The frequent attackes by terrorists, and failure of police machinery, and inadequate support of law to handle modern day crimes of terrorism, we are becoming helpless victims.
The politicians enjoy security at our cost. They speak of protecting human rights of terrorists. The common public is held to ransom, and are asked to maintain calm.
An MPs vote fetches 25 crore rupees, while a death at the hand of terrorists fetches a mere 1 lakh rupee (apart from the photo opp and TV sound bites by the politicians).
Is this what we deserve? When will politicians stop linking religion with criminals? When police went after the people during the aftermath of Hyderabad blasts, the politicians said 'only people from one community are targeted for investigation'. Even to date, the case is unresolved since that gave enough opportunity for those involved to escape or wipe of all possible evidence. In any case traditional evidence model can never be met to prove the guilt of a terrorist in a court of law, under present rules.
Look at the USA. Not a single incident on home soil after 9/11. Why? Can we not overcome the political divides to address this challenge?
RE:Is there a value for human life?
by kabir galib on Jul 27, 2008 03:45 PM Permalink
thats hilarious.. thats ludicrus.. pls think twice b4 wring nonsense like this again.....
by Demo-crazy on Jul 27, 2008 03:46 PM Permalink
@ Farooq Khan, I never named any community. You did. Your arguments against BJP are only opportunistic finger pointing.
If you go by your argument, then the blasts in Mumbai, malegaon, Hyderabad were caused by Congress. The ones that happened in UP were by BSP.
I suspect you are nothing but a supporter of these groups at the minimum.
by abhimanyu on Jul 27, 2008 03:53 PM Permalink
Where there are muslims along with other communities, all over the world, there is always trouble.
Why on earth are the thais, filipinos, americans , russians, chinese, indians, jews,germans,dutch, britishers, danes ,pontic greeks and other europeans, bahais,zoroastrians, sikhs, buddhists,assyrians, armenians, and many other nations having trouble with the muslims.
They don't know how to live, or let others live.
This is their tragedy, and the biggest tragedy is that they are blind to all this, because of their brainwashing.
by papau chiya on Jul 27, 2008 03:54 PM Permalink
What an insightful observation Farooq! The BJP blasts bombs in its own states to avenge the no-confidence vote !! Brilliant Analysis indeed. Find me one person (even Muslim) who believes that non-muslims carried out the blast and I'll jump off a cliff!Even YOU know that Muslims carried out these blasts.
by Farooq Khan on Jul 27, 2008 04:02 PM Permalink
Well I given reason for that too read again: "that's y they had done several bomb-blast in Banglore and to simply cover up their Heinous act they did this in Ahmedabad too so that nobody can point fingers on them as they can say "bomb-blasts also took place in BJP's most important territory" that's why BJP can't be involved in this... But the fact is that if Narendra Modi would really want to avoid these bomb-blasts he would have tighten up the security more strongly and that too long time ago. Mind you not one or two or three.... infact 18 bomb-blast take place at BJP's most important and crucial territory!"
It's not possible until BJP supports it too!!! If you disagree then posts reply in support of context simply by abusing me will always result in removing your post following abuse alert!
by Demo-crazy on Jul 27, 2008 04:09 PM Permalink
Farooq, Why are you not countering the point I made -'If you go by your argument, then the blasts in Mumbai, malegaon, Hyderabad were caused by Congress. The ones that happened in UP were by BSP.", in response to your suggestion that BJP could have been behind it?
by Farooq Khan on Jul 27, 2008 04:22 PM Permalink
I am atalking about this particular instance (about bomb-blast happened in Banglore & Ahmedabad) not of whole history Dear "Demo-Crazy" different political party do this over a period of time in order to gain vote... Afterall we are just a piece of paper (vote) for them! I didn't mentioned anywhere about previous history about Malegaon blasts or any other! In fact these things are done by very corrupt politicians who have no morals and who only think of gaining power at any cost!
Do you really think that "If somebody does this heinous act he/she will place his identity card of Hijbul-Mujahideen or some ISI aganet proof or some Pakistani money at the place of bomb-blast to give help to India Police department every time!! If you think so then no point to discuss! Coming back to your point I again insist that this time it's BJP and their allies and none other than them because they got a real set-back! not any other party! And regarding Muslim fanatics I mentioned in this first line itself "Do you really think the people behind these bombs were Muslims and that too 2 months before Eid so that other Muslims will feel the pain of getting interrogated, drilled and ferreted unnecessarily!
I don't think so that any Muslim fanatic will try to do this at this time! However it could be possible after Eid..."
by Farooq Khan on Jul 27, 2008 04:46 PM Permalink
I hate poltics and data interpretation coz "I am worst in them", that's why can't join your party Secular Demo-Crazy! he he he heeeee
by Demo-crazy on Jul 27, 2008 04:31 PM Permalink
@Farooq, go join some secular party if you have not done so already. they need genius brains like you - "secular" parties have some vacancies, you will grow.
RE:RE:RE:Is there a value for human life?
by Farooq Khan on Jul 27, 2008 04:06 PM Permalink
Related to "Papuu Chiya" I have never ever said Non-Muslim commited this...
Do you want to say that all BJP allies and supporter are Non-Muslim? In fact anybody who commits this heinous act can't be any relgion follower, he could be only money/fanaticism folower. This fanaticism could be towards religion or towards one Political party!
RE:RE:Is there a value for human life?
by true indian on Jul 27, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
Why not? Even Godhra incident also by BJP. WHy now Narendra keeps mum. Abhi kyo musalmanko c=jhala nahi. Do it. Cowarde Narendra
by abhimanyu on Jul 27, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
If you guys don't behave properly then Americans ,Russians and Chinese will keep on sodomising you in American, Russian and Chinese torture camps.