, 2008 02:08 PM   Permalink
The article is excellent in the present circumstances. People, both hindus and muslims should keep close watch in thier respective localities. It is we hindus and muslims who are making loud noises when somebody in our community is rounded up. But the law enforcing authorities should not harass anybody in the name suspicion. No third degree torture should allowed on any suspects. Once a person is let off after the so called torture, he becomes a sympathiser or join in a bad company out of sheer furstration or revenge, especially if the person is from a poor family. But at the same time, the Govt should take immediate action against those people who are responsible for the communal violence whether he is a hindu or muslim. There are many such people who are roaming freely with police protection. In any communal riots, it is poorest of the poor who suffers. Yes, ordinary hindus and muslims, who are poor, do not want any confrontation. They are interested only in earning for thier daily bread. Try to uderstand what the politicians or the religious leaders are barking and do not mind them at all as they will give you only lip sympathy.

by Subramanian iyer on Jul 31, 2008 01:51 PM   Permalink
well said

Police scan Ahmedabad for clues