I think this is dangerous for Muslims in India. Muslims will be slowly but surely isolated and looked upon with suspicion everywhere. Our situation will become like Muslims in America. Already I am facing problems in getting Visa to countries like China, Japan, UK, Europe etc because of my Muslim name I think. While my Hindu and Christian colleagues have no problems.
The future of Muslims in India is not looking good. If the entire Hindu community shuns us, how will we survive? The terrorists are hurting our own community, and they are truly enemies of our community. Many innocent Muslims will become targets of "encounters" and will be rejected for good jobs. Violence is not the solution.
RE:Bad for Muslims
by Alam Wazir on Jul 26, 2008 10:48 PM Permalink
Mr. Ahmed,
Unfortunately, some of our brothers killed many Hindus in Godhra, which led to many innocent Muslims and Hindus being killed. Violence will only get more violence in return. We muslims of India need to choose a different way. What will you do when more Muslims will get killed tomorrow in revenge? Will they be your families? You sit here and type, but who will suffer?
by Deepak ah on Jul 26, 2008 10:48 PM Permalink
are you trying to say you people are internally helping the terrorist outfits, and do you mean to say innocent people from a particular community are keep on going to be killed by another community, disgracing the Constitution of this country which says all are equal, and religious bias shouldn't happen ? Are you trying to threaten the Communal harmony of this country ? If yes, then Mr. bakhtar ahmed, tell me where do you stay, so that we inform the COPS, since prevention is better than cure, and people like you who is justifying innocent killings by giving xyz examples, need to be thrown behind the bars first, enough of taking our country as granted? Don't cut the hands that feed you ? No one else is your enemy bigger than your own poverty, which forces certain set of people to take up lowly jobs, it's only you who can help your own self, and not any other citizen of this country, so better stop indirectly supporting criminals who create law and order problems and indulge into innocent killings !
by Prem Chandra on Jul 26, 2008 11:15 PM Permalink
Dear friends, Dear Alam Wazir , people in muslim community are rarelike you and who thinks and analyse things in correct perspectives. See the analysis of our Indian brother Bakhatr Ahmed who forms majority in the community . I have rarely seen common muslims condemning the terrorist except rarely one or two sane muslim politician . Untill unless your community in majoirty condemns them it is not going to stop and it is muslim commuity responsibility to rise above the communal line to save their country. Act of terrorism cannot be Justified . This insane person will never learn that their is hardly any thing known as Hindu terrorism if at all anywhere is of no significance . If it comes at all it will create chaos in country , that is what our enemies wantsand people like Bakhatar Ahmed are the easy prey for them to propogate their goal .These people will always blame other community for bad doings & never try to to address their community and house which is being blamed world over . Like politician they will coin words like it is conspiracy against Islam .Hope some sane person will rise try to address these issues which may bring some relief to our country . We regret for any loss of life irrespective of caste crede & religion .Here people like Ahmed who makes the majoirty regert for people of their religion. Good people are their in Muslims also they fear to apeak openly and reluctant to come forward because Mullah and other religeous people will not allow them easily to
by sandip darji on Jul 26, 2008 10:46 PM Permalink
Bhatkar Ahamed, Are you mad? Where are Modi and Advani in this picture?
It clearly shows that on the name of Islam people are doing shameless things, and you are going against Modi and Advani. "There was no blast before Gujarat riots" My answer is Gujarat riots were because of Godhra incident.
I think becuase of people like your mentality and this terrirists, all muslim community has to suffer. I have many muslim friends and it is their opinion.
by Guest on Jul 26, 2008 11:13 PM Permalink
@Bhatkar ahamed,
I think you are just thinking like a typical anti-BJP person. Its all the politicians together should be blamed for any such activities. If Advani or Modi(BJP) are to be blamed for the killings of muslims then who should be held responsible for killing of kashmiri people since independence. More than 60% of the after independence period india was and now also ruled by congress. I really feel sad and i condemn the acts of killing any human being whichever community he belong to. Please watch movies like "PHIR BHI DIL HAI HINDUSTANI" and i dont remember the movie name but anil kapoor as a tv reporter challenges CM and becomes CM for one day and then you will realise its not any particular party people its whole indian dirty politics to be blamed and indian youth should take over by uniting irrespective of communities. I do admire BJP, but i dont agree everything they do is right. But for doing anything congress and other parties haven't let them to take over the throne. Its because they are "COWARDS" and are afraid if BJP comes into throne all their mistakes will be known to public. I do have so many muslim friends and some of them are my family friends also and they do condemn such attacks. @Indiaspeaks Please dont make fun of or blame muslims. We have to show them that we hindus are not anti-muslim people we do believe in humanity.
Muslim friends should get united in anti-terrorism and strongly abd openly oppose those so called 'jihadis'. Hindus will
by R K on Jul 26, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
if u forget mr ahamed very conveniently..... let me remind you about godhra carnage........ wherever we see its not hindus,sikhs or christians its only muslims..... you being a muslim plz explain why is it so?????? with so many appeasement laws and reservation your head seems to have stopped working..
RE:RE:Bad for Muslims
by sandeep on Jul 26, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
ahamed... u brain washed cheap fellow.. jiss thaali main khaata hain wahi ched karta hain.. get lost to pakistan..if u hate India.. let BJP come to power...we will show u what we can do... apni daadi sambhal ke miya...
by Indhea on Jul 26, 2008 10:51 PM Permalink
Thanks Alam, still people like you are there, we don't want to hurt people like you. Unfortunately, it have been used other way. I've faith in my belief, but I shouldn't say that Muslim religion is bad. People like you should come forward to stop, otherwise, as you said, good people like will also be suspected. That may force you to move towards hardcore belief. Once again, thanks a lot and appreciate you.
by rajkiran on Jul 26, 2008 10:41 PM Permalink
We can understand your concern. All that it takes the hatred to go away is that Muslims must take out a march on streets supporting tough terror laws. And you guys shd speak out against the appeasement that is polarizing ppl
by sandeep on Jul 26, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
yes rajkiran.. I support ur thoughts.. If they are true Indians let them do this.... they will shout if saddam hussein is killed in Iraq but never do anything for fellow Indians..
by Divya Narain on Jul 26, 2008 10:44 PM Permalink
Do some thing about it or you are history, not only in this country but also in the world. There have been numerous examples of ethnic cleansing in the past.
by Raju Dalit on Jul 26, 2008 10:52 PM Permalink
THE WHOLE WORLD SHUNS YOU. OUTSIDE INDIA WE HAVE SEEN MANY EQUALLY PROUDLY INTIMIDATING MUSLIMS WHO FEEL RIGHTLY THAT THEY MAKE US AFRAID. BUT IN CONGRESS YOU ARE GETTING THE BEST JOBS. YOUR OFFICIALS ARE HURTING HINDU PEOPLE,DELAYING THEIR WORK AND HELPING MUSLIMS CUSTOMERS IN INDIA.
ONE ANJUM CHOWDHRY VERY BIG BODIED MUSCLE MAN AND HIS ARAB FRIEND WERE SHAMELESSLY TELLING ALL THE ENGLISHPEOPLE ' KEEP AWAY FROM US AND YOU WILL STAY SAFE "
BUTCHERY, BLOODSPILL AND DEHSHAT-TERROR . WHEN AKBER THE MOST HUMBLE EMPEROR TOOK CONTROL OF MEWAR, HE CUT THE HEADS OF 40000 YOUNG HINDU AND EVEN JAINIS, AND STUDDED THEIR HEADS ON SAND-TOWERS ERECTED AT EVERY CHAWK AND CHAURAHA. GHOURIS,GAZNIS,BABUS,HUMANYUN, TIPU SULTANS,AURANGZEIBS,KHILJIS,NADERSHAHS,ABDALLIS, ALL HAD DOzens of MASSACRES EACH, AND EVERY TOWN AND VILLAGE HAS TONS OF TALES OF HORROR AND THAT IS WHY PEOPLE ARE AFRAID AND DISLIKE YOU. ...BUT THE WORST PART IS THAT YOU ENJOY THIS. EVEN TODAY, I HAVE NOT GONE INTO A MUSLIM MAHOLLAS OF MY TOWN IN 45 YEARS ! IT IS THIS WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO INDIA.
IT IS NOT GOOD FOR YOU EITHER. BECOZ YOU WILL FIGHT EACH OTHER ONCE THE WORLD BECOMES MUSLIMS
YOUR MUSLIMS SPEAK SO BADLY OF OUR (MAY YOURS ) HINDU CULTURE AND DISTORT THE FACTS AND CASTISM FACTS IN YOU ARAB,PAKI,AGGHANI,MALAYSIAN, EUROPEANET.
WE KNOW SIR, YOU CAN KILL. YOU NEVER THANK ANY NON-MUSLIM. YOU TAKE EVERY HELP AND KILL...KING OF GOLCONDA KILLED THE SOUTH INDIAN KING RAMA RAYA, WHO HAD GIVEN HIMN REFUGE EARLIER..
by R K on Jul 26, 2008 10:50 PM Permalink
wazir bhai, people like you should come ahead and show that is guys like you who are the mainstream muslims.... why is it that only the mad people of your community is being seen in the media... where are the moderates...... and for others one should understand that indias future is brighter with muslims than without any muslims
by Utpal Dutta on Jul 26, 2008 10:52 PM Permalink
You are right Alam! Though we know all muslims are not into this inhuman act by participating or supporting, yet its difficult to isolate them! The islamic institutions will have to condemn it and act against it! Only then a limited 'beastly creatures ' educated by an ill motive will vanish! We have to watch them out! Basically they are cowards with brains washed!